Crunch Cafe restaurant

10a aungier st, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


6 reviews
5 stars - based on 6 reviews

Crunch Cafe

Submit a review
Crunch Cafe

lmrank
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2011 (visited 5 January 2011)

lovely cafe, go there alot for lunch. staff are friendly and food is very tasty and good value for money.

Crunch Cafe

Bennybouffetout
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2010 (visited 3 December 2010)

Very nice little cafe. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The service is efficient and quick. The food is very good and fresh. It might be nice to have more choice on the menu but despite that I would definitly recommend it to anyone. Maybe not the best if you're more than 4 as it is a small place and it could be quite packed at lunch time. Great value.

Crunch Cafe

SharonMZ
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th September 2010 (visited 22 September 2010)

Really nice home made food here, the food is so tasty, had a salad selection plate and soup which was divine. I like how they have a selection of reading material where you can catch up on.

Crunch Cafe

Sparklehorse

24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2010 (visited 26 September 2010)

Crunch Cafe is exactly what Aungier Street has needed for years. I live in the area and am now a frquent visitor for lunch. The owner (who always seems to be there), takes a real pleasure in the food he serves, describling what's on the menu in fine detail. All the food is freshly cooked and represents wonderful value. I had organic salmon with salad the other day for €9.50, but have also had lasagna, hake and a wondeful pie, all of which were even cheaper (about €7.50). He also makes a text book espresso. Hats off. I can't recommend the place highly enough.

Crunch Cafe

Stasia
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2010 (visited 15 September 2010)

Crunch Cafe is a must visit for anyone working in the area.I have been going there since it opened about a year ago and now find it hard to go anywhere else for lunch. The food is home made,fresh,tasty and good value. Theres a good selection to choose from including soup,wraps,toasties,ciabattas,quiche and baked potatoes. All are delicious and I have yet to be disappointed!!

Crunch Cafe

Crabcake
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th August 2010 (visited 28 August 2010)

Having just returned from holidays and with no food at home, I visited this cafe for the first time this morning for breakfast and was very impressed. I had scrambled eggs on toast - which seems simple, but is so often disappointing. However, this was perfect - the eggs were moist, buttery and perfectly seasoned, and the toast was tasty granary rather than the usual sliced pan. Tea was plentiful, and free refills were offered as were complementary papers. Service was attentive and thoughtful. There is real care and attention to detail evident in every aspect of this operation, and a real desire to please the customer - all of which made for a very comforting, satisfying visit. I'll definitely be back.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4682 ]