Inishowen Gateway Hotel restaurant

Buncrana, Buncrana, Donegal

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

5 reviews
4 stars - based on 5 reviews

Inishowen Gateway Hotel

Submit a review
Inishowen Gateway Hotel

margaret.bonner83807742
Donegal
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th September 2014 (visited 28 September 2014)

Had a return visit to this venue for Sunday lunch. Definitely not as good as it had been on previous visits. Price increased and little of no glutten free desserts like before.

Inishowen Gateway Hotel

Sapna
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2012 (visited 2 January 2012)

We visited here for 2B&B1D, will we drive so far again ? Maybe yes . Our daughter loved this place to bits. There is everything in the hotel for a nice family holiday. It was windy, rainny & snowing a bit , but were amazed to spend every minute at the hotel which we don't normally like to do. Staff very friendly and helpful.Great place. Thank you.

Inishowen Gateway Hotel

harr
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2011 (visited 29 July 2011)

Myself & my partner had a 3 night stay recently. Given that the overnight rate was quite cheap, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was spacious, very clean and has a very good leisure centre. We didn't manage to get a sea view, but with a seaview room this would be an idyllic location. Unfortunately, however, the food doesn't quite live up to the other standards of the hotel. First night we ordered duck from the a la carte menu. It was inedible and looked as if it had been continually re-heated. The vegetables looked as if they had suffered the same fate. Next night we ordered from the table d'hote menu. This was equally as dismal.The bar food appeared to be the better option. I would recommend the hotel on a b & b basis, especially with a seaview room as it is excelllent value for money

Inishowen Gateway Hotel

Donegalfoodie
Donegal
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th March 2011 (visited 12 February 2011)

Sunday Lunch here is very good. Nice selection of cold starters and soup. The ususal roast meat carvery for main and a great selection of sweets and tea and coffee to follow- good value at 17 Euro. My only negative point is that the roast beef is always too well done they should have some pink meat for those that don't like it cremated and dry.

Inishowen Gateway Hotel

Sharong
Dublin
78 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2010 (visited 13 October 2010)

We stayed in the Inishowen Gateway on a 2 night 1 dinner package. The dinner as part of the package is a 4 course meal, with an average of 5 starters and mains to choose from. The steak on the main has a supplement. The food was nice, mains of lamb served on a bed of mash was very tasty. There is a very limited wine list. Service is swift and friendly, nothing fancy about the restaurant, people seem to come in and eat quickly before leaving, the dining room just seems to be for the hotel packages with others eating from the large bar food menu.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4331 ]