Hop House / Kimchi restaurant

160 Parnell Street, Dublin 1, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Korean

Price Range:

€€

97 reviews
4 stars - based on 97 reviews

Hop House / Kimchi

Submit a review
Hop House / Kimchi

Kevinpmbyrne91252641
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 28th August 2017 (visited 16 August 2017)

Some of the best asian food I've had in Dublin at a very reasonable price. The interior of both the restaurant and the bar is an unusual blend of Irish and Korean which results in a very unique and casual atmosphere. One of my favourite places to go on the Northside. Great hidden smoking area as well that is rarely very busy for those sunny days!

Hop House / Kimchi

elainemaria
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 26th July 2017 (visited 25 July 2017)

This was my first time at this restaurant and I have to say, it is a really lovely place. Food was amazing and so reasonable. Stayed at the table all night without any problems. Staff were lovely and will defiantly recommend to others and will defiantly be back.

Hop House / Kimchi

ardailaszlo
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th October 2016 (visited 30 September 2016)

Booked in the last moment. Have been here many time before. Vibrant, lively place. Waitress were very nice, food as usual very good. Will be back.

Hop House / Kimchi

jocelyne353
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 14th February 2016 (visited 6 February 2016)

Very nice food et good service

Hop House / Kimchi

Didi018
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 10th November 2015 (visited 30 October 2015)

Very good, extremely friendly and quick service.The food is really nice and authentic. I would highly recommend to anyone despite the location.

Hop House / Kimchi

Niall2526
Dublin
109 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th October 2015 (visited 27 September 2015)

My first impressions on arrival at this Restaurant were Negative The premises and furniture look Jaded and worn.On the food front I had a nice main course of Advocado Parcels Drink prices were very reasonable Service and Staff were very attentive will not return here

Hop House / Kimchi

judeb
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2015 (visited 31 August 2015)

Friendly staff, the food arrived promptly. The bulgogi is little too sweet.

Hop House / Kimchi

james53689420
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2015 (visited 21 August 2015)

Real big fan of this place. Great buzz from the bar next door and the tofu and seafood broth was a tasty alternative dish. The cosy set up is nice but some people might not be a fan

Hop House / Kimchi

cutie
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2015 (visited 8 August 2015)

I ate here on a Saturday night with my boyfriend. I ordered vegetable dumplings as a starter which were ok, but not as good as Yamamori restaurant. I had a vegetarian main course. It was a large bowl of broth with vegetables and 3 side dishes and rice. The broth was quite bland and it tasted like it had been made a few days previously which was very disappointing. The three side dishes were very small. They were spicy courgette, mushroom and beansprouts. They added a little bit of flavour to the main dish. My boyfriend ordered a beef dish again with the same three side dishes. He found it adequate but nothing special. We both had sore stomachs for the rest of the night after eating here and this would put me off returning. The staff are polite and helpful and there is a little bell on the table that you can ring for service. This was the best thing about the restaurant. All the tables were full and the restaurant was packed and quite noisy which I thought was fair enough since it was Saturday night.

Hop House / Kimchi

ruthlessoptimist
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2015 (visited 1 July 2015)

Always reliable for a tasty, semi-healthy bite to eat after work :)

Hop House / Kimchi

wileecoyote43
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th June 2015 (visited 24 June 2015)

The atmosphere here is very casual and welcoming. Greeted promptly on arrival, and whilst I didn't have a reservation for 2 (and they were busy), a table was quickly secured. Food is good for the price you pay; some of the Japanese cuisine can be bettered at other restaurants around town (had the edamame and Chicken Katsu curry - the latter heavy on the bread crumbs), but the Korean dish I had was very tasty. For table service, just remember to push your little button on the table; it's a common way in restaurants in Asia, as otherwise they'll forget about you. :-)

Hop House / Kimchi

brucedoyle66022768581
Waterford
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th June 2015 (visited 13 May 2015)

Nice traditional Korean style meals and well mannered staff pity the location si a little bit of a dodgy neighborhood

Hop House / Kimchi

lougal
Mayo
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2015 (visited 30 April 2015)

We were in a hurry when we came in here to grab something to eat before going to the cinema so I was a little stressed when it took half an hour for the food to come out after it was ordered. However, they were very busy at the time so this was to be expected. I gave a low score for the atmosphere since we had to sit in the bar in a dark corner beside the kitchen but again this was just because they were so busy and we hadn't booked a table. The food was delicious and excellent value so I would definitely eat here again.

Hop House / Kimchi

Vicki McGrath
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th November 2014 (visited 1 October 2014)

My go to place in Dublin for Sushi, Korean food and Guiness. Great prices for great quality, super tasty food. Best Guiness in Dublin.

Hop House / Kimchi

screwvy
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 13th November 2014 (visited 21 August 2014)

Fantastic Korean food. Fresh, tasty and delivered quickly. Love my Kimchi fix!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6626 ]