Granvilles Bar & Restaurant

Castle Street, Macroom, Macroom, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Steak and Seafood

Price Range:

€€€

5 reviews
4 stars - based on 5 reviews

Granvilles Bar & Restaurant

Submit a review
Granvilles Bar & Restaurant

johnkiely

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2013 (visited 8 November 2013)

Cork city people and others step out to Macroom and sample the delights of this great restaurant. They say they do steak and seafood - they know their food!

Granvilles Bar & Restaurant

Ellen Lynch
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th June 2013 (visited 11 June 2013)

This is my favourite place to eat in Co Cork and we are fortunate to have a restaurant as good as this in the locality. There is always a cordial welcome from the proprietors Paul and Leonie and the staff are, without exception, courteous. The Early Bird is exceptionally good value. The chowder is to die for, with big chunky pieces of fish served with the most delicious brown soda bread that's made in their own kitchen. If I have time for a light meal only, this is very satisfying. When I go there for Sunday lunch with family and grandchildren, they are so accommodating, as small children can be somewhat impatient in a restaurant. The service is so good that the children do not have time to become irritable. This is a place that I can feel confident to bring family or friends, as I know they will go away happy. A satisfied regular

Granvilles Bar & Restaurant

deekeane

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2013 (visited 9 March 2013)

Really good quality food and good staff. Had duck for starter and it was beautiful. Steak for main, again top quality. Had meringue for desert but the meringue was a bit "rock" like and some of the fruit was a little bitter. All in all, lovely meal and will be returning (will get creme brulee or chocolate pudding the next time as these with down very well with the rest of the gang).

Granvilles Bar & Restaurant

pukehoe
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2012 (visited 20 September 2012)

Have been to Granvilles many times, even in their previous premises, JC Murphys, where I have thoroughly enjoyed, food, atmosphere, service, hence my continous return over the years. However, this time, it was dreadful, we ordered our food, which arrived before drinks that we had ordered, the waitress then hoovered while we finished our starters, As soon as last mouthfull passed our lips the plates were whipped away. And hey presto, the mains were put down , with the starters barely swallowed I had to ask the waitress not to come near our table for at least 25 mins with dessert, as we had bottle of wine to try and get through. My starter was fine, but my husbands was frozen, for which the waitress made some lame excuse. The steaks we had were extremely gristly, however desserts were the highlight of a bad meal experience.

Granvilles Bar & Restaurant

LuckyMe63
Meath
63 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2012 (visited 19 August 2012)

Dined here with some friends and we had a terrific meal. Starters of stuffed mushrooms and prawn bruschetta were big enough to share. The cod was fresh & flaky, cooked perfectly, the seafood crumble was full of chunky pieces of fish, a tender rib-eye steak cooked exactly as ordered and the chicken supreme moist with a delicious sauce. A selection of fresh vegetables wase served with the meals. The portions were generous and no dessert was required but we did opt for a fruit crumble between us. Early Bird & Full bar available Generous portions, very friendly staff – I wish I lived closer to be able to dine here more often

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4414 ]