Cafe Fresh restaurant

Top Floor Powerscourt Townhouse Centre, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Vegetarian

Price Range:


48 reviews
4 stars - based on 48 reviews

Cafe Fresh

Submit a review
Cafe Fresh

snooze83
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2011 (visited 18 November 2011)

Went here for lunch. Was very impressed by this restaurant! Food is fantastic, fresh & home made. Staff are very friendly & helpful. They do very good deals, soup & huge bowl of fresh salads for €6.50. Everything here is just fresh - like the name! Plenty of tables to sit & eat & not be bothered which is great. Would highly recommend & think I will be making regular trips here for lunch!

Cafe Fresh

orlaghm
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 04th February 2011 (visited 1 February 2011)

Was introduced to Cafe Fresh by a school pal and am pleased to recommend this hidden gem. Lots of choice on menu whether you want a soup and sandwich or a more substantial meal. Menu board is a bit busy but one of the very nice servers explained it to me as a first time diner. Food was excellent. Would recommend the aubergine and potato curry. Looking forward to a return visit.

Cafe Fresh

amc30n
Louth
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2010 (visited 10 December 2010)

Had lunch here recently and really enjoyed the fresh food. We sought GF option and had plenty of choice. Good main course with 2 side salads.Plenty to eat, Frienldy efficient service. Good value for money - will definately return. Lovely atmosphere looking out over the centre.

Cafe Fresh

Mubser
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2010 (visited 28 October 2010)

Had a lovely lunch here the other day with a friend. I'm not vegetarian but the food is so tasty you wouldn't miss the meat. I had the dairy free pie with spinach and cheese with salads. The food was so good we booked them for lunch in our office. Lovely restaurant with friendly staff and quick service.

Cafe Fresh

moomin
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2010 (visited 29 July 2010)

Excellent quinoa strudel today. Great place, relaxed atmosphere, lovely friendly staff. Lots of books to read! It's my favourite daytime haunt!

Cafe Fresh

gastrogal
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2010 (visited 10 July 2010)

Yummy!I love this place - there's always something different on the menu and you leave feeling like you've just done something very good for your body! Staff are always super nice and always willing to explain the ingredients (I have gluten intolerence) - much more helpful then some other veggie establishments!

Cafe Fresh

CupánTae
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2010 (visited 10 July 2010)

I love this restaurant for good portions and tasty veggie meals/deserts. More often than not I have found staff a bit stressed and short with customers. However, the restaurant is always clean. I find that its a nice place to go with a book/newspaper and relax for a long lunch/with a piece of cake as there's plenty of seating and you're not likely to feel as though you're taking up a table which you would in many city centre cafes. Always a good supply of newspapers/magazines to read as well.

Cafe Fresh

zaz!
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2010 (visited 17 November 2009)

i went here for dessert an a salad was super yummy lovely staff super clean but no atmosphere and a bit pricey.

Cafe Fresh

juliar
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd December 2009 (visited 22 December 2009)

would definately recommend this restaurant to anyone to appreciates fresh healthy food served with a smile. great menu, i would recommend the lentil soup with the smoked tofu and hummous pitabread sandwich,both for only seven euro. also every table has a jug of iced water. EXCELLENT!

Cafe Fresh

veggiegourmet
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th September 2009 (visited 15 August 2009)

I think Fresh is just great, and you don't need to be veggie to love it. The food is lovely, and the prices are great. I do think though that it wouldn't take a lot to make the decor / ambience a little better, and I wish they would! it could even be a great option for the evening or a nice brunch with a bit of a touch up.

Cafe Fresh

bigtop
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2009 (visited 16 September 2009)

I had a great lunch at Cafe Fresh on the top floor of the Powerscourt Townhouse Centre today. I really loved the veggie burger with red onion marmalade and a tofu mayonaise which was served with 2 big portions of salad for just 9.95 - Excellent value!! There's a great selection of mains and salads and the prices are clearly displayed on the big menu board behind the counter. All in all a great lunch experience - fresh, tasty and value for money!

Cafe Fresh

KateCecelia
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 28th June 2009 (visited 15 June 2009)

I love this place and the fact that you are always guaranteed that their wonderful lentil soup is available if nothing else tickles your fancy! The hummus pitta is divine (although I preferred it when the pittas were smaller) as are their individual berry crumbles. I must admit to being disappointed that they seem to have changed their seeded bread recipe...it used to be orgasmic but is now rather stodgy and leaves an unpleasant aftertaste. Soaking it in the soup helps though! Despite a couple of minor complaints, the food really is wonderful and staff are always very pleasant. The take-away soups are great value and are a staple in my freezer!

Cafe Fresh

slynch80
Dublin
52 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th February 2009 (visited 20 February 2009)

I come here quite a lot for lunch as I find the food to be great - very fresh and healthy. They offer a wide variety of vegetarian dishes to choose from. The restaurant interior is a bit canteen like although it is nice and spacious. There are some extremely friendly staff here.

Cafe Fresh

la_grenouille

26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2009 (visited 14 February 2009)

Lovely food. It is a little expensive for a lunch, but the food was really fresh & tasty. The staff was friendly. Very pleasant experience all together. I will definitely go back.

Cafe Fresh

gigi1
Dublin
107 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th January 2009 (visited 9 January 2009)

I used to love going here for lunch as the portions are huge and would keep you going all day and the food is healthy and hearty. I am slightly put off now though since they put the prices up. I think I'd actually prefer a smaller portion and pay less for it as this would represent better value for money.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4828 ]