Fernhill Restaurant

Fernhill House Hotel, Clonakilty, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
International

Price Range:

€€

6 reviews
5 stars - based on 6 reviews

Fernhill Restaurant

Submit a review
Fernhill Restaurant

44silver17978460
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th October 2014 (visited 9 September 2014)

We were a group of elderly punters some unsteady on the feet the rest fairly fit. The food was fantastic,beautifully presented and so tasty The staff so helpful and courteous and Teresa's husband (owner) drove the infirm around the beautifully manicured gardens in his golf car and indeed the fairly fit went too for the craic. It was done is such a good humoured manner and nobody was left out A wonderful time was had by all we will return again and again..

Fernhill Restaurant

sullyschoice
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2013 (visited 20 February 2013)

Apart from the fact that there was only 2 other tables, the welcoming atmosphere in here was second to none. We had checked in for a funeral and ate before the removal. The dinner was beautiful and the breakfast next morning freshly cooked to order, Clonakilty pudding and sausages, not the standard thick sausages favoured by so many establishments. Plan to return with family in tow.

Fernhill Restaurant

davsheen
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2011 (visited 6 November 2011)

This is the best sunday lunch around, we ate in the bright and airy dining room. Euro 28 for three courses food was excellent and service very friendly. Hadnt been at this hotel in years and looks like they have really invested in upgrading the interior and gardens etc.

Fernhill Restaurant

koolkat
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2008 (visited 22 November 2008)

I was invited to Fernhill house as a guest of my girlfriends family- we had been at a wedding there at the beginning of the Summer,one of many - this was by far the best-because of the food-the wedding meal was first class,presentation really great,when we had our sunday lunch it stepped up another notch. The food was fine dining to an extreme,again presentation was a winner- flavours were spot on and the menu very clever- restaurant itself was a bit musty,a shame when you have such a talent in the kitchen- a she I was politely told when I asked the waitress.Hotel v nice, restaurant like you are in a differnt building or possibly different era.My first review well worth the write up - will be back.

Fernhill Restaurant

Monica2
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2008 (visited 5 October 2008)

I recently booked a table at Fernhill House Hotel after strong recommendations from my friend who dines there regularly. To my disappointment I phoned on the Thursday afternoon to be told they were fully booked so I booked for the following week. And it was worth the wait! The menu was brilliant - I simply did not know what to have; options were so varied. In the end I choose organic goat's cheese with carmalised pears for starter, had lemon sole for main course and the blackcurrant delice for dessert. The flavour and presentation were incredible - i had never seen such in West Cork..... and all of this for €28; great value. Will definitely be returning soon!

Fernhill Restaurant

souk
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th September 2008 (visited 31 August 2008)

I was recently treated to Sunday lunch at Fernhill House - and what a treat it was,Ihave to say i wasnt expecting much as the restaurant itself is a bit of a let down.But that was soon fixed when we got our first course crab with chilli and creme fraiche-followed by an exquisite piece of lamb and a beautifully presented and even tastier summer pudding.I have lived in New York for years and have only seen presentation of this quality there.Hope we see more of this standard of food in Ireland .

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5810 ]