Fade Street Social - The GastroBar restaurant

4-6 Fade Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

Price Range:

€€€

145 reviews
4 stars - based on 145 reviews

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

Submit a review
Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

guinnessman
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 07th May 2017 (visited 6 May 2017)

We sat at the food bar eating and watching the chef's at work. The experience was great and it is certainly the place to eat. Dylan was also on hand keeping an eye. We went upstairs to the bar after for a drink and the service upstairs on the floor was poor and lacking personality but it didn't ruin a wonderful night. We can't wait to go back and will try the pop corn chicken.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

Chickenwing
Dublin
84 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 23rd November 2016 (visited 19 November 2016)

Didn't eat here only had cocktails which were divine! Highly recommend them. Staff were very efficient & helpful. Only down side was there were noisy kids there screaming.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

Fame
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th September 2016 (visited 4 September 2016)

Sunday relaxed vibes while tucking into some softshell crab and some bubbly. perfect was to spend the day and the staff were super nice!

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

info

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th September 2016 (visited 4 September 2016)

We love it in Fade Street Social, definetely one of our favourite places to go for tapas and cocktails...rooftop terrace is perfect to relax overlooking Fade Street after dinner.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

cathy mac
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2016 (visited 26 August 2016)

Excellent service. Interesting dishes and full explanation given each time one was brought to the table. The beer was very nice too. There were lots of staff, all very busy, so it was a pity that there weren't more customers. We were there from 12.40 to 13.40

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

andyp
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 30th July 2016 (visited 29 July 2016)

My wife and I had the Hen egg , mini goat cheese rolls, quail legs , loin of tuna, magret duck with spring roll ending with praline doughnuts and poached grapes. Some torpedo Sierra nevada ipa and nice Santa Rita merlot. We keep coming back. Great job to all the chefs and service staff. You create a fantastic experience.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

screwvy
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 31st May 2016 (visited 18 May 2016)

Brought a Malaysian colleague to Fade Street Social to try something different. He loves food, but had no idea how to read the menu so I ordered some tapas to share. He kept thinking it was all too posh but ended up being absolutely gobsmacked by them. He couldn't stop raving about the tapas and brought some other colleagues another night. Some of the dishes I would have again, others I wasn't that mad about, but that was personal choice. There should be some more vegetarian options, but the cakes made up for it for our veggie diner.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

andyp
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 18th April 2016 (visited 17 April 2016)

If your visiting this is the rosetta stone of Dublin life. If your local and you have not been here ... Seared tuna ... quail legs ... soft shell crab .... truffle pasta ... Asian pork belly ... fried baby squid ... wild irish mushrooms ... All to hand .. great wine menu.. nice crafty beers. Cocktail heaven !

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

DPhe
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 16th March 2016 (visited 15 March 2016)

My first time eating here, and it was really enjoyable. Every course we tried (and we had 7 savoury tapas-style courses between the two of us) was delicious. Rounded off with a carafe of Malbec and couple of desserts. The food is deceptively filling, despite looking like small servings. We quickly deduced that any course with the word 'truffle' in the description was just fantastic, but the others were damn fine also. Definitely a place we'd come back to, and worth the higher prices.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

jtatts4608661
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 08th March 2016 (visited 25 February 2016)

Thursday evening around 7 love the tapas here very well done large menu after a few times here found the dishes we really love great value for quality of tapas dishes served fantastic atmosphere every time we have been there and rooftop bar great way to finish evening

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

sinead.otoole08
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd February 2016 (visited 16 February 2016)

Attended a birthday party here and we each ordered 3 portions. The food was delicious. However, I was finished mine in 5 mins and still hungry after. Portions were small and expensive for what it was. I've dined in the restaurant before and it was exceptional. A hard act to follow. I'll probably go back there in future.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

andyp
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 31st January 2016 (visited 22 January 2016)

My wife and I are regulars to Fade Street Social. Love the tapas... great to share. We order 3 , then order 2 to 3 more depending on what they are. The baby fried octopus are amazing. Seared tune fillet with various dots of sauce and fennel is addictive. Atmosphere us great.. I like to sit at the counter sometimes and watch the guys work as we have sone wine or beers. The cocktails in the bar are fantastic... 11 to 13 euro each but brilliantly made. 5 stars all around. The minute we enter the place we kick back and relax.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

dingdongdel
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2015 (visited 8 November 2015)

Really enjoyed the atmosphere & vibe here, very comfortable, not pretentious. Staff are friendly & efficient, food and wine delicious. A bit pricey but that was to be expected and it was a treat. Can definitely hold it's own in a town with some fierce competition. Hope to return.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

bookings

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th October 2015 (visited 12 October 2015)

Its the best tapas restaurant we visited ever! Food was amazing, Aoife's service was really warm and helpful.

Fade Street Social - The GastroBar

sangyanfei

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th October 2015 (visited 27 October 2015)

I had with my friends first time in Tapas in Fade Street Social. We have choose our favorite dishes such as lobster hot dogs, tuna lion, baby crab toasties... etc. they are tasting so good and also exciting to watch them to prepare your food in front you. after the dinner we went to winner garden in Fade Street Social to enjoying a drink which felt so cosy.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5316 ]