Bunnyconnellan restaurant

Myrtleville, Crosshaven, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


6 reviews
5 stars - based on 6 reviews

Bunnyconnellan

Submit a review
Bunnyconnellan

Dewdropdeb
Offaly
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2014 (visited 26 August 2014)

This place is fabulous! The view alone is worth every penny. Great food - nothing extraordinary, but a traditional menu done well. Lovely friendly and unobtrusive service. Great atmosphere, busy but not crowded. Very kid friendly even later in the evening. Will definitely be back.

Bunnyconnellan

ruthjmeade35990514
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 25th January 2014 (visited 24 December 2013)

We always go out for lunch on Xmas eve and love coming to bunnyconnellans. The atmosphere is so lovely, staff are incredibly friendly and you receive a very big welcome when you arrive. I had the burger which was cooked perfectly, my sister and mother had the Caesar salads and we each got a glass of wine. The view is amazing and I'm always dying to bring people down there to enjoy the good food.

Bunnyconnellan

gertie.oleary

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd July 2013 (visited 20 July 2013)

loved bunnys sat nite, we were made so welcome and staff were so friendly, service was fast and food was outstanding , so looking forward to our nxt vist to bunnys in the nxt couple wks . cant fault it all , five stars from me and my party

Bunnyconnellan

Luisa
Cork
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th July 2012 (visited 25 May 2012)

I love coming out here, its a real treat. The atmosphere is top notch, sitting outside on a sunny day, overlooking the water, its wonderful. My husband ordered the pork and I a sandwhich which was not on the menu. My husband said that the pork was lovely, it was accompanied by many sides. My order was not a problem and they were only too happy to assist. After lunch we got coffee's and deserts- warm ginger cake. It was yummy! The service is always one of professionalism and we have never ever had a problem. It is reasonably priced based on the location, service and quality of food. We go there about 5-10 times per year and have held family events here. Its 5 star!

Bunnyconnellan

jennifer.tanning
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2011 (visited 29 January 2011)

Went here for dinner on saturday night. Place was busy but got a table no problem. Staff were very nice. They didnt have mussels which was dissappointing but i ordered the fish cakes, and they were probably the best fish cakes i have ever had! I also got hte surf'n'turf. Huge fillet! But i ordered medium rare, and got medium-well. Was so angry but didnt send it back because the staff were so nice. I should have thought as it was terrible. I only got 2 prawns, with no sauce. And 2 tiny crab claws, dry, no sauce. Main course dissapointing but the crab cakes were just amazing! Nice area too! Expensive Bill :/

Bunnyconnellan

GBR
Cork
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2010 (visited 19 September 2010)

We ate here on a busy Sunday afternoon at about 3pm. The weather was lovely so the place was packed. My sister and her husband were visiting from America and we came loaded with buggies, toys etc. We did not have a reservation but spoke to a lovely girl who asked us to hold on for a few minutes so she could get us a booth to facilitate the kids. Staff were brilliant throughout and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent - mostly carvery type on a Sunday but what we got was well presented and fresh. Three of us had Roast Beef and one had Lamb, served with plenty of veg. The plates were cleaned. The kids were well looked after with colouring sheets and a special kids menu, although there were no problems getting a half portion of the 'grown up' dinner for one. A little bit pricey in todays market - about €15 for a main course at lunchtime - but worth it for a treat.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4585 ]