Havana Tapas Bar restaurant

Georges Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Tapas

Price Range:


188 reviews
4 stars - based on 188 reviews

Havana Tapas Bar

Submit a review
Havana Tapas Bar

kittyn7632408727
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 10th August 2017 (visited 30 July 2017)

Went for a friends birthday lunch, the food was very good & they have a great selection to choose from on the menu and great value for money but they need to change their staff as they were quite rude & other people near us were complaining about the service also.

Havana Tapas Bar

berniekeating
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 30th April 2016 (visited 27 April 2016)

Went for my birthday really nice lovely tapas & it was mojito Wednesday, would go back

Havana Tapas Bar

Chickenwing
Dublin
84 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 30th April 2016 (visited 29 April 2016)

Sort your staff out or I won't be back. You have a great place here, food great, wine great. The only thing letting it down is the staff, who spend time looking at themselves in the mirror more than they do taking your order. When you ask them for something you get a exasperated response. Not impressed.

Havana Tapas Bar

Chickenwing
Dublin
84 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 11th April 2016 (visited 7 April 2016)

Delicious wine, food delish. Happy out with this place once again. Will be back.

Havana Tapas Bar

Frontwindow
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd February 2016 (visited 23 February 2016)

Used to love this place, but the service has really taken a dive recently, which is a shame, as it could be great. The food is good, with a varied menu, and well priced, but the staff constantly forget you, and you struggle to catch their attention! Hopefully it will get back to the old ways soon...

Havana Tapas Bar

Chickenwing
Dublin
84 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 22nd February 2016 (visited 17 February 2016)

Great food, great wine & great price. Only thing I would improve on is the staff. One very rude young woman - requested a lemon as wanted to have it with the calamari (should have come with IMO) - she either was too busy or forgot when asked again she barked that it was coming & got an unpleasant eye roll! Had to ask for the bill twice & eventually got it from another lady after a reminder wave! Will be back as it is pretty good apart from that one bad experience!

Havana Tapas Bar

goodresGuru
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 07th November 2015 (visited 6 November 2015)

Lovely food, however waitress seems to be pushing to hard to get drink order from customer as soon as possible. She doesn't know how to suggest dishes on the menu either.

Havana Tapas Bar

michfee
Kildare
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2015 (visited 29 June 2015)

Had dinner here last week with my partner- got the plato mixto and the havana platter with a small risotto. As always the food was really good- very tasty, authentic and good quality, the service and atmosphere were also great. This is a place we love going back to.

Havana Tapas Bar

vanavares
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th November 2014 (visited 27 November 2014)

Had a lunch there with a friend and we both were very happy with everything, especially with the food. We had lamb and seafood platters, they were delish.

Havana Tapas Bar

thedubs
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 20th November 2014 (visited 21 October 2014)

I loved the food here.We went after work and we all enjoyed the different dishes and wines delicious!

Havana Tapas Bar

sineadryan84
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2014 (visited 29 October 2014)

Visited this restaurant for lunch. Fab lunch menu with loads of choice. Really tasty food for very reasonable price.

Havana Tapas Bar

valerieolivia
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2014 (visited 16 September 2014)

a bit pricey and the staff was distracted, but nice food for lunch.

Havana Tapas Bar

gcarney
Sligo
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2014 (visited 15 August 2014)

Great food

Havana Tapas Bar

Niall2526
Dublin
109 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2014 (visited 13 June 2014)

Enjoyed a pleasant lunch I had a steak which was good my friend has Chicken which was very good Service very good staff friendly will call again

Havana Tapas Bar

momaioneil
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th June 2014 (visited 14 June 2014)

We booked for 20 people and they had set for 14. Staff were rude and did not apologise for the mix up. The platter for starter was basic food from the meats to the sauces. The meatballs and paella for main was cheap meat and fish and.repeated on everyone all night. We had to ask for drinks twice as they forgot our order. Overall very cheap food, disappointing and will never go back. Everyone in our party said the same.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5203 ]