The Pink Elephant - Cork restaurant

Harbour View, Kilbrittain, Co Cork, Kilbrittian, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€€

5 reviews
4 stars - based on 5 reviews

The Pink Elephant - Cork

Submit a review
The Pink Elephant - Cork

mikeodriscoll43747235775
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 07th May 2017 (visited 7 May 2017)

My wife herb coated hake which seemed to have been just defrosted it was. Raw under coating. I myself had beef which was as tough as leather. When i to pay and complain that the food was a disgrace I was still charged 37.50 with just a so sorry for an explanatlion. Won't. be going there again

The Pink Elephant - Cork

Katehowe62131290
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 18th December 2015 (visited 8 August 2015)

Outstanding!! The warm welcome and local lobster caught in the bay was a highlight of our Irish trip !

The Pink Elephant - Cork

louse
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2012 (visited 13 July 2012)

Quite disappointed with my experience at The Pink Elephant. Only one vegetarian option available (none available on the main menu). I do not like ricotta cheese and therefore this option was out for me. I ended up getting the vegetable soup and a bowl of chips. Exciting. Three of my group ordered the burgers which we sent back half eaten. These 'homemade' burgers were not homemade afterall, which was let slip by the staff. After making a complaint about the burgers the manager took great offence and explained that no one had ever had a complained about them and that the burger which had been returned on the table behind us was returned because the lady (a teenager) was 'half pissed.' In fairness to him, he did take the cost of the burgers off our bill. Location is lovely but the mediocre food and heavy price tag just does not cut it.

The Pink Elephant - Cork

BopBopBaby
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2010 (visited 3 July 2010)

The Pink Elephant Restaurant is set on a hill overlooking Courtmacsherry Bay. This is the view from the dining room. It felt like we were on holidays! Service was excellent through out the night, seated at the bar where we choose from a choice of the early bird or al a carte and were taken to the dining room shortly after to eat the starter. I has grilled Halloumi and my friend had goats cheese tartlet, both were divine. For mains there was a lovely choice but we couldnt see past the steak. It was parfectly cooked and delicous. We were stuffed and couldnt eat a desert but saw many beautiful creations passing our table. After the meal we moved to the bar and stayed on for another hour and a half. Totally relaxing. All in all it represented a very good value for money night out! Will definetly be returning in the near future!

The Pink Elephant - Cork

gf
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2009 (visited 27 September 2009)

I'm from Dublin but was down in West Cork for a weekend and popped into the Pink Elephant for a meal on a Sunday evening. The staff are very charming and friendly and the service is excellent. We had a drink in the bar first and ordered our meal from the blackboard. After about 15minutes we were taken to our table. I had sea bass which was delicious and best of all was the veg and mash. I've been there before on a Saturday and one of the staff plays the piano but unfortunately there was no music this Sunday evening. Overall I loved it and would certainly recommend it.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4363 ]