Morrison Grill restaurant

The Morrison, Ormond Quay Lower, Dublin 1, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
International

Price Range:

€€

18 reviews
4 stars - based on 18 reviews

Morrison Grill

Submit a review
Morrison Grill

MrsMac
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st December 2015 (visited 27 November 2015)

I had a meal with my mother and cousins here I have to say staff were lovely and accommodating. Service fast and friendly. Delicious baskets of bread and I had a lovely ravoli for mains and a delicious and moorish orange and chocolate whoopie pie. Will be back again

Morrison Grill

gpwizz37263528
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th December 2015 (visited 4 December 2015)

Booked dinner at Morrison Grill. What a fantastic night. Excellent food, great atmosphere and all of the staff were professional and attentive throughout. Special thanks to Lewis who looked after us so well during our visit. Thanks all

Morrison Grill

gpwizz37263528
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th December 2015 (visited 4 December 2015)

Booked dinner at Morrisons Grill. Amazing night, wonderful food, great atmosphere and all the staff were fantastic, very professional and attentive. Looked after from start to finish by Lewis. Thanks for a great night guys.

Morrison Grill

kellyteresa63
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2015 (visited 5 July 2015)

Afternoon tea for men is superb

Morrison Grill

Smarkham18
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 25th June 2015 (visited 3 May 2015)

The staff were helpful and the food was nice. There was a change of staff however and the new people that came in weren't friendly at all. If there's a good group of you there you will have a good time though!

Morrison Grill

evelyn.gilmartin84246381
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2015 (visited 19 November 2014)

I had an afternoon tea here, as a treat when my mum was over to visit me. It was so disappointing, I was embarassed that I had taken her there. Where to start, the sandwiches were cut into 8 pieces out of two slices of bread, but with the crusts left on, so that effectively we were eating crusts.. the scones were overbaked, the cakes were stale. The only good thing on the menu were the macaroons. I had bought a deal, so it cost me 32 euro for the two of us, but it honestly wasn't worth even half that amount for the quality of the food served. I can't believe a hotel of this level, could serve such a poor afternoon tea. I could make far better myself....

Morrison Grill

mugginsv
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2014 (visited 26 October 2014)

We had a very pleasant pre-concert dinner on a Sunday. My friend had venison and I had steak - both were well cooked and nicely presented. Service was pleasant. All in all a place to be recommended.

Morrison Grill

Lolam5_2013
Dublin
52 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2014 (visited 2 August 2014)

Had afternoon tea here on a Saturday afternoon and was very impressed. We were seated immediately at a window seat and our order taken promptly. Were were served a selection of sandwiches and cakes, which were just lovely. We had tea in some wonderful quirky teapots. The manager approached us about half way through to make sure everything was to our liking, and we were offered more sandwiches if we wished, which I have never seen before at afternoon tea. Really lovely, i would definitely return.

Morrison Grill

davdo11
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2014 (visited 18 July 2014)

Very friendly waitress. Nice size steak. Would recommend the groupon deal if available again. Bar staff not as friendly as the restaurant girls.

Morrison Grill

Smarkham18
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 24th July 2014 (visited 23 July 2014)

The fillet steak with the bearnaise sauce was amazing. I'd highly recommend coming here any evening and you're bound to get great food.

Morrison Grill

molough
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 20th July 2014 (visited 20 July 2014)

Food is tasty and waitress friendly. However, extremely slow at preparing food in kitchen - waited over half an hour for the main course and another half an hour for the cheese board to be served. The cheese board was served without crackers which took another 10 minutes to arrive. Meal spoiled by lengthy delays.

Morrison Grill

natalie
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2014 (visited 30 March 2014)

Delicious food and friendly service. All of the dishes had great flavour - and I recommend the sea bass & chorizo. The set menu is good value. There is an elegance about the decor and it's really bright and airy. Rather than being in a dark dining room you can enjoy the entire hotel from your table and watch the world go by on the quays outside. It's a very relaxing dining area. Will be back.

Morrison Grill

Gamblor01
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2014 (visited 6 March 2014)

We had three mains, and a few glasses of wine. Portions were decent, but it lacked something special. A good place for a quick bite

Morrison Grill

LizzyD
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2013 (visited 2 November 2013)

Myself and my husband ate here on Saturday evening with a voucher that entitled us to a €40 bottle of wine and three courses for two. The voucher was €80 and so pretty good value. All-in-all we had a nice meal and the service was good. The atmosphere however did suffer as the restaurant is part of an open plan area that includes the bar and an entrance to the hotel. The food was nice - I had the scotch egg to start and chicken as main. My only issue is that I opted for the garlic butter sauce with the chicken but rather than getting a sauce I was given a saucer of fridge-cold butter. My husband had the vegetarian options for starter and main and was happy with both (cheese crottin and escalope). We were not especially happy with the desserts though - I had creme brulee which was fine but cold but my husband came out worse with the bread-and-butter pudding - it did not resemble anything close to b&b pudding and was instead two slices of fruit bread toasted and covered in custard. I'm not sure I would return but as a hotel restaurant it is really not that bad.

Morrison Grill

SQ1973
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th October 2013 (visited 19 October 2013)

The night did not start of too well as on arrival we were told we would have to wait roughly 30 minutes for a table, despite booking a table earlier that day. We then proceeded to order a round of drinks while waiting, which never arrived and my husband had to go up to remind the waitress of our order, which she had forgotten. Eventually after being seated for our meal, we ordered the "tomahawk" Rib eye steak which was for two, steak has delicious flavour but unfortunately was very chewy, ordered medium and came out rare. Creamy mash was tasty, but the fries were a let down. Following the main course, in an effort to close up, our waiter presented us with our bill whilst our main course plates were still on the table and without offering us desert menus or tea/coffee. I found this extremely rude and after making a complaint the staff still failed to offer us desert or tea/coffee and our waiter reacted like a schoolboy, putting the blame on a fellow staff member and made no effort to resolve the problem. I think it's safe to say we will not be returning to the restaurant , which is a real shame considering it is a beautiful hotel with a fantastic atmosphere.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4730 ]