Moghul Indian Restaurant

Barrock Street Bantry, Bantry, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

5 reviews
4 stars - based on 5 reviews

Moghul Indian Restaurant

Submit a review
Moghul Indian Restaurant

kelvinosullivan8540355816
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 25th June 2017 (visited 25 June 2017)

Looks like a nice restaurant on the outside. But then you walk in and the man behind the counter is very arrogant, he makes it feel like you are bothering him when he takes your order. Very poor customer service. I had a chicken pak or a starter that looked like shriveled up goujons, portion size was small also. I had a cheese naan and it was cold, literally had to be put back in the oven. And the chilli masala was standard, nothing special. Overpriced and not really worth your time.

Moghul Indian Restaurant

johnsmed
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 08th June 2017 (visited 7 June 2017)

Dreadful takeaway meal. Curry with sweetcorn , peas and carrots? Is this a joke? And dry overcooked meat. Minute slices of an onion bhargi served as a starter with lemon rind not wedge of lemon to accompany. Chapati far too thick and heavy. Absolute rubbish. Save your money. Eat elsewhere.

Moghul Indian Restaurant

macca1978
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2013 (visited 14 June 2013)

A really lovely restaurant. Not being a real fan of Indian Food, I didn't have very high expectations but I was very much impressed. Such flavourful food is not to be missed. The service was friendly and the premises was fresh and clean with nice decor. I will definitely be returning and will be bringing friends.

Moghul Indian Restaurant

GaleWillow
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2011 (visited 9 November 2011)

I have just come home from an absolutely amazing dining experience. My sister is over from the UK and wanted to show her a lovely time. The service is speedy, polite and extremely friendly. The food is delicious, it is not just a curry made from the packet but a home made traditional meal. The spices are exquisite and well exicuted. I have take out here every 6 months for the last few years, the food has never been lacking and it is always exceptionally good. The restaurant is located a minutes walk from the town square. It is well decorated, clean with lovely ambient music that does not over power.

Moghul Indian Restaurant

Chris99
Kildare
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2008 (visited 17 November 2008)

the food here was pretty good, but what stands out and overshadows my dining experience at this place was the rude waiter and the bad service. It felt like we were an inconvenience to the head waiter and we felt like walking out halfway through the meal. An unpleasant dining experience. I'd not recommend this restaurant

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4938 ]