Eden Bar and Grill restaurant

7 South William Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

53 reviews
4 stars - based on 53 reviews

Eden Bar and Grill

Submit a review
Eden Bar and Grill

MrsMcG
Wicklow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 21st May 2018 (visited 18 May 2018)

Enjoyed an excellent meal here. All the ingredients were fresh and full of flavour. The service was friendly and efficient. Prawn starter was very tasty as was the Goat's cheese. Fillet steak was cooked to perfection and the chicken dish was succulent and full of flavour. The chocolate fondant to finish off was perfect. We will definitely be back.

Eden Bar and Grill

Tsweet
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st September 2017 (visited 13 July 2017)

A lovely atmosphere here - really enjoyed the decor. The food was all delicious, full of fresh and light ingredients. We both had the duck and I'd have it again. Servers were attentive and polite and although we were initially told they'd need the table back, we did not feel under pressure to vacate by the time given. Will definitely return.

Eden Bar and Grill

Donalfox
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 03rd May 2017 (visited 28 April 2017)

We booked with a Voucher. We got a smiling welcome and were seated opposite the kitchen. nThe place was busy but even with the kitchen close we could hear ourselves talk and that's unusual these days and very pleasant. nThe kitchen staff worked quietly with good humour and produced really good food with no fuss. When we wanted a break between the mains and dessert there was no pressure put on us. This is an impressive, friendly, efficient place with good friendly service and a kitchen which produces food that's a bit different from the normal. The scallop starter was excellent and all the mains really good.

Eden Bar and Grill

Dejeuner
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 11th April 2017 (visited 17 February 2017)

Great value lunch menu. The salmon steak and Parmesan thick homemade chips were both worth returning for. Lovely venue, great service.

Eden Bar and Grill

Happy Foodie
Dublin
100 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2016 (visited 20 October 2016)

The food here was very good. Steak was beautifully cooked.and chips were amazing. The ambience is lovely here with well placed tables. The big attraction is the staff. Everyone was so pleasant.and nothing was too much trouble for them.would definitely recommend it

Eden Bar and Grill

MGTFOGARTY
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th June 2016 (visited 16 June 2016)

It was not my first visit there, as usual everything was A1. Really Good value a friend there for the first time was very impressed. We will go there again.

Eden Bar and Grill

ellee
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 03rd May 2016 (visited 23 April 2016)

I ate here with my husband on a Saturday night. I had eaten here a few years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. However, this time I was disappointed with the experience. We were seated in the front section near the back. If you can, get a seat in the back foyer, it is much nicer. No one brought bread or water until our starter arrived which was a bit odd. I had the beef carpaccio to start. While the beef was tender the accompaniments were v poor. The "aged" Parmesan tasteless and no dressing on the salad. It was overall a very tasteless and expensive starter. I had a fish main, in fairness it was nice and I enjoyed it. The dessert then was said to be a raspberry and lemon roulade but the roulade was too hard and everything on the plate (even the mascarpone) tasted of lemon. Not great. My husband seemed happy with his and scoffed the rest of mine too. He seemed happy enough but I won't be back and I'm the one that books these things!

Eden Bar and Grill

acallanan
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 12th April 2016 (visited 11 April 2016)

I dined here with my friend last night. It was not busy as it was a monday night. I really like the setting. We had a window seat . There was also some large tables for bigger groups and the place is very tastefully decorated and laid out. I loved the muriels and poems on the toliet doors. Really cool. They had brought us over some brown bread at the beginning while we were deciding our courses. We went for early bird - 3 courses for 26.50. We had a botthe of red wine called celista - cabernet temperanillo which cost 36 euros I have ducks liver parfait and my friend had a mushroom tartlet. Both were lovely. We both had salmon with chick peas, chorizo and. everything was lovely except for the chickpeas. It seemed that the chickpeas were not fully cooked. We mentioned this to the waiter . We ordered dessert - one was choclate mousse and the other was poached pear with ice-cream. The latter dessert was delicious. There were so many flavours in it. The staff were very attentive but seem to ignore our comment about undercooked chick peas. We expected us some sort of compensation for the undercooked chick peas which are are the main ingredient of the main beside the salmon! Needless to say we did not leave much of a tip because of this.

Eden Bar and Grill

bruno.ahmedan35051416
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 03rd April 2016 (visited 2 April 2016)

The only restaurant in the world we where asked to leave the table to finish our meal at the bar because we spent more than an hour at this table . And because others clients arrived . To pay hundred and twenty euros for two people. Very very strange . Waitress was inattentive and rude.

Eden Bar and Grill

linda.murray
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2016 (visited 20 March 2016)

Having been to Eden in Temple Bar many years ago, myself and my friends decided to give this new look Eden in South William Street to try out the Early Bird, which is available for the whole evening on a Sunday. The food was lovely and the portions were extremely generous! The service was efficient and friendly.. the decor is really different and was very cosy and inviting. It would be lovely for a big group.. for a celebration. We enjoyed the experience and would return again.

Eden Bar and Grill

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th March 2016 (visited 11 March 2016)

Took my dinner club here. Everbody enjoyed it and scored it well on our comment cards. As my co host went home sick I was left to host. Our waitress was excellent in every way and keep up the good work you are an asset to the establishment, I would have liked to have had a visit from the manager but other than that all was well . Foodwise was excellent in particular with relation to presentation and taste. I had a ravioli starter followed by a rosti main and to finish a generous cheese board. The atmosphere was very good indeed. Overall a most enjoyable evening..

Eden Bar and Grill

johnnyomahony
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2016 (visited 20 February 2016)

Great as always, excellent service, perfect food

Eden Bar and Grill

lynners
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 16th February 2016 (visited 13 February 2016)

First time to Eden and would definitely go again. Really nice restaurant, lovely décor and friendly staff. Meal was lovely and great variety on early bird menu. Good value too. Yummy Bellini ! well done.

Eden Bar and Grill

dapower
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 14th December 2015 (visited 13 December 2015)

Sunday brunch was great for a group of 8. Staff were so attentive with orders, water refills and drinks. The brunch menu is great value, with wide variety of options. Cocktails were good and dessert nice too. I'd the lamb burger and roulade. Will return for early bird!

Eden Bar and Grill

Eliz
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th October 2015 (visited 26 September 2015)

Really comfy relaxed restaurant with delicious food. Our waitress was really friendly and helpful

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4829 ]