Bison Bar restaurant

11 Wellington Quay, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
BBQ

Price Range:


12 reviews
4 stars - based on 12 reviews

Bison Bar

Submit a review
Bison Bar

badabing
Dublin
112 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd October 2015 (visited 1 October 2015)

My first time here and I had the full rack of ribs, but be warned there is a lot of eating on them. They were delicious with a fantastic smokey flavour . Onion rings and chips on the side and you are ready for a sleep. The service was good, friendly and fast. The pint was cold and creamy. Will I be back, of course I will but I think the half rack will do next time. Well worth a visit.

Bison Bar

doraliu1109
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2015 (visited 28 July 2015)

Good lunch spot for a quick bite. I would go again for their brisket, nice and juicy.

Bison Bar

kittyn7632408727
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 05th August 2015 (visited 28 May 2015)

We had the lunch special €7.95 choice of pulled pork, beef brisket, sausage bap with a side order. The place was very busy but the service was great. you order and pay at the bar & the food is brought to your table. The food is very tasty & we really enjoyed it! We will definitely go again soon.

Bison Bar

boshelll7234926
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2015 (visited 26 July 2015)

Fantastic value for huge portions, incredible ribs and chicken with delicious sauce for chips.

Bison Bar

JohnZ
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 21st July 2015 (visited 6 June 2015)

Every time I am in town this is the place where I have a bite. Still best bbq place in dublin in my opinion, food and service both amazing. This time I was there on a Saturday with another friend, I had ribs and brisket with chips and coleslaw (I know, should be onion rings), done with 2 pint of Tiger! Always good craic, always!

Bison Bar

anoirtiac
Kildare
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 19th November 2014 (visited 17 November 2014)

Popped in here of a Monday for a quite drink and could not resist the bbq ribs. the best in Dublin without a doubt

Bison Bar

grimm105
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 17 July 2014)

I've been frequenting the Bison Bar for several years now but had never tried there food but after hearing so many amazing things, I finally recently ate here and it met my expectations. I had the brisket with potato salad and the burnt end beans and everything was amazing. The meat was really succulent and the beans were really good with a nice little spicy kick to them with the potato salad being a nice creamy balance to the beans. My partner had the pulled pork, onion rings and coleslaw. I tried a little of the coleslaw and pork and while the pork was amazing as expected, the coleslaw in particular was very good. You could tell if was freshly made rather then being like the processed crap you get elsewhere. Have had a lot of great nights here and so was glad to see the food matched the atmosphere. I recommend the Bison Kick cocktail if you are there for the night!

Bison Bar

Ziggy359
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2014 (visited 9 August 2014)

I absolutely love this bar. It's done up like an old west saloon and i could go there just to stare at the great photos they have up everywhere. The food is texan style barbeque, large portions of slow cooked meats with fresh made barbeque sauce and great sides. The service is really friendly, we seem to always go in when the manager is on and she's very welcoming. (i assume she's the manager because if not she's the best bar staff i've ever come across). They have a great range of whiskeys and coctails. I highly recommend the peach moonshine if you're in the mood for something new.

Bison Bar

BeebyK
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd July 2014 (visited 13 July 2014)

Bison is the best casual eatery in the city right now. First & foremost the food is insanely good & of the best quality. The flavour & tenderness of all their meat is just exceptional. They have a great selection of sides of just the right portion size. Unfortunately I have not tried their two desserts as I am always too stuffed after my meal. Which brings me too my second point - the value for the quality of food you are getting. Their eat in lunchtime sandwich deal is especially excellent value. I almost feel like I am robbing them! (Please don't raise your prices if you're reading this!!) Thirdly is the staff & service. Brilliant. So friendly & attentive. Unfortunately because you pay for your food before you receive it I think the staff might miss out on a lot of tips. Don't forget to tip before you leave- they deserve it. The cocktail specials are delicious & great value too. I urge you to visit Bison, I can guarantee you will keep going back for more!

Bison Bar

cillians
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 2 April 2014)

Very nice food at a very reasonable price. Seating was a bit hard to arrange as we were quite late in, but the staff were accommodating.

Bison Bar

ashortt
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 28 March 2014)

Loved it ... we just decided last minute to give it a go and cant wait to go back ... finger licking good food and service was excellent. Great lively atmosphere ... what more could you ask for!

Bison Bar

Barca
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2014 (visited 12 February 2014)

Had lunch special €7.95 choice of pulled pork, beef brisket, sausage bap with a side order. The place was busy creating a buzzing atmosphere. Order at the bar and pay, food then brought to table! The food was very tasty really enjoyed it and will be back again, evening time though to enjoy some of the great beers on offer!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4661 ]