Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

9 Castle House, South Great Georges Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Vegetarian

Price Range:


97 reviews
3 stars - based on 97 reviews

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

Submit a review
Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

laurav1982
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2011 (visited 16 September 2011)

I first went into Juice one afternoon after seeing the FREE WiFi sign on the door but that is the last great thing about this place! It has really great decor, pleasant staff and some great deals for dinner & lunch. They have great early bird specials (such as any 3 courses for 15euro from5- 8pm on weeknights and any 2 courses for 10euro from 12-5 ) I'm not sure why they're never really 'busy' Aside from vegetarian they have nut free and vegan options and the dishes I have tried have all been delicious. Their smoothies are soooo good too! yes : goat cheese crostini, asian noodles with egg, pasta in tomato or cream sauce with veggies, tiramisu, cheesecake they have some sandwiches that are good in theory but need a bread change methinks. The wheat bread used for them is too flimsy - and for the eggs florentine, as well. All in all it's one of my favorite places in dublin. It's great for an afternoon with your laptop, a lunch with friends or a date night. Loves it!

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

gypsy79
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd October 2011 (visited 2 October 2011)

Ate here as non vegetarian at the weekend. I had the sushi like dish which I wasnt mad about but thought my partners Goats cheese starters was very tasty. The bean casserole more than made up for it. Would eat here again

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

Nifhloc2
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2011 (visited 6 July 2011)

I came here for lunch last week and was pleasantly surprised! There was a great deal on, two courses for under 9 euro. I didn't have time to get a starter, even though they looked really good, so got a yummy apple juice instead. For my main, I got a bean casserole, which was quite spicy and really tasty, lovey brown rice came with it. The waitress was lovely and all in all I will definitely be back!

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

pdlarsen
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th March 2011 (visited 11 March 2011)

I've been to juice a few times in the past, and can say that i have had good experiences on these occasions. However, I recetly went with my work colleagues and unofrtunately was not impressed. My suspicion is that this is a result of having ordered from the early bird menu. The portions on this menu are tiny, and the food itself is rather unispired. If you go to Juice, I would recommend sticking to the regular menu, you might end up paying a bit more, but you will definitley get more both in terms of quality and quantity. I hope that my recent experience was an anomaly, and I look forward to returning in the future.

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

SUSANJ
Dublin
176 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2011 (visited 4 March 2011)

Must be the best value in town, had lunch here today, 7.99 for main course and glass of wine. I had bean stew with a mould of rice and side salad washed down with a lovely glass of house red. Hubbie had brown rice with tempeh and vegetables. Was not very full, which I couldnt believe because the food and wine were fantastic and as a vegi I was like a kid in a sweet shop cos I could have anything on the menu. Defiinitely will be returning on a regular basis.

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

CousCous

52 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2011 (visited 11 November 2010)

There is a healthy food vibe here and a great early bird offer which allowed us to get a glass of prosecco instead of a starter in the 3 course deal. The food feels very clean and healthy, I'd imagine they could almost tell you the calorie content of your meal if you asked them to. It's the sort of place you could go to after the gym or if you're trying to be 'good'. Difficult to get in, we wouldn't have been able to open the door only other diners were leaving. Also sometimes difficult to get the attention of the one server but overall good.

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

louse
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st December 2010 (visited 30 December 2010)

My first time at Juice after hearing lots of good things. The menu was nice but contained lots of ginger and corriander (which if you hate you can taste in anything!) I had a pasta dish which was full of flavour. Small enough portion but it was for lunch. I would definitely return here again.

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

malteaser
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th December 2010 (visited 22 December 2010)

Read all the good reviews here and was quite excited about going here with my boyfriend, we had the early bird, 3 courses for 15.50 our starters of spinach pancakes and crostini were both lovely well flavoured and enjoyable, I had the asian noodles with Tempah for my main and they were very average nothing special I could easily have cooked at home really wanted to try tempah though so it was nice to have the option My boyfriend had the corn fritters and they were really good beautifully flavoured and served with nice salad and a relish Desserts were again average I really didn't enjoy the chocolate and hazelnut torte thought it was very cold hard and not very tasty, my boyfriend had the fruit crumble which was nice but it did have a muesli breakfast feel about it With regards to the service it wasn't amazing our waiter did have difficulty in understanding some of our requests like asking for bread, but he was overall very pleasant and attentive, My main problem was with the management when paying our bill (which we had to go up to the counter to do because our waiter had left and as a result we might as well have been there on our own) I asked to put a tip on the credit card machine the man informed me curtly it was too late and he didn't care anyway since it wasn't for him! I work in the hospitality sector and i know full well even after the payment has gone through you can still go back to it in the machine and add a tip, and i'm sure the manager knew this as well but was just too lazy to bother which really shows no regard for his staff which I find to be appalling.

