Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street) restaurant

Wexford Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:


16 reviews
3 stars - based on 16 reviews

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

Submit a review
Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

ciaramcdona21239939
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2014 (visited 15 January 2014)

Eddie Rockets (Or empty pockets, as I like to call it) is expensive fast food, but it IS nice for a treat every now and again. The waitress was nice and made small talk when I was paying, which is a nice gesture in Dublin!

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

pauld6789
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st April 2013 (visited 31 March 2013)

I ate here with my wife last night before heading into Whelans. We were left waiting to be served for 10 mins so I went up to the counter to give my order.We both ordered Classic burger meals.I couldn't say that the burgers were bad because they were totally tasteless.I won't eat here again.

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

Treefrog
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 17th January 2011 (visited 16 January 2011)

Went with friends and children for an easy dinner, we were met with an extremely rude waitress who obviously didn't want to be there. After rushing our order she then started clearing our table before we were even finished. on the plus side the bouncer at the door was friendly and gave the children colouring pencils. Food was ok, what you'd expect from a take-away. Will only use again if no other choice.

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

Chirssieprincess
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th November 2010 (visited 9 November 2010)

My partner and I visited here after work one evening when we didn't fancy cooking dinner ourselves. Normally I quite like this Eddie's and enjoy the food, but this time turned out quite differently. The waitresss was prompt in taking our order, and the wait for the food wasn't long. Unfortunately my chilli cheese dog was all a bit cold, not just the frankfurter but the chilli and the cheese sauce. I really should have sent it back but was so hungry I put up with the hard kidney beans and not even luke warm meal. The chips were fine, hot at least! My partners chicken tenders looked burnt to be honest, but he didn't seem to mind. The waitress didn't bother to check how our food was, even though the place wasn't busy at all. I don't know exactly what the meal cost as I didn't pay, but I can be pretty certain it was terrible value for money. We might give it another go, but there are plenty of places to eat around this area, so it could be a while before we chance going back there again.

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

mariepray
Meath
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd September 2010 (visited 17 September 2010)

went here after a night out - had been for dinner earlier but fancied a buger and chips after the few beers.... was very nice and hit the spot even though i did change my mind when i got the menu and had the chicken tenders... good value and better than any of the other fast food meals around.... will defo use it again for soakage purposes!!

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

Moylie
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th August 2010 (visited 29 August 2010)

Went here after a load of beer on Saturday night at 3am. It was crazy busy and the food really hit the spot.

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

Gluttony
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2010 (visited 11 December 2009)

I ate here after a night out and its yum. I got a chocolate malt, cheesy chips and a cheese burger, all of which me and my friend shared between us. Its your typical fast food/burgers & chips done well. They sell cheap beer before 11 and you can always get seating so its nicer than eating in a chipper and then freezing outside eating!

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

ansionnachcliste
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th June 2009 (visited 22 May 2009)

I like the look of this restaurant visually but the food is mediocre. But as a fan of Eddie Rockets, I'm still happy with it :).

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

Ariff R
Dublin
66 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2008 (visited 30 August 2008)

Many a times have been a saviour after a night out around Camden St, Harcourt St. never let me down.

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

Mazie

69 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd May 2008 (visited 7 May 2008)

Had the chicken wings for sharing and they were ginormous!! Me and my friend couldnt finish it. We had the cheese and bacon fries too which were gorgeous! Staff are nice too.

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

Maireadk4

18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2007 (visited 1 November 2007)

One of the best Eddie Rockets I have visited. The service is great. I really like their veggie burger. It get busy most of the time so you might have to wait for a table.

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

twinrebecca
Dublin
84 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2007 (visited 14 October 2007)

Delicious burgers, fun atmosphere but quite expensive for what you get. Milkshakes are delicious.

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

Mabel

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th August 2007 (visited 28 August 2007)

This is the best Eddie's in Dublin, in my opinion. Away from the main streets, the place is clean and the staff are wonderful. Being Eddie's, you can expect to pay more than your average burger joint, but it is worth it. The food quality is excellent, and it is always open when you need it!

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

Hamstercrusher

12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2007 (visited 6 March 2007)

Ah Eddie's what can you say? Well, to be honest you know what your going to get in here no matter where you go, and to be honest sometimes that’s all you want. The food is well prepared and they do give you a wide choice of dishes, also they do the chips with cheese and bacon that at times I just crave. The food is nice, the choice wide and varied, and the whole 50's diner thing is pretty cool.

Eddie Rockets (Wexford Street)

orl
Dublin
74 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2007 (visited 26 February 2007)

There is a time and a place for Eddie Rockets and there are certain times circa 2:00 am when the comfy red booths call you. Yes, its expensive for what it is but it’s clean and convenient and there are times when only a burger that barely fits into your mouth will do.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5372 ]