Shapla (Carlow) restaurant

Hanover Court, Kennedy Avenue, Carlow town, Carlow

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

6 reviews
5 stars - based on 6 reviews

Shapla (Carlow)

Submit a review
Shapla (Carlow)

ro_amon

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 31st January 2016 (visited 30 January 2016)

Lovely restaurant,great food,highly recommended!!

Shapla (Carlow)

jwbrophy
Laois
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 09th February 2015 (visited 30 January 2015)

Shapla is a great value Indian Restaurant in Carlow town. We went on a very cold Friday night and it was lovely and warm. You can still bring your own beer or wine and they even provided a cooler for our wine as it was not just cool enough. Fabulous food, service and value. Will be back again soon! John from Laois.

Shapla (Carlow)

collector01
Kildare
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2014 (visited 1 September 2014)

EXCELLENT!!! food. Staff very friendly and professional. Good value and you can also bring your own bottle. Have never tasted a better Indian in Ireland OR abroad.

Shapla (Carlow)

gooz_frabba

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2014 (visited 23 February 2014)

Great to find I could book a table online! We were a party of 13 including 4 children. We attended the buffet @ 3pm. Warm welcome on arrival and we didn't feel rushed at all when we decided to wait for other guests to show up. Fantastic value for all you can eat. Everyone was very happy with the wide choice of food and we each had a bit of everything. Perfectly prepared food. The kids loved every minute of it and the staff were very helpful in setting up more seats and tables for us and also no corking charge for the wine which was great. I'd highly recommend this restaurant and especially its buffet to everyone. Can't wait till our next visit. Thank you very much to all the staff who made this birthday celebration one to remember!

Shapla (Carlow)

Kiwiki
Carlow
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2013 (visited 30 July 2013)

The atmosphere is quite dead here as it is very quiet. But if you are looking for a quiet romantic meal look no further! The staff are very friendly but leave you to it once the food arrives. They now have a deal from Monday to Thursday, which is all starters 5 euro and all mains 10 euro, with a couple of exceptions, which make the food here even better value for money! Friday to Sunday the starters are still 5 euro but mains are 12.50 euro, which is still very good. Service is extremely fast and the food is top notch! They have also become a bring your own drink restaurant which allows you to bring whatever drink you want, but they provide glasses and ice buckets where necessary. I recommend this place to everyone for any occasion!

Shapla (Carlow)

Kiwiki
Carlow
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 27 April 2012)

I have been eating here since I was 2. My parents have eaten here since it opened. Indian food is my personal favourite and have eaten in alot of Indian restaurants over the years, in many different countries, and not one has met the standard of this restaurant. The food is ALWAYS top notch, I have never had a bad meal here. The staff are extremely friendly and the service is quick and excellent. They are great if there is a problem with anything in your order, give generous portions and now allow a 'bring your own wine' service also. I would completely recommend this restaurant to anyone seeking a good indian or for someone to try indian food for the first time. You won't go home hungry!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6806 ]