Ginos Pizzas restaurant

7 Winthrop Street Cork, Cork City, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pizzeria

Price Range:


19 reviews
4 stars - based on 19 reviews

Ginos Pizzas

Submit a review
Ginos Pizzas

fergalcol

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th June 2014 (visited 12 June 2014)

Tasty pizza but a little pricey, not a lot of people in there but on the whole not too bad! Will go there again!

Ginos Pizzas

snackbox118583861
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2014 (visited 7 December 2013)

Love this Italian restaurant!It is the best Italian in Cork in my opinion.A great option if you have kids also as they are very child friendly.They have large tables and can accommodate groups.They do really great pizzas and do a wide range of toppings for these.They do pastas,chips,salad and ice-cream also.Very reasonably priced so I can understand why it's always so busy,especially at weekends.Great central location on Winthrop Street also.

Ginos Pizzas

Tombaski1
Cork
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2011 (visited 5 March 2011)

I took my 10 year old niece to Ginos recently as it is her favourite place to eat, we had garlic bread, pizza, milkshakes and ice cream and as usual the food was very good. It is excellent value for money as pizzas can be quite expensive elsewhere. Would highly reccommend for lunch or late afternoon.

Ginos Pizzas

mstarre
Cork
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th December 2010 (visited 23 October 2010)

I found Gino's a romantic place to go sit for a chat and a fancy ice cream. I got the Baileys sundae(not sure of that name but it had irish cream in it!) The ice cream was very tasty and big enough to spoil you dinner! At the end of the glass there was a concentration of irish cream and the flavour made me suspicious it wasnt genuine Baileys. It was almost empty when I visited giving the large restaurant floor an un-homely feeling.

Ginos Pizzas

MAJIPAUL0727
Cork
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2010 (visited 5 June 2010)

The food here is great. have been going since we were young for the ice cream that we would take around town! :) pizza's are very tasty. although the atmosphere i think was better years ago, the place to sit in is a bit cold but we do get takeaways when leaving town after shopping.

Ginos Pizzas

masala_thosai
Cork
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd June 2010 (visited 19 June 2010)

Swung by here for some snacks while shopping in town. Great place to have ice-cream. Tasty and good value as well. Have some unique flavours such as hazelnut. Good service as well and friendly staff.

Ginos Pizzas

Aoife21
Cork
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th March 2010 (visited 15 January 2010)

Come here wuite a lot for a bite to eart when I'm in town shopping. Nothing really special about here and it's out of habit that I return. Nnot that great value foe money but the pizzas are quite nice. Watch out though!-€10 pizza and soft drink "special" is not a special- it works out 25cents cheaper to get the pizza and drink seperately!

Ginos Pizzas

clardley
Cork
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th September 2009 (visited 6 September 2009)

Good value, great pizza. We get take away a good bit from Gino's on our way home from town as the place is not that nice to sit in I think. The pizza is very tasty and the icecream is gorgeous!! Very casual, cheap and cheerful!

Ginos Pizzas

Kerrygirl7
Cork
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th September 2009 (visited 5 September 2009)

I eat in this restaurant quite a bit. I have never had a bad experience. My boyfriend and I went in there yesterday after a morning of shopping. We had the lunch special which in my opinion was very good value. In the special I got a small pizza with two toppings, a drink and any choice of ice cream I wished for. I had the ham and pineapple pizza and it was very tasty. I had the chocolate ice cream for dessert. It was delicious. The atmosphere is very cheap and cheerful. It is bright and airy. I have never eaten there in the evening as I feel the atmosphere lends itself to a more relaxed casual dining experience.

Ginos Pizzas

Kerikosan
Cork
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th May 2009 (visited 15 April 2009)

I had A very Bad experience here.. Me and my girlfriend went here for lunch, The guy at the door said your seats are over there and pointed to the room Full of customers.. Extremely Rude we found a table eventually and waited for Menu's I had to ask for them 20 minuets and eventually they came. we ordered a large pizza between us. It was nice but the service was so Bad and unforgiving We Will not Be returning. There ice cream Is also Brought in It's Not homemade.

Ginos Pizzas

peppers180
Cork
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2009 (visited 2 February 2009)

Very nice place for lunch! Amazing pizzas for amazing prices!!! Service is realy friendly and quick. The atmosphere is very plain and I wouldn't go here for a romantic dinner but definitly great for going out with friends or having a bite after shopping. There homemade ice cream is realy amazing too!!! You have to try vanilla choclate chip! Best I ever tasted!!!

Ginos Pizzas

Quirky
Waterford
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2009 (visited 30 March 2009)

Absolutely gorgeous pizzas to be had in an extremely convenient city-centre location. Excellent service in a warm and busy atmosphere. Excellent value and clearly popular with the locals, always busy.

Ginos Pizzas

rosedust
Cork
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2009 (visited 12 March 2009)

Lovely fresh pizzas, nice relaxed atmosphere, would recommend to all!

Ginos Pizzas

sahoulihan

26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2008 (visited 4 December 2008)

This is a great place which people offen forget about when in town great for something fast and tasty.. ice cream unreal to finish off dinner....

Ginos Pizzas

cork-grubber
Cork
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2008 (visited 1 June 2008)

easy going and laid back, perfect for a quick bite. pizza is delicious because of the propper hot stone oven. and ice cream here is delicious. cheap and cheerful :)

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5021 ]