Goosers Bar and Eating House restaurant

Ballina, Killaloe, Clare

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Kid's Menu

Price Range:


9 reviews
4 stars - based on 9 reviews

Goosers Bar and Eating House

Submit a review
Goosers Bar and Eating House

brienjenny74722542
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd April 2019 (visited 21 April 2019)

I hate to complain but the food was not nice very expensive I won’t be back

Goosers Bar and Eating House

melaniethebabe
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 28th August 2017 (visited 21 August 2017)

Had lunch here last week. We were a party of 5 and the staff were really accommodating and helpful. There is a lovely atmosphere in the bar, with natural floors, stone walls and beams. There is a really good choice of food on the menu and the portions are generous. Overall good value for money and if I were in Killaloe/Ballina again, I would happily eat here again either for lunch or dinner.

Goosers Bar and Eating House

joanne.constantine
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd May 2016 (visited 21 May 2016)

Ate here on Saturday at lunchtime. Food is delishious and huge servings too. Was full for the remainder of the day. Definitely recommend

Goosers Bar and Eating House

seldducie9408432
Limerick
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2015 (visited 25 April 2015)

We arrived here close to kitchen closing time however the staff were very accommodating

Goosers Bar and Eating House

patleit
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th October 2013 (visited 31 August 2013)

We had a family meal here early evening on last Saturday in August. We had booked and table was already set for us. There was 6 adults and 3 children and each and every one enjoyed their meals. The parents were especially pleased that their children had a choice apart from the usual fast food. The food was delicious, the portions were generous and service was friendly and efficient. Food ordered varied, there was steak, lamb, fish, burger, pasta and some others and each meal was tasty and well cooked. On this experience I have no hesitation in recommending Goosers.

Goosers Bar and Eating House

KatieM
Clare
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th June 2012 (visited 14 May 2012)

As I live in this area I eat in Gooser's quite regularly and have been more than happy with the food and service on each occasion. I have also brought visiting relatives here and they always rave about the food. Admittedly, the main menu is a bit limited and some of the dishes are quite pricey, but I usually order from the specials board which is extremely reasonable - particularly given the size of the portions! I always find the food to be very fresh, well-cooked and tasty. Service is always prompt, polite and very friendly. They also have a decent selection of wines (including by the glass). I would definitely recommend their seafood, as well as anything served on Gooser's Guinness bread!

Goosers Bar and Eating House

redsetter
Clare
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 25th January 2012 (visited 24 January 2012)

I found this a little bit too touristy, and prices were geared towards tourists too. Even starter dishes like seafood chowder were way over priced. The place was quiet but I am told it is busy in the summer when the cruisers are on the lake. Service was good and food tasty but I had looked forward to this and was a bit disappointed.

Goosers Bar and Eating House

aingealban
Wicklow
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th September 2011 (visited 28 August 2011)

Went here for a quick lunch while touring around. I went for the hamburger - which was lovely and absolutely huge - came with chips but they were not as nice... very greasy. My partner had the beer battered cod - was not that impressed. My other two diners had the irish stew and guinness stew and raved about it. Nice quick service and very reasonable.

Goosers Bar and Eating House

Fishy Fishy
Clare
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 25th October 2010 (visited 12 October 2010)

I have dined here many times over last number of years but my last visit was really disappointing. As the place was very quiet it totally lacked atmosphere and as it was quiet for some strange reason service was extremely slow. The person serving repeatedly called us 'guys'. Believe you me we are far removed from 'guys'. Then to add insult to injury the same person picked chips from a customers plate (possibly a friend i think) totally disgusting. Won't be back in a hurry 'guys'!!!!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.8968 ]