Aroma Chinese Restaurant

5/6 Emmet Place, Cork City, Cork

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

29 reviews
4 stars - based on 29 reviews

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

Submit a review
Aroma Chinese Restaurant

tadhgomathuna440018713
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 29th October 2016 (visited 28 October 2016)

Went in for early bird before 7pm as advertised and displayed on door front. We were not given the early bird menu. When I asked about it we were told we were too late. I asked to speak to the manager who curtly told me to come earlier to 'avoid long argument ' ! I was stunned and insulted . We both left. We will never eat here again. The manager is unbelievably rude and has no concept of customer loyalty or service.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

carrignavarjudy

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th November 2014 (visited 26 November 2014)

Had a most wonderful evening for my Husbands birthday. Food was outstanding and the staff very pleasant and efficient. Couldn't have been better.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

Dag1
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2014 (visited 20 November 2014)

Had lunch here and were the only diners in the whole restaurant. The food was flavoursome although the portion size was extremely disappointing. While the food was enjoyable, it was not value for money so would be reluctant to return.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

Lauraanthony29

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2014 (visited 19 May 2014)

The food was lovely and great value for money. I would like if there was an option to have a cup of tea instead of the ice-cream.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

Dwanie
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2014 (visited 27 April 2014)

We had 3 courses for €14.90. Amazing Value for the quality of food and service we received. The menu gave a good choice of foods. There was also another early bird for €19.90 offering more of a selection and including tea/coffee. We were really happy that we had chosen Aroma Chinese Restaurant and recommend it highly. Enjoy :)

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

joehayes999
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2013 (visited 20 October 2013)

Sunday Lunch for just 9.50 - starter and main with soft drink/coffee. I was here a few weeks ago also for and evening meal. Today it was family lunch with 2 teenage kids. Everyone liked the food and they could give lessons to more expensive restaurants in service. Could not fault it really and will be back.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

dove_linda

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2013 (visited 15 October 2013)

It was gorgeous food and service were both excellent will visit again

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

tecknoe11
Cork
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd September 2013 (visited 20 September 2013)

With so many restaurants closing down, my love for Chinese restaurants had started to dwindle. I encountered this one recently and to put it simply, this is one of the best sweet / sour restaurants I have discovered. My recommendations are the Szechuan, Kung Po or the House Special Shanghai Sauce... absolutely amazing ( from a person who only ever eats Sweet / Sour dishes from other peoples plates ). Oyster Sauce is to die for. Ingredients are top quality... this is a cracking restaurant. One or two items which haven't tickled my fancy but I'm only half way through the menu at this stage. My top recommendation - Beef with Shanghai Sauce - delicious!!!

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

trac
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th July 2013 (visited 16 July 2008)

Fabulous food, nice atmosphere, non intrusive service.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

allanhowes
Cork
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 1 May 2012)

This is by far the nicest chinese I have eaten from ever! I only left here a few hours ago. I enjoyed their lunch menu. For €9.50 I got a 3 course lunch! You certainly can't complain with that! The food is gorgeous here. I highly recommend their chow mein it has a lovely flame grilled taste from it which is unusual. Whenever I order a delivery at home, its ALWAYS from Aroma! Oh, they also do them really thick prawn crackers! So nice!

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

Aaneth
Cork
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2012 (visited 23 July 2012)

Second time we've been in that place. This time we went for lunch. 9.50 for a 2 course meal, (well starter, main and drink or coffee). I couldn't find something that I did like. Everything was great. The atmosphere, the service, and of course the food. Nice portions and great taste! We'll definitely go back again!!:D

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

boolie12
Cork
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th January 2012 (visited 10 December 2011)

me and my boyfriend go here alot and will be going for or aniversary .it is romantic for a couple or we have gone there for a meal with loads of us its perfect for any occasion the staff are so nice and the food is my favorite . it is cheap enough too i love aroma

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

RoseOS
Cork
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 07th September 2010 (visited 29 July 2010)

We have been here a few times and we always found the staff very nice and the atmosphere calming. The food is tasty and is always well presented. We will be going back. ****

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

stwomey
Cork
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2010 (visited 19 June 2010)

This is a great little Chinese. It was originally recommended by a Chinese work college. It's located across from the Opera Home. While it doesn't look much from the outside, it is nice inside with some nice views of the Crawford art gallery, Opera House and Emmit Place. The food is very tasty and have never been disappointed with it - I really like the auromatic duck. Prices are very good for the quality of the food. It's not the busiest of restaurant so I never had a problem getting a table without a reservation.

Aroma Chinese Restaurant

Aoife21
Cork
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2010 (visited 14 March 2010)

I found this place to be a lot better than what I had anticipated. It doesn't look too impressive from the out side but, inside, there is a nice, cosy, relaxed atmosphere. Food is very nice- I got the chicken satay with boiled rice. I couldn't fault it. The staff were friendly and very helpful. On numerous occasions they asked was our food ok but, at the same time, they weren't imposing on us too much. It is quite cheap also, whaich is always a positive!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5001 ]