Yamamori Sushi, Tengu restaurant

38-39 Lower Ormond Quay, Dublin 1, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Cuisine:
Japanese

Price Range:

€€

498 reviews
4 stars - based on 498 reviews

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

Submit a review
Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

rolandfallon9221571
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 26th November 2017 (visited 26 November 2017)

Have been coming here numerous times and never disappointed. Fresh, tasty and delicious, it's great value and centrally located. The kids love it too.

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

findingfood
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 29th June 2016 (visited 25 June 2016)

Great food, the regular bento box was perfect. They serve some lovely Japanese beer, worth trying it. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great bar out the back that we happened on by chance, recommend an after dinner beer there!

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

calendula
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2016 (visited 16 February 2016)

Lovely food, although a bit on the pricey side. Love the sushi!

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

vitalija.kerseviciute
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 04th April 2016 (visited 2 April 2016)

Great atmosphere, food is wonderful there, sushi is always fresh. Staff is friendly and helpful. My favorite place to go for Japanese food.Recommend to everybody

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

johnnyomahony
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2016 (visited 19 February 2016)

delcious sushi and amazing service. Prompt, efficient but unobstrusive

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

wileecoyote43
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2016 (visited 6 February 2016)

Not to be confused with the south-side variants, Yamamori Sushi on the north Quays is as close to feeling like a casual-dining Japanese restaurant as you can get in Dublin (having lived in Japan), as it is a large, bustling restaurant with many staff wandering around, and quick service with food popping out when it is ready (rather than served as courses). Perfect. On this occasion, it was early afternoon and I ordered the Special Bento Box and he ordered some Sushi Norimaki with Gyoza. I had wine as well. The Bento Box was loaded with food and would be good value for dinner, but I think the price for lunch could be dropped a little. The other dishes were spot on, prompt and delicious. Certainly a favourite, it is always busy and has a great vibe to it; and it's only a matter of time before coming back!

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

renagrennan975049580
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 13th January 2016 (visited 9 January 2016)

Favourite place in dublin to eat Japanese food. Absolutely amazing food and service in a lovely atmosphere. Will return again and again.

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

mehsoniya
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 12th January 2016 (visited 21 December 2015)

Beautiful cuisine and environment. Loved the food and very attentive staffs. Would love to visit again.

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

eregan

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2015 (visited 1 August 2015)

Everything was excellent. The servers were very attentive. The place has a really nice atmosphere with giant wooden tables.

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

paul.beggan49235388
Mayo
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th July 2015 (visited 17 July 2015)

Awesome restaurant! Our favorite in Dublin! Always fresh new and exciting. I recommend trying a Bento box!

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

MichR
Galway
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2015 (visited 27 June 2015)

Great atmosphere, really nice staff. Food was nice (I got the Bento box) and there was plenty in it but I would have preffered an option on the sushi option

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

anton

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th June 2015 (visited 17 June 2015)

Great night !

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

veronica.bodano
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th March 2015 (visited 14 March 2015)

Shocking! Decided to have lunch as I do many Saturdays in Yamamori on the Quays, this is one my favourite Japanese restaurants in Dublin. Ordered 1 dish that I order many times and It did not look as normally does. I spoke to the waiter and asked if the chef could check if the dish was ok, and I heard the chef shouting something in these lines "if she does not want to eat she should not..". As a customer to be treated like this by such an establishment this shows very poor manners and low customer service. Totally ruined my lunch! Even the management did not do much.

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

Foodie100
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2015 (visited 27 February 2015)

Had a really lovely experience here on Friday night. the starters including the sushi and tempura prawns were really good. the main courses including the teriyaki duck were excellent - we will be back.

Yamamori Sushi, Tengu

Pink_Pepper
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2015 (visited 10 February 2015)

Yamamori Sushi has a great bar/waiting area. Staff is always very polite without being over friendly. Love the decor, the fact that every plate is design to accompany the dish and not the other way around. The place always makes me feel like I'm in a different world. Me and my partner had the norimaki and I must say i preferred the smaller version but the one we had this time were equally delicious just more awkward to eat. The main courses were great as usual, so where the desserts. Everything was simple yet beautifully presented.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6861 ]