Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street) restaurant

14-16 South Frederick Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

231 reviews
4 stars - based on 231 reviews

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

Submit a review
Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

sidmcdo
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 03rd July 2017 (visited 28 April 2017)

Italian restaurant with amazing food, good service and is my favourite in the city. We went for lunch and got 2 courses. 100% approved.

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

sidmcdo
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 07th February 2017 (visited 16 December 2016)

Great italian food restaurant. Itwas everything so delicious and breath taking. Staff real friendly and king, always checking if I was happy with the service. The only thing I did not like much was that there was only tables available outside and the street were this restaurant is located is very noisy.

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

hudbh23772484
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 06th March 2016 (visited 5 March 2016)

First rate food. Listen to what u ask for and deliver

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

Khameleon
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 09th November 2015 (visited 13 October 2015)

Lovely authentic italian restaurant with very friendly staff, great food and wonderful atmosphere.

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

ramona.zeces
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2015 (visited 6 September 2015)

went here for my birthday. Couldn't recommend it more. We had a 3 course menu and enjoyed every bit. The waiter recommended us a bottle of wine which did not disappoint. I love how the restaurant has all the bottles of wine on the wall, it looks very classy but cosy at the same time

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

Knoddy
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 20th September 2015 (visited 19 September 2015)

Return visit did not disappoint ! Authentic Italian and a vast choice. We had the Bruschetta Goat and Crostini Pate/veg to start and really one of these would have been enough to share - generous portions ! Both of us went for the Petto Di Pollo which was excellent. Always a great selection of specials on the b/board - this has moved very definitely into the 'favorite places' slot.

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

Rathgarfoodie
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st August 2015 (visited 10 August 2015)

The tastiest paninis in Dublin if you're looking for a quick lunch. Authentic Italian dishes - not a chip in sight !!! Really good pasta dishes and excellent specials every day.Huge selection of wine also. Well worth a visit.

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

ainek
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2015 (visited 26 July 2015)

Went on Sunday for Brunch. Best Italian in Dublin by far. Very authentic. Started with an aperol spritz. The caprese salad with prosciutto in amazing. Another favorite is the truffle ravioli! 5 Star service with a lovely atmosphere.

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

dublinace
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th July 2015 (visited 18 July 2015)

Dunne and Crescenzi restaurant on the South Frederick Street is our top choice in terms of food, service, atmosphere and overall experience. It consistently serves the best and most authentic Italian food you can find outside Italy itself and offers fabulous choice of Italian wines for any taste. All staff are very friendly and attentive and restaurant manager knows exactly how to ensure best customer experience you can ask for. Thank you guys for yet another memorable evening.

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

Knoddy
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 07th July 2015 (visited 4 July 2015)

How have we not gone here before ? Often noticed from the 46A Bus Stop on Nassau Street tucked away up Sth Frederick St. Anyway we booked for Saturday night and it was necessary - quite busy. Great atmosphere and great layout - 3 houses joined up as one. Busy and interesting decor and very friendly and helpful service. We went for the specials of wild boar and swordfish pastas. very different and delicious. Good prices too. Will definitely be back.

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

angeladunne3
Wicklow
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th December 2014 (visited 4 December 2014)

We love all Dunne and Crescenzi restaurants, L'Officina, Bar Italia. They all deliver genuine italian cooking in a typical italian setting. No fuss service, but generally very efficient. On our visit last Thursday to South Frederick Street the service was slow due to the clash of early Christmas parties, shoppers and the usual clientele. Having said this it wasn't a serious delay or major problem. We still enjoyed lovely food and a great buzz.

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

finconnA
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2014 (visited 9 October 2014)

nice little part of the city, we met for up for a quick meal before meeting people later. we wolfed down some starters: she the bruschetta al pomodoro, me the minestrone. then shared a platter of parma ham and buffalo mozz - all washed down with a bottle of red wine. 50 euro including coffee? no problem

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

LM
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th October 2014 (visited 9 October 2014)

Lovely atmosphere, great selection of wines. Friendly but not intrusive service, tasty food, overall, a very pleasant experience and will be back.

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

yvonne.langebach88715777
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th July 2014 (visited 16 July 2014)

just loving it. this was my 4th visit in the last 2 months. the ideal place to have a relaxing dinner with friends. good food, excellent choices of wines and a great atmosphere. I’ll be back.

Dunne And Crescenzi (South Frederick Street)

CJMCA
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2014 (visited 5 July 2014)

Had a gorgeous meal here today. Had the pappardelle with sausage and my mam had ravioli with salmon, both were really tasty! Staff are always really friendly and efficient. One of my favourite restaurants!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6173 ]