BANG Restaurant & Bar

11 Merrion Row, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€€€

142 reviews
4 stars - based on 142 reviews

BANG Restaurant & Bar

Submit a review
BANG Restaurant & Bar

edgarfits
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 15th November 2017 (visited 9 November 2017)

NEVER AGAIN don't go there if your hungry after 2 hours yes 2 hours we hadn't received our main course . ,we spoke to management but we will never return

BANG Restaurant & Bar

helenfitzallen
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 08th November 2017 (visited 8 November 2017)

Dined at lunchtime. Really enjoyed the food. Pleasant waiter. Would certainly go back. Restaurant was relatively quiet.

BANG Restaurant & Bar

david

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th November 2017 (visited 5 November 2017)

Excellent service food and atmosphere! The cuisine will transport you to a different world of exquisite flavours and textures. The tasting menu is wonderful. Thanks so much to everyone at Bang!

BANG Restaurant & Bar

no1dad
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th October 2017 (visited 20 October 2017)

absolutely gorgeous from start to finish and 2 exceptional waiting girls who couldnt be more efficient will definitely return

BANG Restaurant & Bar

no1dad
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2017 (visited 29 September 2017)

went with a voucher and treated very well very tasty food and already purchased another voucher :-)

BANG Restaurant & Bar

derekandisobel_johnson
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2017 (visited 27 September 2017)

The service was slow - up to 45 minutes between courses. We were seated next to the bathroom - despite the fact that the restaurant was only half full that night.

BANG Restaurant & Bar

frankq543

12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 11th September 2017 (visited 9 September 2017)

Good atmosphere and excellent food and service.

BANG Restaurant & Bar

patricia_murray
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st August 2017 (visited 20 August 2017)

Really nice place, great service, great vegetarian main of charred corn and the pea soup was also a winner. Overall a very relaxing experience - nice portugese red recommended by the waiter went down very well indeed!

BANG Restaurant & Bar

confitdecanard
Wicklow
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2017 (visited 16 August 2017)

Food was excellent but portions a little on the small side! Background music was far too loud - not background! The waiter did lower the volume a bit when we asked. A very pleasant experience without being memorable

BANG Restaurant & Bar

Fair-O
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 06th August 2017 (visited 21 July 2017)

Fab boozy dinner early on a Friday after work. Great start to a weekend.

BANG Restaurant & Bar

frankq543

12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st August 2017 (visited 27 July 2017)

Excellent meal and service, as usual.

BANG Restaurant & Bar

LarFox
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 14th June 2016 (visited 3 June 2016)

Had the tasting menu. The amuse bouche was delicious,as was the slow cooked beef. The dessert and petit fours had an emphasis on chocolate, which was a bit much for me. I would have liked a bit more variety...but if you like chocolate this is for you! The service was faultless. Informative but not overbearing. We will definitely be back.

BANG Restaurant & Bar

johnthemod
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2016 (visited 23 February 2016)

Lovely food, very small portion but to be expected I guess.. Atmosphere was not great. No music and only a big group next to us. Fairly pricey as well, we were there on a deal and still hits the wallet.

BANG Restaurant & Bar

johnthemod
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2016 (visited 23 February 2016)

Lovely food, very small portion but to be expected I guess.. Atmosphere was not great. No music and only a big group next to us. Fairly pricey as well, we were there on a deal and still hits the wallet.

BANG Restaurant & Bar

garyruane+menupages

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 08th February 2016 (visited 7 February 2016)

Tried the tasting menu with the menupages voucher, and was very disappointed. All the dishes were presented and cooked well. Unfortunately all but one of the dishes were very underwhelming in the taste department. It all felt as if they were trying too hard to impress, and forgetting about the most important part. Would not be tempted to come back.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 1.2393 ]