Restaurants Reviews in Cork

Submit a Review

Jasmine Chinese Restaurant

82 Main Street Midleton, Midleton

View on Map



5 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

h38713545
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 15th February 2019 (visited 14 February 2019)

Pleasant staff, food and atmosphere.

The Church restaurant

Bridge Street, Skibbereen

View on Map



16 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Fine Dining

michellembscott61162321
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 19th January 2019 (visited 19 January 2019)

We visited the restaurant and were greeted by some very nice staff. Within a few minutes a lovely lady took our order and got our drinks. The starters arrived quite promptly and they were very nice. The plates and table were cleared and we awaited our main courses. Alas 35 minutes later and we managed to get the attention of the young man who was serving our area. He apologised and within 10 minutes tge food arrived. My other half was happy with his, however my fish and chips were not good. The fish was piping hot and had been placed on top of the chips in a wire basket. Some of the chips had obviously been cooked earlier as they looked and tasted that way these were mixed with some fresher chips and only the chips directly under the fish were piping hot, the mushy peas in a plastic thing were also lukewarm. When the plates were cleared I was not asked was everything ok as there was quite a lot of food left on my plate. This appeared to go unnoticed ? When it came to paying the bill we paid some by gift voucher the waiter commented that a lot of people had obviously got gift vouchers I stared that I certainly would not buy one for anyone as I was unimpressed with our visit. He never responded. Sad really as the starters were great and initially it seemed it was going to be great. The voucher was a gift from a family friend who works as a tour guide and obviously felt this was a great spot to visit. I have to say it\'s over 5 years since I was here and I don\'t think I will try a return visit. Beautiful place, some good staff but disappointing service.

The Church restaurant

Bridge Street, Skibbereen

View on Map



16 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Fine Dining

michellembscott61162321
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 19th January 2019 (visited 19 January 2019)

The above review was entered by me on the incorrect church site, the review applies to the one in jervis street Dublin. I am unable to contact menupages or delete this from this restaurant. Posted in error.



77 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

washington_oo21620553
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th January 2019 (visited 12 January 2019)

Disappointed, went to the restaurant at 22:20 on a Saturday which on google says the restaurant closes at 12am and I was told at the door that the kitchen was closing, which seems unlikely, I wonder why I was told the kitchen was closing

Holy Smoke restaurant

Little Hanover Street, Cork, Cork City

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
BBQ

Flipperdipper
Wexford
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2018 (visited 12 December 2018)

Having heard so much about this restaurant I went out of my way to have a meal here when I was in Cork. I arrived about 5:20 and immediately liked the look of the building, old brickwork which was exposed. When my starter arrived I asked if the rap music which was playing could be lowered down a little. Not an outlandish request, especially as I was the only customer in the place at the time. The food was nice and tasty and when my main course arrived I again asked if the music could be turned down. Both times I made this request the waitress said no problem but nothing happened. About half way into my main course an extremely foul mouthed song came on and seemed to go on forever. Every second word seemed to be F*#k you, F*#k this, mother F*#kers. Now I'm no stranger to hearing such language on a construction sit but not over the speakers in a restaurant. By this stage I'd had enough of it, so I put on my coat and paid my bill and asked to see the manager. He was very apologetic but really didn't seem to be able to deal with the situation. He never really commented when I told him that it was the first time that I ever left half my meal uneaten perhaps he needs further or some training in dealing with customer complaints. Would I come here again ? NO. Would I recommend it to a friend ? NO.

Holy Smoke restaurant

Little Hanover Street, Cork, Cork City

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
BBQ

Flipperdipper
Wexford
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2018 (visited 12 December 2018)

Having heard so much about this restaurant I went out of my way to have a meal here when I was in Cork. I arrived about 5:20 and immediately liked the look of the building, old brickwork which was exposed. When my starter arrived I asked if the rap music which was playing could be lowered down a little. Not an outlandish request, especially as I was the only customer in the place at the time. The food was nice and tasty and when my main course arrived I again asked if the music could be turned down. Both times I made this request the waitress said no problem but nothing happened. About half way into my main course an extremely foul mouthed song came on and seemed to go on forever. Every second word seemed to be F*#k you, F*#k this, mother F*#kers. Now I'm no stranger to hearing such language on a construction sit but not over the speakers in a restaurant. By this stage I'd had enough of it, so I put on my coat and paid my bill and asked to see the manager. He was very apologetic but really didn't seem to be able to deal with the situation. He never really commented when I told him that it was the first time that I ever left half my meal uneaten perhaps he needs further or some training in dealing with customer complaints. Would I come here again ? NO. Would I recommend it to a friend ? NO.



19 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Steak

lynnhegarty98643239
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 11th December 2018 (visited 10 December 2018)

Had my wedding meal in blairs yesterday the staff there were so welcoming they went above and beyond for myself and my family.As well as that their food was excellent and we all enjoyed it immensely\nI would highly recommend blairs for anybody who is going to have a small,private and intimate wedding

The Hunters Rest restaurant

Upper Cork Street, Mitchelstown, Mitchel...

View on Map



11 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
International

Rwade
Kildare
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 26th June 2018 (visited 24 June 2018)

A welcome discovery. Busy Sunday afternoon but greeted and seated quickly. A very extensive menu, something for everyone. Food was very homemade, tasty and hot. Service was fast and value was amazing! HIGHLY recommend

Spice Route Restaurant

35 McCurtain Street, Cork City

View on Map



7 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

mosseycrowe6681415557
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th June 2018 (visited 14 June 2018)

The guys who work there are mostly Bangladeshis , the owner is Pakistani I think , all sound people. I\'ve been getting take outs from spice route for years. Best quality Indian food in Cork by a long shot. Sure , not great inside in terms of decor but that\'s probably designed to keep people moving on.

RAJ Gaylord restaurant

Carrigrohane Blarney Kerrypike Co. Cork,...

View on Map



16 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

barbaraoflaherty1967958134
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 20th May 2018 (visited 27 April 2018)

We are a couple and were told this indian restaurant is dear but has really good food so we booked it over the May bank holiday. When we arrived inside the restaurant was very beautiful and the staff were very efficient and polite. We ordered two tika masala with garlic naan bread. The garlic naan bread was black and burnt. We should have sent it back but we didnt. Very disappointed when we were spending abit in this place. Dinner are very pricey €15 -€20 for just a main so beware.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7578 ]