Chez Hans restaurant

Cashel Co Tipperary, Cashel, Tipperary

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
French

Price Range:

€€€€

25 reviews
4 stars - based on 25 reviews

Chez Hans

Submit a review
Chez Hans

ClareBM
Tipperary
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 01st September 2014 (visited 30 August 2014)

10/10. The service and food were excellent!! Cannot fault the food one bit. I had the mussels to start and the salmon for my main, absolutely divine!! Would highly recommend this restaurant, will not disappoint.

Chez Hans

Good Wine
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 17th October 2013 (visited 4 October 2013)

Booked for a party for the early bird menu but some of our party were delayed travelling down from Dublin. No problem to this restaurant who extended the availability until the rest of our party arrived. We were made feel most welcome in a very cozy bar where we enjoyed pre-dinner drinks around a beautiful log fire. From the time we entered the restaurant to our departure we were treated like real guests and our every wish was attended to with a friendly smile. Food served was excellent and each one of our party of 9 were very pleased with excellent food, well presented at €27 for two courses. The availability of half-size bottle of wine at an acceptable cost was a plus. I will head straight for Chez Hans next time in the area.

Chez Hans

diver
Dublin
104 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:25%

Reviewed 14th October 2013 (visited 4 October 2013)

There were eight of us in the group and tehy extended the early bird offer for us, which was great. The food was really good and everyone was very happy. The service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Chez Hans

Sneaky
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 24th January 2013 (visited 4 January 2013)

1st time visit... Had heard lots of excellent reports

Chez Hans

lockie
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 15th May 2012 (visited 3 March 2012)

we had a family gathering for 12 and we booked here for most of the people this was their first time eating here they were blown away by the food and the service.I would highly reccomand here as it was great value for what we got but save it for a special occiasion as if you went to often I feel it would distract from the experance.

Chez Hans

ellebi
Tipperary
54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 31st January 2012 (visited 20 January 2012)

WOW. The building itself is just beautiful, worth a look alone. Its converted from an old church. Beautiful decor. You order your food and drink in bar area and then your bought into your table in the restaurant. The service was 10/10. The food was beautiful, everything was full of flavours. Starters we got were goats cheese salad and salmon tagitelle then cod and chicken for main and the size of the cod and chicken was enoumous. Desert was chocloate mouse. Beautiful. The early bird menu is 35€ but its the same food on early bird as al carte for half the price. Would highly highly recommend this place but its definly for a treat. Expensive.

Chez Hans

jb37
Dublin
53 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 15th June 2011 (visited 11 June 2011)

A real treat, The food is gorgeous. I had the steak sandwich and whilst a little pricey it was delicious. The place was hopping so we had to wait 20 minutes to be seated at 3pm. Their was a small mix up with our food in that the chips arrived early and turned out not to be ours but the staff were charming and soon sorted it. I would highly recommend as a treat.

Chez Hans

maireide
Tipperary
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 23rd January 2011 (visited 14 December 2010)

We had our staff night out in this restaurant and went for early bird. It was divine and tremendous value for money. For €34 euro we enjoyed a most sumptuous 3course evening dinner and were full to the gills at the end of the night. We loved the tasty, fresh, wide-choiced food and their readiness to make any alterations to the menu if we so wished - like choosing the vegetables or sauces from a different dish. I've also eaten from their other more- expensive menu which is simply delicious too but you would need 3hours on a thread mill in order to help with the digestion of the richness of all its varied, beautiful food. Don't book it too late or you will be tossing and turning in the sack after! Early bird or late owl, dining here is such a culinary experience. It is worth saving up for it if there's an occasion as it is a restaurant with an old world look but so modern in its presentation, cooking, variety and choice of the best of good food

Chez Hans

BlathnaidBelladonna
Kerry
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 11th March 2010 (visited 10 March 2010)

We had a 3 course meal here and it was just fab.When we were ordering, we couldn't decide which meal we wanted as there was too many choices and everything seemed lovely.The food here is just so lovely.They have Kir's here also which are normally got in France and its lovely.My hubby and i shared a starter which was a tagliatelle of spinach and smoked salmon in a cream sauce and it was lovely.It was perfect for the 2 of us as we not big eaters or anything.My hubby had steak which was lovely and tasty and i had salmon which was also lovely and tasty.We shared a dessert between us which was refreshing and tasty and that was toffee ice cream with caramalised banana with butterscotch and it was lovely. The tastes of the food there is very rich and the favorites are great 2gether. The restaurant was packed the whole time we were there and the inside is lovely to look at and very pretty.The prices are high here but its only because its near the rock of cashel but its a great place to eat out on special occasions.

Chez Hans

Naine
Dublin
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 07th November 2009 (visited 23 October 2009)

I had heard good things about this place so had my lunch stop here on the way to Kerry.Had a small wait which I was kind of expecting.The menu is small but varied, with some interesting dishes.I just had a main as I wanted to get back on the road quick enough.Had a special which was a salmon fishcake, with chorizo & pepper couscous and it had the cutest little espresso cup of seafood chowder on the side.Have to say the tastes were amazing. It was worth the wait, as I was wait a bit long for the course.Prices are a bit high for the area and I think that is because of being so close to the Rock of Cashel.Not alot of tourists just locals in the restaurant.Will visit again only as a treat.

Chez Hans

EilsM
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 02nd June 2009 (visited 23 May 2009)

A gem of a gem. Such quality food, a lovely setting and really nice service. Scrumptious stuff. We are inundated with endless reality TV programs about how to cook with quality food, how to run a good service restaurant; best menu's, etc..but Chez Hans has been around for 20/ 30 years (?) and they consistently and unpretentiously do everything right in this restaurant. I admit I haven't dined in every restaurant in Ireland, but so far this is the best I've experienced so far. Lovely, just lovely!

Chez Hans

ri_ra
Dublin
53 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:72%

Reviewed 30th April 2009 (visited 21 April 2009)

Nice food and good service. Went here for the early bird - it's not cheap but it is very nice. I had the mussels for starter and the duck as the main. There was an awful lot of orange in the duck. Not to my personal taste, but was good. Lovely chocolate desert and little biscuits with coffee.

Chez Hans

maryroses
Limerick
85 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:25%

Reviewed 11th March 2009 (visited 6 January 2009)

The service, food and ambience was excellent. It is a little more expensive than your average restaurant but this is not your average, The staff were extremely helpful and professional which made the evening amazing The food was fresh and delicious and the presentation was second to none. I really can't fault Chez Hans.

Chez Hans

sirlikes2eat
Limerick
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 15th December 2008 (visited 15 December 2008)

I love this restaurant. The food is excellent and the setting (an old church) is just so lovely that one cant help but fall in love with this place straight away. It is a little expensive but in my opinion still value for you money. I would have no problem recommending this restaurant to anyone

Chez Hans

portlaoise
Tipperary
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 28th October 2008 (visited 25 October 2008)

The service, food and ambience was excellent. It is a little more expensive than your average restaurant but this is not your average, it's a little gem. The staff were extremely helpful and professional which made the evening all the more relaxing and enjoyable. The food was fresh and delicious and the presentation was second to none. I really can't fault Chez Hans.

Copyright © 2015 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4079 ]