Brewbaker Coffee Shop restaurant

22 South Fredrick Street, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


21 reviews
4 stars - based on 21 reviews

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

Submit a review
Brewbaker Coffee Shop

sandimcmanus31173293
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 27th November 2015 (visited 27 November 2015)

What an absolute rip off! A chicken sandwich with cheese, coleslaw and stuffing was €6.75. Boland's is less than half that. Would never go back.

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

ciaranmurray912474687
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2014 (visited 12 January 2014)

My favourite cafe in dublin! Im a student in Trinity college so this place is just across the street. It without doubt has the best quality/price ratio for their soup and sandwich offer for just 5 euro, everything is fresh which is not something that can be said with similar offers in other change. I would reccommend anyone to go there

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

Abigail
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2013 (visited 11 September 2013)

As with all cafe shops in Dublin city centre you expect to pay a bit extra for what you order. This is just expected and you accept it. However surely if you purchase a chicken fillet baguette for just shy of €5 you expect a baguette that has a chicken fillet in it? NOT a HALF of said chicken fillet with the other half going to the person behind you who has also ordered a chicken fillet baguette??? So for €10 - between 2 people (they don't have to know each other either as I found out today) you can get 1 chicken fillet and 2 bread rolls? When this happened at the cafe on St Frederick Street, I asked for the rest of the it - is this so unreasonable? I wasn't aware that this was ''the rule'' for Brewbaker as I have been used to all the other local shops and cafes along Nassau St allowing you your own personal chicken fillet per your own personal roll. Apparently I have been spoilt all these years. The person behind me in the queue laughed when I asked for the full fillet (I nearly thought the girl had made a mistake) and commented that I was dead right and that he just accepts it because he is on a diet and wanted to loose weight.....Fair enough, but I amn't and am just looking for a roll with a hot chicken fillet in it (albeit all of it) But that's not the worst of it. I can take being completely mortified whilst asking for what I thought I was actually paying for - BUT when I ran it by the man at the till who I assume was the OWNER, my baguette was held in the air and I was told that if I didnt like it that I could change my mind and leave with nothing.....WHAT????? seriously What is that!!!! And now my miserable baguette which I am seriously regretting by the minute has increased in price by another Euro because the full chicken fillet was included.. Its bad enough being ripped off Brewbaker but the attitude at the till was uncalled for.I will not be returning and I will be encouraging others in my very close by office to follow suit.

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

healthyfoodie28
Dublin
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2012 (visited 29 March 2012)

Brewbaker is a great place to stop off for a sandwich. All of their sandwiches are delicious. I don't eat meat any more, but before going veggie I thought Brewbaker's ham was out of this world! The service I received this afternoon was lovely - so friendly and helpful. I think there is real character to the cafe and it is always bright and clean. Great value too, in my opinion, with delicious and large sandwiches for under €5. I'll go back again, and again, and again!

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

superflysister
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2011 (visited 15 August 2011)

I did not like this place at all. Went in for breakfast but there was only two staff working (that I could see). One on the till with the endless queue of people and one making and delivering food. My other half got a full Irish breakfast while I ordered tea and toast. They delivered his first. 10 mins later mine had still not arrived. Went to go look for it but the girl at the till was busy and no one else to be seen. Eventually I got someones attention and she brought it down to me. I asked her if there was any jam. She told me to get it at the till!!! Went up to get some, couldn't see it anywhere. Girl working at the till was too busy to ask (notice the pattern here). So I ate dry cold toast while my partner was finished his meal which he gave a 3/10. I left the place feeling horribly frustrated. Would never ever go back again. Over priced!

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

Sammy98
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2011 (visited 20 April 2011)

The Brewbaker Cafe is always busy and it especially attracts a large lunch time crowd. This led me to believe it would be a good spot to eat. However, I was very annoyed after my last visit here. The employees standards of English were very poor and they got my order wrong twice. When I chose the "generous serving" of home cooked ham sandwich I told my server I asked the for generous helping to which she replied "That's it. You have to pay for more. Don't moan at me, I only work here". My point exactly; if I can't say it to you who do I say it too?! A generous serving normally means the slice of bread is at least covered with ham! Won't be returning for more attitude on my lunch hour.

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

pricekr
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd May 2011 (visited 27 September 2010)

Stopped in for breakfast and coffee before leaving Dublin to head to Kinsale. The place was clean and the breakfast eggs and bacon were hot and very tasty. First time I had ever been asked if I wanted a "white coffee" and didn't really understand what it meant until it was served. Convenient location and the cleanliness and friendly service would make me go back.

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

gigi1
Dublin
107 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2011 (visited 4 February 2011)

Great place in the city centre for sandwiches, soups and salads.

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

kavanajd
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2011 (visited 11 January 2011)

Best sandwiches and noodle salads in the city centre!!!!

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

Fergster
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2010 (visited 2 November 2010)

Nipped in just as the lunch crowd was leaving at 2 o'clock so got a table no hassle this time. Service was quick and relatively friendly. €6.95 isn't too bad in Dublin central for a panini with chicken, bacon, onion and mayo, but what really let the panini down was that it wasn't toasted, just bunged into the microwave, and for way too long. When it eventually cooled the ingredients weren't bad, but why they don't toast it is beyond me. Side "salad" left a bit to be desired too. Surprised by the "atmosphere" comments - it's just a hustle bustle cafe and shouldn't be particularly noted for a good atmosphere or lack thereof.

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

juliecatwoman
Cork
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2010 (visited 9 June 2010)

Went in for a quick sandwich before returning to Cork. Very tasty. Loved the place. Atmosphere great and found the place very relaxing. Good enough value for money

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

emilymouse
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2010 (visited 26 May 2010)

like the reviewer below i've walked past this place a million times so finally decided to pop in that morning and give it a go - got the full breakfast - delish!! will definitely be popping in again if just for that!

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

patmcdonagh
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2010 (visited 27 May 2010)

I have bypassed this place for years but decided to take the plunge and try it. I order a soup (Chicken & Vegtable), plain wrap with Ham and Tomato, a fruit scone and an Americano Coffee. The staff were very attentive and polite. this is a rarity in most places but fully abundant in here. I can agree with a previous review on the scones. well made, lovely texture, good size. Tasted lovely. The wrap was made with ham cut from the gammon. A nice touch and is tasted lovely. The Salad choices were very basic which is a pity as I was in the mood for a Salad rather than a wrap. With a bit more creativity and only a little more effort they can offer more Salad choices(and bring in more money). The soup was the only real low point. Any chicken or Vegtable flavours that may have existed were destroyed by the thinkening agent that turned it into an emulsified bland dish. I managed four mouthfuls (even after adding salt) before I gave up. Chef, please note. A decent soup, simply made with fresh ingredients and little or no additives will be welcomed by your customers. The coffee was fine, strong enough and hot enough. The atmosphere was a little quiet but in fairness it was at the tail end of lunchtime. The room itself is lovely and spacious Overall, was it worth the wait, not really but I will go back again in a month or so to see if the soup was a "bad hair-day" moment or a consistent problem.

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

adrienneh
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th December 2009 (visited 9 December 2009)

I visit at least once a week for breakfast or lunch. Sandwiches are great at lunchtime, and are always freshly made to order. Great ham and some of the best scones in Dublin! Staff very friendly too.

Brewbaker Coffee Shop

Davinia
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2009 (visited 8 September 2009)

I ate here for lunch with a friend. The food was nice. i went for the chicken and peston panini, but though it was a little dry. I thought it was a bit over-priced for the amount and quality of food you get. We had to wait a while for the empty tables to be cleaned, while there seemed to be a lot of staff behind the counter.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5792 ]