Restaurants Reviews in Cavan

Submit a Review

The Oak Room Restaurant

Main Street, Cavan Town

View on Map



14 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

donnasmile3

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 13th November 2017 (visited 10 November 2017)

Excellent food, friendly staff, will definitely be back, good value for money, lovely setting. P.S, If its your first time there, when going in the door is on the right!!! I spent about 30 seconds pushing the "door" in front of me but its only a window!!

The Oak Room Restaurant

Main Street, Cavan Town

View on Map



14 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

Guai-Guai
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th November 2017 (visited 4 November 2017)

Very good value for money. Staff was very friendly. Will recommend it should some of my friends visit Cavan.



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Breakfast

PANDA148
Meath
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2017 (visited 4 August 2017)

Went in today for a quick lunch with my mum the place was buzzing great atmosphere we just had soup mine came with fabulous homemade pumpkin seed bread and mum got a roll the soup was divine very filling glad we only ordered the soup highly recommended and we\'ll Def be back for a bigger lunch A+++++



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Breakfast

alankevitt22973620
Louth
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 27th July 2017 (visited 27 July 2017)

hi aishing thank you for your hospitality today wish you look in the futureb,kind regards alser drogheda.

The Oak Room Restaurant

Main Street, Cavan Town

View on Map



14 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

noleen

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th July 2017 (visited 22 July 2017)

Beautiful food in a beautiful venue. Decor is top notch and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Will return very soon.



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

ericacarey3436068774
Westmeath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th April 2017 (visited 22 April 2017)

Hi we stayed in a double room on saturday nite in your b and b as we attended a wedding in the kilmore.The price was €90 and when i booked in was asked to pay and was never even offered breakfast for next morning.So i left and went back to wedding.We arrived back and couldnt get door open with the key as it got stuck,it took us ages to get out of door as we needed for the bedroom door the same key does both doors.So does that mean all keyes are the same?The room we were given was cold and cobwebs and dust disgusting.Then the bathroom floor was dirty and around the shower was discusting with dirt.our stay was horrible .

Ko's Chinese Restaurant

Main Street, Cavan City

View on Map



8 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

niamh.campbell1341744
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 03rd April 2017 (visited 1 April 2017)

Overall the most appalling service I have ever experienced. We had pre-booked a table for 12 people so it was not an on spec visit. Starters and drinks were served quickly but we were totally ignored after the waitress opened another bottle of wine without being asked (we all had early starts next day) and was told no more wine. We were still waiting for our mains 2 hours after arriving. No apologies and then meals arrived in drips and drabs with no rice or even plates!

Bayleaf Restaurant

Main Street, Ballyconnell

View on Map



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

Oliver100566343241719
Leitrim
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 07th January 2017 (visited 6 January 2017)

I visited this evening between 3pm and 430pm I had a chicken dinner pot tea for two .The lady with me had beef dinner and desert .Good meals. When I paid the cashier I may have been charged for one dinner I don\'t know I got no receipt . If the bay leaf check this out for me I gladly pay balance next I am in resturant. Thank you . Oliver mc Donald .0831997982.



7 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

holly.butterly39005655
Louth
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th August 2016 (visited 22 July 2016)

I was recently in St Kyrans for my five year wedding anniversary which was saved by St Kyrans as we stayed in a terrible hotel. St Kyrans was amazing, unreal food, views and settings. Lovely service, we were always attended too but never bothered. We will definitely go back. Catered for Coeliac's which is amazing also since most chefs claim to know what it is but they don't and would rather poison your system than admit to it but not at St Kyrans. Thank you so much for making our day and evening. See you again soon.



7 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

rosiec34117945417
Cavan
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st July 2016 (visited 20 July 2016)

following Lucinda O'Sullivan's review in the Sunday Independent, checked out the cuisine of this new chef and it lived up to my expectations. Food fantastic. beautiful evening in a stunning setting.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4824 ]