The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

Junction of Mary St. & Jervis St., Dublin 1, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€€€

118 reviews
4 stars - based on 118 reviews

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

Submit a review
The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

lisadempsey
Kildare
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 19th November 2017 (visited 23 September 2017)

Everything was delicious. We had wings and nachos to start, mains was a mixture from burgers to duck to steak, all beautiful. Dessert was also a mixture, all delicious.

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

ciararobyn8824827
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 03rd September 2016 (visited 27 August 2016)

The food was amazing, the staff also while catering for a group of 20 which included children and vegetarians but everything was catered for so well. Restaurant was beautiful and the atmosphere was perfect. Everyone within the group said they can't wait to return :)

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

jennann2001
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th September 2015 (visited 26 September 2015)

Early bird excellent value but only available till 6pm. Great atmosphere in stunning building

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

nigelgbannister40568053
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th August 2015 (visited 8 August 2015)

Thank You so much for looking after my family & relatives so superbly. From the moment we arrived we felt "at home"; The food was spectacular, the Service received was fantastic, and the time everyone spent to make the evening special was appreciated by all. My son was really impressed with the BBQ Chicken Wings! My Canadian In Laws who have travelled extensively told us the next day that the experience was at the top of their list, and they would be telling anyone visiting Dublin to go to The Gallery in The Church! And finally, my wife who had long suffered my reports of business evenings there now understood why it is such a fantastic venue. Guys, you went overboard, and I thank you from the Heart. NGB

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

amanda.millar

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2015 (visited 3 January 2015)

Fabulous place to eat when in Dublin, right from the booking and confirmation via email and reminder closer to date to the stunning setting of the building itself. On the day the waiter (Valentine) was extremely helpful in accommodating our large group needs and constant drinks orders!! We had the early bird menu which they let us have at a slighter later time as we prebooked for the large group. The food was mouthwatering and delicious!! We all had food envy of each others plates everything was so yummy. We also got a surprise of big sparkler in my husbands dessert for his birthday which was a lovely touch. We have already booked to go back in February!! Couldn't recommend the place enough!

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

sandra6717410
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2014 (visited 12 December 2014)

Excellent venue and fantastic night from start to finish hugely down to the extremely professional and helpful staff there, atmosphere was great fun, food especially was excellent. Highly recommend The Church

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

pammersp
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2014 (visited 12 December 2014)

Fantastic Venue - had out work Christmas night out here and it was flawless from start to finish. The service, the food, the atmosphere! The quality of the food gets a big thumbs up...superp food served so well and tasted so good. 17 people in the group and 17 very happy customers. Thank you.

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

brian.hyland

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th November 2014 (visited 8 November 2014)

A great night. I had to amend my booking several tiems and the Management and Staff were very flexible. This is defintely well worth a visit if you are looking for a quality eaterie north side of the river. They also have a small night club where you can have a cheeky nightcap or two.

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

thedubs
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 04th November 2014 (visited 2 November 2014)

My friend wanted to have lunch here for her birthday. I cant say the food was bad but I got a burger and chips. I would've have got the same in a fast food restaurant. The chips were soggy and reheated. My friend got a bagel and the bill was €30 which was very expensive.

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

jcirl
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2014 (visited 30 August 2014)

We dropped in after the American Football game in Croke Park. We had no reservation but the nice server organised a table for us. I have never eaten upstairs and was delighted with the table we were offered. The ambience and the interior are fantastic. We had the early bird menu and the selection was really extensive. I had the smoke chicken Orzo, followed by the beef and Guinness. Both were delicious and packed with flavours. I will be back to check out the full evening menu at another time.

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

grimm105
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 30 June 2014)

Finally ate here having heard a lot about it previously. We ate from the more casual bar menu rather then the restaurant upstairs. Great atmosphere in the place and very unique. With that said, the prices are very expensive compared to you typical pub grub menu and the food (lasagne in my case) was far from the best I've had and not even a great portion size. It's a nice novelty, being a converted church and it has a good beer garden but it's not somewhere I'd go to often, to eat or drink.

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

DonnaTuohy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2014 (visited 26 July 2014)

I had my leaving party here and the staff were brilliant. The area that they reserved for my guest was perfect. We all had an amazing night. Thank you

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

johnpawlick51147708
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2014 (visited 18 April 2014)

We had a very enjoyable dinner and celebration. The food and service were excellent and we had a great time. I would recommend without hesitation.

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

Yaya
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd April 2014 (visited 22 April 2014)

Great place. The food was really good and nicely presented. The service was nice, friendly and very kind. We also happen to enjoy an excellent music and Irish dance act. The atmosphere was really pleasant and quiet. I would definitely go again.

The Gallery Restaurant at the Church

noige
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2014 (visited 15 April 2014)

Ate here as part of a group from Early Bird menu, which was OK value rather than good (€21for two courses, €25 for three). The starter of terrine (a special, rather than on menu) was tasty but quite odd, while the main of chicken and dessert of Bailey's creme brule (another special) were nice. Overall the meal was tasty, and nicely presented on the plate. Service was very good. So far so good, but then, at a ridiculously early 7pm, tradtional Irish music and Irish dancing started up. This is an an ex-church, with church-link acoustics, and that was the end of any conversation for the rest of the meal. It went down well with tourists, of course, but this isn't the place to go if you want to chat over your dinner. We just couldn't hear each other. We repaired downstairs afterwards for some drinks, and thankfully the noise level went down. Drinks were pretty expensive, but overall it's a lovely venue. Just a pity about the racket.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5199 ]