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

gizzy

36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd December 2010 (visited 24 October 2010)

Juice is great for a chilled, relaxed veggie lunch or early evening meal. The early bird is brilliant value and with the option to substitute a glass of wine for a starter I'm definitely a fan. Would highly recommend the crumble dessert and the bean casserole mains. Low lighting creates an intimate ambience and staff don't hover or rush diners. I have been here numerous times, will definitely recommend to friends and looking forward to a return visit myself.

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

ashy84
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th December 2010 (visited 19 December 2010)

I was here with 3 others to catch up over a bite to eat. I picked from the 10 euro for a 2 course brunch deal. I had white wine instead of a starter and the asian noodles as the main course with tofu. the noodles were delicious! the others liked their meals too. the waiters were friendly, but the food took over 30 minutes to arrive! other than that it was a pleasant experience and very good value, would definitely go again!

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

otooles
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th November 2010 (visited 10 November 2010)

Met a friend here for dinner Wednesday evening, went for the early bird menu which was very good value for really good food. Excellent service and relaxed atmosphere. Would recommend the spinach pancakes with roasted veg and avocado for starter and vegetable fried rice for a main. Looking forward to going back soon!

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

kissofsteel
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2010 (visited 8 November 2010)

I love Juice! I can't get enough. Their lunch deal is amazing value - just 7.95 for two courses, either starter and main course, or main course and dessert. Dinner prices are also very reasonable, over the summer myself and two friends had two courses each and some wine, all of which came to under €40. Food is absolutely DELICIOUS, my favourites being the asian noodles or veg stir-fry, both with tempeh. Unlike many vegetarian restaurants, Juice's menu is very diverse, ranging from standard veggie-fare like bruschetta and mushroom pasta to more adventurous dishes such as nori maki (a vegetarian sushi) and spicy Malaysian tofu curry. The diversity of the menu ensures that those with conventional tastes will still be able to enjoy a fabulous meal in this restaurant. Service is friendly and quick. The modernish, somewhat dark decor doesn't really fit in with the tone of the restaurant but the friendly service and fantastic music (I'm tempted to ask for the playlist!) more than compensates for this. One of the best restaurants in Dublin, in my opinion.

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

Gillo63
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2010 (visited 31 October 2010)

Visited on Sunday and got the nice seat in the window, to watch the world go by!. Staff very friendly and great service just a little too prompt with removing places when still chewing last piece. Great value with the brunch menu at weekends €9.95 for 2 courses. The brie and avacado sandwich was tasty but not too substantial, maybe a chunkier bread or more side salad would help. The stir fry was lovely. Atmosphere is nice with good lightly and nice decor but the music was quite loud. Overall definitely recommend and return. Tasty, healthy food at resonable prices and served with a smile :)

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

maireide
Tipperary
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2010 (visited 28 October 2010)

I love this restaurant with its authentic, varied vegetarian options. I particularly love their wholesome, generous smoothies and sumptous desserts and appreciate the fact that all their meals can be taken away if in a rush. Would love to get the recipe for their passion fruit, mango and orange smoothie! Their sugarfree crumble and chocolate, hazelnut cake are to die for. My only grievance is that the restaurant doesn't open til 12 and when you travel up from the midlands a healthy breakfast in Juice would be such a treat.

Juice Vegetarian Restaurant

pamelab
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2010 (visited 12 May 2010)

Ive eaten here a few times and always opt for the early bird menu which is very reasonable and plenty of options. Juice options for starters as well which is great. I believe i had a spinach pancake and my friend had the sushi for starters which were very tasty and well presented. I had the stir fry for mains which was very nice. The dessert is what got me hooked, i had the chocolate hazelnut cake which is devine...sometimes i go back just for dessert and wine, nice place to relax and the staff are great!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5895 ]