Banyi Japanese Dining restaurant

4 Bedford Row, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Japanese

Price Range:

€€€

63 reviews
4 stars - based on 63 reviews

Banyi Japanese Dining

Submit a review
Banyi Japanese Dining

rachemurphy
Wicklow
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 16th July 2018 (visited 14 July 2018)

Ate in Banyi on Saturday afternoon into evening, the food was really tasty, beautiful presentation and lots of nice flavours. The staff were really welcoming and friendly. The decor was nice and the atmosphere relaxed. Id recommend a visit!

Banyi Japanese Dining

guinnessman
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 22nd April 2018 (visited 15 April 2018)

There was a mix up with our booking but the manager played a blinder. The is always of a very high standard and so is the service. This is a place I will go back to regularly.

Banyi Japanese Dining

sharonfoong
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 23rd July 2017 (visited 19 July 2017)

Banyi is the best Japanese Restaurant in town. You will never felt disappointment with their service and quality of food.

Banyi Japanese Dining

jezerbel
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2017 (visited 17 February 2017)

We were given a voucher for this restaurant and I have to say it didn't disappoint. The food was good, staff were pleasant and efficient. It was quite busy, probably because it's beside Temple Bar, there seemed to be a lot of tourists. Worth a try.

Banyi Japanese Dining

findingfood
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 21st November 2016 (visited 18 November 2016)

Lovely restaurant with great food. Was very pleasantly surprised overall. Service was attentive and staff were very friendly and polite. We felt a little rushed towards the end but it was a busy Friday evening.

Banyi Japanese Dining

duffman1
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 09th August 2016 (visited 5 August 2016)

Cant praise this place enough. Food is so fresh and beautifully presented, staff extremely friendly and attentive. Good value for money too. Will definitely be back

Banyi Japanese Dining

Tandum

54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2016 (visited 2 July 2016)

OMG is all I can really say about this place! I had been once before, a long time ago and I'd forgotten how good it was. The food is amazing and sooooooooo fresh, I'd go so far as to say that it's probably the best sushi I've ever had. We ordered mostly sushi rolls and some nigiri, there's so much to choose from. My friend is coeliac and they had the gluten free soya sauce for her. They were also very good at advising which sushi rolls were GF and which ones weren't. The service was excellent, the girls were extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot fault this restaurant, it's a gem, check it out!

Banyi Japanese Dining

oclmk1
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 07th June 2016 (visited 3 June 2016)

This was my first visit to Banyi Japanese Dining and we were very impressed. From the min we arrived until we left it was a great experience. The food is just divine and so well presented. First time there but it definitely wont be our last.

Banyi Japanese Dining

carebear
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2016 (visited 8 April 2016)

It was my first time in Banyi and my expectations were high based on reviews I had read. First impressions were good, we had an excellent greeting which flowed through to the friendly and efficient service throughout. We had a four course meal, which was excellent value and included a cocktail. Highlights for me were the gyoza and crispy tofu starters, the lowlight perhaps the fish cake croquettes which were a tad overdone and dense. The Matcha fondant with red bean ice-cream was a new one for me, I've had the chocolate version many times so was interested to see how this would compare. It was cooked perfectly and the ice cream was a great match - yum. I would recommend a vist

Banyi Japanese Dining

slimaces
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2016 (visited 8 April 2016)

Had the most pleasant meal here on Friday last. Staff were lovely and service was excellent as usual. Food was delicious. Would highly recommend

Banyi Japanese Dining

nvolmering
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 01st December 2015 (visited 30 November 2015)

I was here for the first time yesterday and enjoyed my dinner immensely. While I think that, as with certain other other Japanese establishments, the wine and starters are on the expensive side, the food itself is beautiful and the portions are generous enough. We were also served multiple refills of green tea and free beans and this restaurant knows how to go the extra mile for presentation (of my Tiger roll in this case); the dish was creative and tasteful and gorgeous to look at to boot. Best sushi I have had in a while. The staff is very courteous and attentive (and quick, which might not be everyone's thing, but they're on the ball so to speak).The atmosphere of the place is a mix of modern contemporary with traditional touches, and a hint of elegance. Most importantly, diners are spaced evenly throughout the restaurant so that you can eat without other people's elbows in your face. I don't know if this changes at the weekend, but I had a very pleasant experience on a Monday night. Will no doubt be back.

Banyi Japanese Dining

s.wang
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2015 (visited 15 August 2015)

Very traditional Japanese setup and great service. Food can't be nicer.

Banyi Japanese Dining

shhickey9039720904
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2015 (visited 14 February 2015)

Really great time in Banyi. Staff are incredibly nice and food is delicious. Recommended.

Banyi Japanese Dining

mlygr
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 15th February 2015 (visited 29 January 2010)

went with a 3 course deal for 39 euros, very friendly staff, nice sushi rolls and great service.love all the pictures on the wall, adding a bit culture into the place.

Banyi Japanese Dining

john_feehan
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2015 (visited 24 January 2015)

Amazing food, best sushi rolls in Dublin, but very expensive. The amount of food in a dish is not much for the price. Nice friendly staff but it was very slow serving they day we where there. If you don't mind to pay a bit extra, it's a great restaurant to go to enjoy good Japanese food.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6186 ]