Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

Mayor Square, IFSC, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

22 reviews
3 stars - based on 22 reviews

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

Submit a review
Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

darraghforan
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2015 (visited 7 January 2015)

Grand for a quick bite to eat at lunch but quite pricey. I wouldn't necessarily go for dinner here.

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

Eileencarton

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th June 2014 (visited 17 June 2014)

Staff were really good and very friendly. The menu was poor and food basic or lower end bar food. I would go again for drinks but not a meal.

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

QB

27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2012 (visited 20 November 2012)

We went to Lagoona tonight in order to avoid the traffic at peak time.....we would have been better off braving the traffic and going to Mc Donalds.... We ordered from the menu sausages and mash for him and beer battered cod, chips and mushy peas for me - it was all mush if you ask me! His sausages and mash were only OK, my beer battered cod was served to me with the server saying "the chef must have breaded the cod instead of beer battering it - sorry"...if that was the only problem with it you wouldn't mind! It wasn't even cod.....it was breaded plaice which was confirmed by the waitress when questioned - once again I was told "sorry, would you like something else from the menu"? Not likely I just wanted to get out of there - now not only was the meal awful we had to pay for the sausages and mash and the two soft drinks we had.....Customer Service how are you!!! Never again...

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

sean.carroll
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2012 (visited 3 November 2012)

Ordered a club sandwich today that fell well below my expectation. On first impression there seemed to be very little evidence of bacon in the sandwich. On closer inspection, half the sandwich contained no bacon, with the rest only containing poor fatty bits which were inedible. The bread was only toasted on one side. Furthermore the chicken was blackened and veiny which was disguising to look at! I was only able to eat the chips and the meager salad. I cannot fault the waiting service. The waiting staff were courteous and attentive. When asked was I satisfied I did mention that the sandwich was very poor and was told "sorry about that". At that stage I should have insisted on talking to management to complain but I am not used to complaining on such a poor offering of food. Overall I cannot recommend this place for food. This was the worst sandwich I ever had the misfortune to set my eyes on. Evidently the kitchen cannot manage to provide a basic sandwich. A complete waste of €11.95. I will never buy food here again.

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

gigi1
Dublin
107 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2012 (visited 1 March 2012)

Came here with some friends as one of us had a Groupon voucher for cocktails and a sharing platter. The cocktails were good and the platter was pretty standard but certainly a very generous portion - we couldn't finish it. The young guy who served us our drinks was lovely.

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

Kitten30
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th February 2012 (visited 27 February 2012)

Grabbed a drink and some food here before a gig in the O2. Chicken wings were cremated looked reheated and dry, weren't spicy as they were described. Blue cheese dip had litttle to no blue cheese in it. Partner not overly impressed with chicken burger. Still we ate it for soakage and made our way to the gig. Service was good though.

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

BlueFinnTuna
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2011 (visited 8 March 2011)

€8.95 for a tasty burger chips and salad AND a pint, during soccer matches. No brainer. Book a table and you can pull your own pints, good night out for the boys

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

gastronomo
Antrim
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 30th March 2010 (visited 17 March 2010)

Passing by on the way to the Point we decided to grab a quick bite to eat. I have to say the staff (all female) were extremely pleasant and very attentive. We only had a main course but €16-95 for a fillet steak which was much nicer than I have had in a lot of more expensive restaurants, is a bargain. If I was in the area again, I would certainly go back.

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

Reylllonns
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th February 2010 (visited 15 January 2010)

Regularly go here for lunch as I work in the area. Lagoona is a lovely bar and the staff are very friendly. The menu is basic but the lasagne is a must! Great value and for really generous portions.

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

laurac
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2009 (visited 2 June 2009)

went here for an after work bite to eat and a drink becasue it was a sunny evening. best i can say is that it was ok. food was fairly average, nothing too special, but was good value and hit the spot for a quick eat

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

Eme
Meath
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2009 (visited 7 May 2009)

Highly disappointed with Lagoona, a year ago it was a lovely place to have lunch but it seems to have gone rapidly downhill. For Wraps / Sandwiches the ingredients need more variety, quite often the bread can be stale, prices are too high and the floor staff are less than friendly. I notice that less & less people are going for lunch there so it really needs to get the customers back in & pick up the pace to keep up with the neighbouring lunch venues.

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

ericsp
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2009 (visited 6 May 2009)

Go to college across the road from here and I'm amazed each and every time that its still open for business. The food is very poor quality, the prices aren't what you'd call value for money and the service is average at best. Also worth noting is the price of alcoholic drinks and normal beverages, quite honestly ridiculous. Its the IFSC not Knightsbridge, This place is empty consistently and need a reduction in prices big time.

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

giggle
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2009 (visited 23 March 2009)

I've been here a few times for lunch as I work nearby and each time I've tried something different hoping it will be better than the last time. No such luck. Soup was ok but bread was stale. Ditto the time I had a sandwich. Twice I tried main courses with rice and both times there were bits of uncooked rice in with the cooked rice and I almost broke my tooth on it. The only good thing about this place is that the chefs are very friendly at the carvery counter!

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

monkey on a tree
Kildare
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th December 2008 (visited 18 December 2008)

Called in for lunch today. Had carvery was ok. Had turkey (which was barely luke-warm) veg and spuds were ok. Only thing that made up for it was the really nice waitress. Very smiley girl and friendly. Wouldn't be rushing back.

Lagoona Bar & Restaurant

Starved
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2008 (visited 13 August 2008)

How this place has changed in a year. I used to eat here a lot when I worked in the IFSC & I returned here during the week on a recent visit to the IFSC. I ordered a wrap & I am not joking it was the smallest wrap I have ever seen!! With no crisps / side salad on offer it was a very sad looking lunch offering! Within a year the wrap has gone up over a €1 in price considering I didn't get meat on the wrap I think almost €6 is a lot for a small salad wrap.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4611 ]