Bread and Bones restaurant

7 Millennium Walkway, City Centre North, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Asian

Price Range:


8 reviews
5 stars - based on 8 reviews

Bread and Bones

Submit a review
Bread and Bones

odowdmi2
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2016 (visited 27 August 2016)

Visited with 3 others; all had burgers. Staff were, was usual, super friendly - literally dancing around the restaurant! Food was quick, hot, tasty, and very filling. Will definitely be back again.

Bread and Bones

aoifeconlon123
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 18th March 2016 (visited 17 March 2016)

Really cold food. Very nice staff. Great vibe to the place

Bread and Bones

alanmdunne
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 10th March 2016 (visited 17 February 2016)

Had a groupon voucher, €50 to spend for the price of €25, and when I went to book a last minute table for two I was told 'no problem, I'm sure we'll squeeze you in'. However after telling them we had the voucher it turned out there was nothing available until well after rush hour. Maybe it was the truth but it set a bad tone that stuck for the night. We arrived and were show to our table after a few minutes on the couch. I like the decor but the music was pretty bad and too loud. We ordered; > Chicken wings, I thought they were poorly coated and very greasy, without much flavour, even with sauce. HOWEVER, I've since learned that they cook them in potato startch and fried. Perhaps that will make a difference to you. > Tempura vegetables; they had hardly any batter coating at all. It wasn't just a 'light coating', nor am I a chipper aficionado, craving after deep fried mars bars, it was simply a very uneven coating. > Bao with pork; this was especially disappointing. I've been to China and really enjoyed the Baozi as street and local food and was really looking forward to some simple, delicious dumplings. Unfortunately and bizarrelyn they were served almost like wraps. Two steamed, folded, PLAIN bao with a boring salad, and two of the fattiest strips of pork I've ever seen. There was at least twice as much fat as meat on one. The only reason they had any flavour is because we ordered an extra bowl of broth and so dipped the bao (read 'wrap') in that. These bao are apparently in the Taiwanese style. That's fine, not what I was expecting. Still very bland. > Monster Kimchi fries; these were ok but nothing to recommend. I will say that the kimchi was very strong and not for me so that could just be a personal taste as I was trying it for the first time. Plenty of pork and fries, but it wasn't even close to good enough to redeem the meal. The beer was good (€6 for a pint) and the staff were friendly but it'll remain a one time thing.

Bread and Bones

DarrenC
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2016 (visited 25 February 2016)

Had a voucher but the food is reasonably prices anyway....would say that their craft beers @ Eur 7.50 are waaaaaaaaaaaaaay over priced....5:50 to 6 max please, I had to mark down on value there. I would recommend the curry, it was not too hot and honestly fabbo, the loaded fries are also amazing, I will be getting this as a main course next time....keep up the good work chaps :-)

Bread and Bones

Custo
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th October 2015 (visited 14 October 2015)

went here on a wednesday evening, place was buzzing but not packed. Food was fantastic, an portions very generous. Service was great. Could easily be mistaken for a place thats more style over substance, but that's certainly no the case. Would defo go again.

Bread and Bones

miahamm
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2015 (visited 9 October 2015)

Had a seafood platter, one of the worst meals ever. Squid and prawn tempura were soggy and rubbery, nowhere near crispy. Very bland white fish with no seasoning. Mussels were okay but small portion, my friend didn't like them as had such a strong coriander flavour. The best thing about the whole meal was side - pickled veg and loads of Bao. Visited here when they opened last year for Ramen which I was absolutely disappointed with, thought I'd give it a chance again and I did but it turned out to be a total failure. Will never go back.

Bread and Bones

RosieMP
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2015 (visited 11 August 2015)

Second visit to Bread & Bones, super meal, very friendly and welcoming staff. Loved the duck bao! Will be back for sure!

Bread and Bones

gerskey
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 26th June 2015 (visited 25 June 2015)

This place is Hip with its rough and ready décor, Staff are absolutely the best ever - So friendly and inviting, Now lets talk food... Its FOOD PORN... OMG... We had all the starters or "BITS".. the Mussels are to die for.. so fresh and SOOOO tasty - the broth that they are streamed in is just pure heaven... Previously I had the Pork belly - again - this didn't let me down - you make up your own "sandwich" with thinly sliced apple and sauce - tickled my taste buds!! YUM... WE LOVE THIS PLACE.... AWESOME!!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5263 ]