Restaurants Reviews in Cork

Submit a Review

Holy Smoke restaurant

Little Hanover Street, Cork, Cork City

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
BBQ

Flipperdipper
Wexford
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2018 (visited 12 December 2018)

Having heard so much about this restaurant I went out of my way to have a meal here when I was in Cork. I arrived about 5:20 and immediately liked the look of the building, old brickwork which was exposed. When my starter arrived I asked if the rap music which was playing could be lowered down a little. Not an outlandish request, especially as I was the only customer in the place at the time. The food was nice and tasty and when my main course arrived I again asked if the music could be turned down. Both times I made this request the waitress said no problem but nothing happened. About half way into my main course an extremely foul mouthed song came on and seemed to go on forever. Every second word seemed to be F*#k you, F*#k this, mother F*#kers. Now I'm no stranger to hearing such language on a construction sit but not over the speakers in a restaurant. By this stage I'd had enough of it, so I put on my coat and paid my bill and asked to see the manager. He was very apologetic but really didn't seem to be able to deal with the situation. He never really commented when I told him that it was the first time that I ever left half my meal uneaten perhaps he needs further or some training in dealing with customer complaints. Would I come here again ? NO. Would I recommend it to a friend ? NO.

Holy Smoke restaurant

Little Hanover Street, Cork, Cork City

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
BBQ

Flipperdipper
Wexford
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2018 (visited 12 December 2018)

Having heard so much about this restaurant I went out of my way to have a meal here when I was in Cork. I arrived about 5:20 and immediately liked the look of the building, old brickwork which was exposed. When my starter arrived I asked if the rap music which was playing could be lowered down a little. Not an outlandish request, especially as I was the only customer in the place at the time. The food was nice and tasty and when my main course arrived I again asked if the music could be turned down. Both times I made this request the waitress said no problem but nothing happened. About half way into my main course an extremely foul mouthed song came on and seemed to go on forever. Every second word seemed to be F*#k you, F*#k this, mother F*#kers. Now I'm no stranger to hearing such language on a construction sit but not over the speakers in a restaurant. By this stage I'd had enough of it, so I put on my coat and paid my bill and asked to see the manager. He was very apologetic but really didn't seem to be able to deal with the situation. He never really commented when I told him that it was the first time that I ever left half my meal uneaten perhaps he needs further or some training in dealing with customer complaints. Would I come here again ? NO. Would I recommend it to a friend ? NO.



19 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Steak

lynnhegarty98643239
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 11th December 2018 (visited 10 December 2018)

Had my wedding meal in blairs yesterday the staff there were so welcoming they went above and beyond for myself and my family.As well as that their food was excellent and we all enjoyed it immensely\nI would highly recommend blairs for anybody who is going to have a small,private and intimate wedding

The Hunters Rest restaurant

Upper Cork Street, Mitchelstown, Mitchel...

View on Map



11 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
International

Rwade
Kildare
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 26th June 2018 (visited 24 June 2018)

A welcome discovery. Busy Sunday afternoon but greeted and seated quickly. A very extensive menu, something for everyone. Food was very homemade, tasty and hot. Service was fast and value was amazing! HIGHLY recommend

Spice Route Restaurant

35 McCurtain Street, Cork City

View on Map



7 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

mosseycrowe6681415557
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th June 2018 (visited 14 June 2018)

The guys who work there are mostly Bangladeshis , the owner is Pakistani I think , all sound people. I\'ve been getting take outs from spice route for years. Best quality Indian food in Cork by a long shot. Sure , not great inside in terms of decor but that\'s probably designed to keep people moving on.

RAJ Gaylord restaurant

Carrigrohane Blarney Kerrypike Co. Cork,...

View on Map



16 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

barbaraoflaherty1967958134
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 20th May 2018 (visited 27 April 2018)

We are a couple and were told this indian restaurant is dear but has really good food so we booked it over the May bank holiday. When we arrived inside the restaurant was very beautiful and the staff were very efficient and polite. We ordered two tika masala with garlic naan bread. The garlic naan bread was black and burnt. We should have sent it back but we didnt. Very disappointed when we were spending abit in this place. Dinner are very pricey €15 -€20 for just a main so beware.

Cornstore restaurant

40 Cornmarket Street, Cork City

View on Map



82 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
International

lodnomyar90956222
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 18th March 2018 (visited 18 March 2018)

I told the waitress that I couldn’t make up my mind between two items on the menu and asked for her opinion and she replied “well do you want to eat” main course was average at best. Desert was nice. Staff are like robots, serious lack of personality/sense of humour. Myself and partner went in with Great expectations but in this case it was a major let down.

Bombay Palace Indian Restaurant

14/15 Cook Street, Cork City

View on Map



36 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

evelyngyves1195266950
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th February 2018 (visited 14 February 2018)

Awful. Ordered food for special occasion. They accepted transaction only to cancel order later.

Titanic Bar and Grill restaurant

Scotts Buildings, 20 Casement Square, Co...

View on Map



6 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Steak and Seafood

lisheenleigh66524695
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 20th January 2018 (visited 18 January 2018)

I ordered the chowder for lunch.When asked by waitress 'was everything ok', I replied "the chowder tastes a bit tangy" (i.e. something seems gone off). This received no reply from the waitress.About 30 mins later my suspicions were confirmed when my stomach started reacting.Returning to the Titanic to complain I was given the classic fob-off " No-one else complained" ! The staff are only as good as the training the management give them and in this case when I actually got food poisoning the reaction was appalling. Steer clear ( as the captain should have said)

Ramen (Dennehys Cross) restaurant

1 Ashley House, Cork, 6 Moore St, Cork ...

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Asian

Poisonangelfoy37519098
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 30th December 2017 (visited 30 December 2017)

Very pore service food with black stuff reported to manager and was told it was a clove and they didn\'t blend properly do I want a fresh one no I do not nearly chipping my tooth for one day was enough.and no satisfaction or refund won\'t be returning

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7997 ]