Eastern Seaboard restaurant

1 Bryanstown Centre, Dublin Road, Drogheda, Louth

View on Map

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:

€€€

109 reviews
4 stars - based on 109 reviews

Eastern Seaboard

Submit a review
Eastern Seaboard

janielcat
Meath
100 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th February 2017 (visited 26 February 2017)

The food is always perfect but the service can be poor but this time was different. Both were really excellent.We had the Pork Belly and Eggplant stack for main course and the Bread pudding and Creme Brulee for dessert both were very very good. The coffee was also very good and the cups were a good size and were filled up as they should be. At others times the cups were only half full.The staff were all so good. This was a very good dinning experience.

Eastern Seaboard

christmas
Louth
72 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2016 (visited 22 May 2016)

Aside from the service which is sometimes very poor the Seaboard is one of the best places to eat in Drogheda. Their vegetarian options are extensive and their moroccan hotpot is one of the nicest meals you will ever eat! They always have a varied selection of specials and if you are into healthy eating this is the perfect place to go. Their Sunday brunch menu is so good and their tomato baked eggs & parmesan biscuit are delicious. For the quality of the food the price is very good.

Eastern Seaboard

guinnessman
Dublin
65 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 28th April 2016 (visited 27 March 2016)

It is a little more expensive than other reataurants in Drogheda but the food is of a very high standard. It is important to book as the first time we walked in they were full. Well worth a visit (leave the car at home)

Eastern Seaboard

david85599756
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 20th December 2015 (visited 19 December 2015)

9 of us are there last night and we all found it to be excellent. Lovely building, fantastic food and exceptional staff. Huge range of whiskeys, rums etc. Great value for money with great choice

Eastern Seaboard

Grainsters
Louth
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2015 (visited 30 May 2015)

Good food, menu seems extensive but is more varieties of the same thing. I'd recommend for lunch rather than dinner. As it is always so busy, the staff sometimes lack the additional touches that make a restaurant comfortable and welcoming

Eastern Seaboard

una.cox77720241
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th June 2015 (visited 7 June 2015)

Came here from swords a few years back and was always meaning to visit again. Took me 20 mins to get there today and It was an absolute delight. Definitely won't be leaving it so long to visit again. Food was amazing. I got the mackerel and the side of Asian slaw, warm potato salad and thyme carrots were to die for!! Very reasonable price also!

Eastern Seaboard

daggergirl
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2015 (visited 21 April 2015)

Really enjoyed my latest visit to the Easter Seaboard. The food is always top quality and the service was excellent. Only problem is that this restaurant can be very noisy and it can be difficult to hear others in your group. Other than that, always a pleasure to visit.

Eastern Seaboard

briegelemon83947839
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2015 (visited 20 February 2015)

Delicious food and very good service - we very much enjoyed our lunch

Eastern Seaboard

kazzar72
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th December 2014 (visited 4 December 2014)

Amazing food, everything is beautifully presented & such good value. Highly recommended but must book in advance.

Eastern Seaboard

GreatGrubber
Louth
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2014 (visited 27 October 2014)

Being from Drogheda, I come here all the time. The food - I have never had a bad meal here yet (and have eaten here a lot!). I will say that the service can be slow at times, hard to catch the attention of the staff and getting the bill - and then paying - can be difficult. It can also be difficult to carry on a conversation in there as the place can get so very noisy! Apart from those points, the food is consistently delicious and one of my favourite (if not the favourite!) place to eat. Go for the Cold Spicy Noodle Salad - often overlooked but my fave dish :)!

Eastern Seaboard

davren
Louth
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th September 2014 (visited 9 September 2014)

It took awhile to get the waitress to come to our table there did not seem to be enough staff on when the food did arrive the chips where on the burnt side, we waited for a few minutes to try catch the waitress eye but in the end we just ate what we could of the chips,menu needs a a few new dishes

Eastern Seaboard

catherine.scriven

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2014 (visited 23 July 2014)

Beautiful food, nicely presented really enjoyed, so busy was fab was a bit noisy

Eastern Seaboard

nora.murphy4
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th September 2014 (visited 10 September 2014)

Service and food excellent. Only issue was difficulty in holding conversation due to environment

Eastern Seaboard

delicious
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2014 (visited 9 August 2014)

I visited here on a Saturday lunchtime for a family birthday. There were 12 of us. The restaurant was quite busy. The food here is excellent, well presented and varied. Our waitress was very helpful and could not do enough for us. However, the service was very slow. There was a very long wait from the time we ordered until our starters arrived and an even longer wait until our main course arrived. I would visit this restaurant again but to anybody going for the first time, be aware that the service is not great.

Eastern Seaboard

jane.callery

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2014 (visited 24 July 2014)

starter of bread,olive oil and salt not great veg. burger of aubergine and cheese was tasty but abit expensive Overall I enjoyed my visit.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3888 ]