Charming Noodles restaurant

105 Parnell Street, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Asian Fusion

Price Range:


96 reviews
4 stars - based on 96 reviews

Charming Noodles

Submit a review
Charming Noodles

emul8ter25
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2015 (visited 25 September 2015)

I was a regular at Charming Noodles but no more. I will say the food is good but the service is the worst I have ever experienced. nnNormally I went here with a Chinese colleague for lunch and she would order from the Chinese menu. The prices are different between the English and Chinese menu. Last time I went I was without my Chinese friend. They would not allow me to order from the Chinese menu and insisted I pay the higher price. I pointed out to them that it is illegal to charge different prices based on race. They still would not give me the "Chinese" price. This is how they treat a customer that eats there on a weekly basis. nnI will never go back, and I will spread word about their illegal discrimination as best I can. I am also considering filling a report with the Garda.

Charming Noodles

emma.l.caulfield
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2015 (visited 26 March 2015)

We used to come here quite regularly a few years back but sadly i feel the restaurant now cuts too many corners in terms of the quality of their food and the heating. The restaurant is absolutely freezing.Everyone eating there had their coats on.My friend visited 2 months ago and said exactly the same thing so it is obviously not something that they are working on!We had spring rolls and prawns to start both of which were totally bland and untasty.Our mains were chicken in black bean sauce with boiled rice which was good.My husband had salt & chilli chicken which was also good but some of which was dripping in grease.Sadly i cannot see us returning to what was once one of our favourite asian restaurants in town.

Charming Noodles

caoimhenib
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2015 (visited 24 March 2015)

Tasty food in simple surroundings.

Charming Noodles

soppitt

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st March 2015 (visited 5 December 2014)

A decent meal, fairly priced. Let down a bit by ambience (incl. low temperature).

Charming Noodles

john_feehan
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2015 (visited 4 December 2014)

The restaurant was very cold, but the food is good for the price paid.

Charming Noodles

poregan
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 02nd February 2015 (visited 31 January 2015)

I went with a voucher very good value, food good and large portions, only disappointment was that the restaurant was cold no proper heating, very little atmosphere, needs some curtains soft lighting etc.

Charming Noodles

Sixx
Dublin
75 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2015 (visited 25 January 2015)

Went here on a menupages deal and it was great. First off the voucher was such good value. The glasses of wine were way above the average amount and the food portions were great sizes. I found the staff quite friendly and the food tasted pretty good. The only thing that I found a little weird was when you use the bathroom, there's a sign saying not to put any toilet paper in the toilet. They should really get that sorted out!

Charming Noodles

anneandgerry
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th January 2015 (visited 15 January 2015)

best thing about this meal was the starter and wine main course awful will not be back

Charming Noodles

rachelduggan3

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2015 (visited 10 January 2015)

The food was delicious, the staff very nice.

Charming Noodles

annadyb94
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2015 (visited 18 December 2014)

We booked a deal from MenuPages, 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 drinks for 20e so good value for money. However, staff were not very helpful, didn't seem interested in serving us. Food was served quickly but didn't like it. We had a fried king prawn and shredded pork for starters. The Prawn had the head on it and wasn't washed well as I could taste the sea flavour, the pork was chewy. Then we had curry noodles and signapore noodles, both were not too nice.

Charming Noodles

Lucullus
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2014 (visited 28 December 2014)

Charming Noodles cannot be described as a restaurant in the way western people understand what a restaurant should be. It is an 'eating house' typical of many that you still find in China. There are absolutely no frills there. In fact, there is very little comfort there at all, including a notable lack of heat in the four square room that the food is served in! Almost everybody eating in the restaurant on the night we were there kept their coats on, and it has been similarly frigid this winter on other occasions I have been there. However, if you can get over these not inconsiderable drawbacks, you will enjoy some very wholesome, honest food served in very generous portions. With the Menupages offer we used, it was a steal and we still have another one to use before the offer ends. However, I think we might wait until the weather becomes a fair bit milder before going again. Either that or bring your own portable heater and hope you're sitting near a socket!

Charming Noodles

sarahunny26
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2014 (visited 28 December 2014)

Food as always was amazing but the restaurant was freezing and we also had a very loud rude couple beside us that the staff seemed to be trying to avoid this wrecked the experience. They should have been asked to leave. Service was very good.

Charming Noodles

miahamm
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2014 (visited 16 December 2014)

Went here with a menupages voucher - very good value for money Had a jellyfish & dimsum starter each and sizzling seafood plate & prawn in black bean sauce - all were very tasty (egg fried rice was the only let-down) Been here a couple of times before, was busy all the time but this time it was very quiet (cold, rainy Tuesday) Apart from feeling cold in the restaurant and not so attentive service, food itself was good

Charming Noodles

soppitt

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 08th December 2014 (visited 5 December 2014)

Very generous portions.

Charming Noodles

gonoudm
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2014 (visited 5 December 2014)

this was a mediocre place and meal. although the food was tasty I have nothing to rave about. It was absolutely freezing throughout the meal and we both had our coats on, the only heat appeared to be a superser! The deal was good, but i won't be returning.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4791 ]