Idaho Cafe restaurant

Caroline Street, Cork City, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


7 reviews
5 stars - based on 7 reviews

Idaho Cafe

Submit a review
Idaho Cafe

merluza
Cork
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th September 2013 (visited 24 August 2013)

Oh what a gem! You will probably have to queue for a little while at the busy times but it's worth the wait. The staff are so welcoming and attentive even when you are just in the door. The food is a delight whether it's just a coffee and a cake (something of an understatement) or a tasty bappini or shepperdess pie. You have to experience it to understand its uniqueness.

Idaho Cafe

azzo58
Galway
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th December 2011 (visited 24 November 2011)

This small cafe is hidden away in Cork City but worth a visit for sure. The interior has a Parisienne cafe feel. Small tables crammed in but feels cosy not crowded. The menu (for breakfast ) is small but good, much like the cafe itself. I had porridge with cinnamon sugar. Also tried some pastry and a macaroon. All were very good. The service was charming and friendly. We were tourists with a map out on the table before the food came. The server even gave us ideas of places to visit. Nice!

Idaho Cafe

socksbb
Cork
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2008 (visited 13 December 2008)

what a cute little place!!! i love it. lovely coffee and delicous apple pie. really friendly staff and so cosy for a catch up with a friend!!

Idaho Cafe

Ellmu
Cork
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2008 (visited 14 August 2008)

I love Idaho, I just wish it stayed open later! It's hard to sup up your wine and be out of there by 6pm! Lovely food and atmosphere.

Idaho Cafe

greenlung

16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2008 (visited 27 February 2008)

Keep away from Idaho, I want to keep it to myself. This is the perfect spot - food is top quality, service is very good and staff always remember you. Their fresh orange juice is great, smoothies, waffles everything - one small complaint re their coffees - lattes/cappuccinos are not great. Atmosphere is great. The owners know what they do well and do not deviate - I would love it to be open longer but they will not risk their standards and it works for them. Stay away!

Idaho Cafe

ilovemybelly

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st November 2007 (visited 16 October 2007)

I want to keep this place a secret! It is the most wonderful little eatery in all of Cork. A tiny little gem of unassuming good food, Idaho's Shepardess Pie is just delicious, the service is pleasant and quick and the atmosphere is calm and warm. A perfect pit stop for a nourishing lunch on a hectic shopping spree, or a lovely alternative for a mid day first date! Pity they don't stay open past 4pm, but i guess it makes us relish it all the more...

Idaho Cafe

Sauce

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2007 (visited 9 November 2007)

I always try to eat @ Idaho when in town, great ambience, good food, friendly staff, what more could I want??

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4366 ]