La Cocotte restaurant

Ground Floor, Alliance Francaise, 1 Kildare Street, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


7 reviews
4 stars - based on 7 reviews

La Cocotte

Submit a review
La Cocotte

dublindining
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th September 2016 (visited 5 September 2016)

A lovely setting but i was not at all impressed. The lack of any organisation was evident and the Chefs had no head gear The food was mediocre. I will not plan a revisit for some time

La Cocotte

dishy

46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2013 (visited 15 February 2013)

This place is great for people watching. The baguettes, coffee and chocolate fondant are divine. Love this place for lunch. Staff very accommodating.

La Cocotte

unclefreddie
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2011 (visited 7 November 2011)

Soulless place. Poor selection of pastries piled on a tray at the checkout. Relatively indifferent staff - didn't at all feel welcome. But the coffee was excellent and despite the limited choice, so also was the croissant. The one large window seat gives great view over Trinity. Baguettes looked like they hadn't been cooked - slightly off white. I had hoped for crispy brown so didn't purchase. Don't think I'll be back. Pity, I had looked forward to the visit.

La Cocotte

GarDemp
Kildare
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th June 2011 (visited 1 June 2011)

Zut alors! The food here is superb. Open to members of the Alliance Francaise (french language institute) but also to the general public. It's more akin to a cafe/brasserie than a restaurant but the chefs and wating staff are French and it shows in the food... Try the charcuterie platters - I had the mixed one with dried meats and cheeses - really wonderful and very good value. The only thing is that the 'resto' is occasionally reserved for musical 'soirees' etc so it's not always open in the evenings. Oh - I think they re-named it recently to 'La Cocotte' Bon appetit.

La Cocotte

Mademoiselle
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2009 (visited 8 December 2009)

One of my favorite cafe in Dublin. It's just perfect for a quick lunch! Food and staff are lovely!

La Cocotte

maryann1930
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2009 (visited 13 August 2009)

Eat here often with a friend. It is quiet, well lit and friendly. Rotating art/photography exhibits make me feel like eating in museum space in Paris. Even on rainy days the big window make you feel cheery. I especially like the smoked salmon salad. It is good value for the money. Soups are hearty.

La Cocotte

pastilla
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2009 (visited 20 May 2009)

The best coffee in town, the best French pastrie in town and the best sandwiches in town - and such good value. The place is full of academics form Trinity who come over for morning coffee and lunch. Spacious, bright and quiet (no music) and really friendly staff. And cheap!! I thought this place was a real gem when I discovered it!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4513 ]