Panem restaurant

Ha'penny Bridge House, 21 Lower Ormond Quay, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


8 reviews
4 stars - based on 8 reviews
Panem

Epicurious
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th July 2013 (visited 29 June 2013)

Panem is one of my favourite things about Dublin. I have been going there on average two times a month for the last twelve years and never get tired of it. The service is always friendly and sincere. All of the fresh baking is worth trying but for me, the ham and cheese croissant on the breakfast menu is worth getting up early for! Seeing the lunch foccacia being freshly made by a skilled chef during breakfast is reassuring and enjoyable. It is a lovely relaxed, family run business in the city centre and in my opnion, Dublin city would not be the same without it!

Panem

Eataly
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2012 (visited 9 July 2012)

Always trying to get my lunch there when in the neighborhood. Spinach & cheese foccacia is my favorite and the almond croissants and almond biscuits are just mouth watering. Its a bit tight with only few seats but the food is delicious and they have good coffee too. You can watch lovely pastries being baked and the owners couldn't be more friendly and welcoming. Always looking forward to my next visit there.

Panem

jfanning
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2011 (visited 28 February 2011)

Always a pleasure to come here - freshly baked breads always yummy the spinach & cheese foccacia a favourite as is the salad and the coffee great - love dropping in here but not often enough! Shame it doesn't open before 9am as would love to get my morning coffee and croissant here on way into work

Panem

vegloving
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2011 (visited 4 January 2011)

I am surprised to be the first to write a review about Panem, because in my opinion, it is the best bakery in Dublin. The croissants are divine, they are baked on the premises every morning, so if you drop in just after nine, they will still be warm. Every bite is full of flavour, and you'll be spoilt for choice with the selection of belgian chocolate, apple and custard or sicilian almond fillings. During the day pop-in for a quick lunch or an afternoon snack. Freshly baked filled foccaccias are soft and delicious, yummy almond biscuits melt in your mouth. If you love truly good food that makes you happy, it is the place to go to.

Panem

Kiwi D
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2010 (visited 8 March 2010)

Got a takeaway mediterranean chicken salad for my lunch and was really impressed. A bit salty but otherwise loads of flavour. Was looking for something lite but otherwise would have gone for one of the pastries which looked yum. A great spot to get real food when you are lunching on the run.

Panem

Gluttony
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2010 (visited 1 February 2010)

This place sells the most delicious pastries ever! Everything sold in the cafe is made there. They ship in special ingredients from Italy apparently. You can get savoury and sweet pastries. I got the calzone filled with cheese and spinach and its was lovely. The deserts looked sooo good but I didnt get to try any! Its a real pity that the place is so tiny. It just has stooled seating up against a wall table, that sits maybe tops 6people at a squeeze. Whenever I walk by intending to eat there, I end up leaving because I dont want to get a take-away and eat out in the cold! The service is a little brusque but the food makes up for it!

Panem

lorrainbow

34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th December 2009 (visited 4 December 2009)

My absolute favourite Saturday morning treat, coffee and a pastry from Panem. The chocolate brioche is worth murdering for, especially if you get it early so it's fresh from the oven. I have nothing but good things to say about their other pastries as well, best croissants in Dublin. The calzones are also amazing, cheese, spinach and black olive being a particular favourite. It is tiny so I prefer to grab and go. Service can be either a bit on the gruff side or else a bit off in its own world and forgetful but when the pastries are this good I don't mind!

Panem

dinerdeluxe
Dublin
63 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2009 (visited 14 November 2009)

Panem is a decent little cafe on the quays, with little being the operative word. Dropped in early on a saturday morning for breakfast and barely got a seat despite there only being 4 other people there. Grab your food to go and head to the boardwalk would be my recommendation. Foodwise, ham and cheese croissant was tasty and filling, coffees were well made. The fritatta lacked seasoning however. The sweet options looked delicious and i'll deffo go back to try the brioches.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4417 ]