Coach Lane Restaurant @ Donaghy's Bar

1-2 Lord Edward Street, Sligo Town, Sligo

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


11 reviews

Coach Lane Restaurant @ Donaghy's Bar

Submit a review

johnmmccloskey

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 30th June 2014 (visited 28 June 2014)

I was with a party of 10, food was great and service was magnificent. Congrats to Kate and the staff they were professional and very attentive. Will definitely be back.

f.kerr1

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 27th August 2013 (visited 21 August 2013)

Exellent restaurant --will recommend to others

jonathanrankin_56

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 13th August 2013 (visited 12 August 2013)

Friendly welcome by the staff, they had time to talk to you. The food was excellent, with an extensive choose which was very well explained by the waitress. Certainly on my list of restaurant to visit again.

lmidbn

21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 04th June 2013 (visited 2 June 2013)

Had an enjoyable family meal on sunday night. Overall it was a good experience, the staff were v good. I still think it is a little on the pricey side but most everyone at our table thought their food was v good. There was a starter special of black pudding tartlet with scallops which I thought didn't work all that great, interesting idea, but for me poor choice. The chowders were v good though as was the stuffed Portebello mushrooms.

caforn
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 29th March 2012 (visited 10 March 2012)

Had dinner here 3 weeks ago. Was pretty busy but still managed to get a quiet corner upstairs, and had a really attentive waiter. They serve you a warm mini loaf while you browse the menu. Beware, its the most delicious bread ever. I had looked at the menu as per menu pages, and its important to note that it HAS changed, with new dishes added and and some omitted. Was looking forward to the surf n turf - this was removed. Im not sure why this is. For starter i had rolled duck breast in tomato sauce with canellini beans, unfortunately it wasnt so good; meat was somewhat flavourless and fatty. For mains, the seafood St Jacques was a winner. Super fresh fish in a yummy sauce, creamy and with mushrooms. Partner had seafood platter - again very tasty and lots of it! Both really struggled to finish it. Overall - the great wine, lovely atmosphere, with charming pub downstairs for pre or after dinner drinks made it a really enjoyable night. Definitely recommend it and will be back.

allhailhomer
Dublin
93 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 13th October 2011 (visited 22 July 2011)

Enjoyed a wonderful meal here with a group of friends. Everything tasted wonderful and the portions were huge. Unfortunately the service was not the best. I asked the waitress for a Sauvignon Blanc and was brought a glass of red wine and she didn’t seems to know the difference between the starters and main courses. It was amusing but not ideal.

murph101
Mayo
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 15th August 2011 (visited 13 August 2011)

Just had a lovely meal in the Coach Lane Restaurant@Donaghy's Bar. I had heard alot of good things about this restaurant and was really looking forward to eating here, I was not disappointed. The staff were fantastic could'nt do enough for us, the food was delicious i highly reccomend the lobster and i found it to be quite reasonably priced. Next time i return to Sligo i will also be returning to the Coach Lanr Restaurant.

Elmo79
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 05th May 2011 (visited 29 April 2011)

I would highly recommend this restaurant it has a lovely homely atmosphere, you can choose to eat in the bar or upstairs in the restaurant, really professional service and I can't fault the food, I have eaten here many times and everytime I'm in Sligo I look forward to eating here, great seafood and steak.

ciaramcd1
Sligo
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 14th December 2010 (visited 12 October 2010)

Love this restaurant. Atmosphere great, food fantastic. A little bit pricey tho especially in the times were in! We eat out alot but we even would have to make this the "special occasion" restaurant cos its just sooo expensive.

Piranha
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 13th September 2010 (visited 27 July 2010)

Last night of the holidays was celebrated here. Ambience lovely and the restaurant was filling up nicely when we got in. Homemade bread (with different flavours in the loaf) was amazing. Stuffed mushrooms, bruschetta, foie gras and scallops to start. All good. Chicken with wild forest mushrooms, pasta, catch of the day and sea bream which were all delicious. Lots of vegetables and a good wine list. My cousin joined us for a drink after the meal and we sat at the table until very late. There was no pressure to leave or pay the bill which was very pleasant. Top marks to the staff - very professional and yet, homely!

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4186 ]