Kudos (Limerick) restaurant

Clarion Hotel Limerick, Limerick City, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:


12 reviews
4 stars - based on 12 reviews

Kudos (Limerick)

Submit a review
Kudos (Limerick)

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th May 2013 (visited 12 May 2013)

Was staying at the hotel with a group. We found it hard to find the dining room as there was no proper signage present. We were eventually ushered upstairs to a private dining area. I can't really comment on service as it was self service however when I asked for toast a guy barked at me she's doing it now. A large tray of toast then appeared some of which was charred. Most people on the table were either half way or finishing their breakfast by the toast arrived. Leaving the delayed charred toast out of the equation the breakfast was actually very nice and plentiful in choice. The atmosphere was good in the dining room with a lovely view of the Shannon. One gripe I would have was that there were no side plates on the table and no granulated sugar present for cereals. Overall I did enjoy this hotel and breakfast and I would both recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Kudos (Limerick)

maryroses
Limerick
85 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st January 2011 (visited 7 December 2010)

l love the food at Kudos, as the name suggests is ot Asian food. The staff here are lovely The food is delicious, and the prices are very reasonable. They have great lunch deals and early bird deals.

Kudos (Limerick)

seanmary
Limerick
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th September 2010 (visited 11 September 2010)

The food here is consistently good. It is very tasty and pretty good value. The surroundings are pleasant and the staff efficient. It is well worth a visit.

Kudos (Limerick)

foodforme34
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2010 (visited 13 April 2010)

Coconut, Lemongrass Chicken Soup was bloody great, OK a little pricy but the place is well kept and the food very tasty.

Kudos (Limerick)

jennyfreddykiss
Limerick
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2010 (visited 17 February 2010)

Went here for lunch with my friend. The food was delicious. The service was good until we were brought meat spring rolls instead of vegetable ones. My friend is vegetarian. The waiter was not very understanding as to why we were sending the starters back. It was a little pricey for lunch. We had 1 starter between us and 2 main courses and water. It cost us €40. The food was delicious so was not too annoyed at the price and portions were generous.

Kudos (Limerick)

Juliet17101
Limerick
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th December 2009 (visited 1 December 2009)

I recently dined here with a friend and I would have been better off ordering in a take-away. While Kudos is a lovely place it's just far too expensive for what is on offer. I ordered the Shanghai Duck Hoi Sin, which was €15, a nice dish but nothing special - I was disappointed. My companion ordered the Kampung Satay and Caesar Salad, which he deemed nice but like me, said it was nothing special. To be fair, the service was good and the setting was lovely. In my opinion Kudos need to lower prices and improve on their quality of food given how many restaurants are in Limerick City offering more for less. I wouldn't be in a mad rush to return.

Kudos (Limerick)

taunt
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th May 2009 (visited 7 May 2009)

food was great. not too dear. very relaxed friendly atmoshpere. great to see so many healthy options on a menu. thanks

Kudos (Limerick)

Nolie
Limerick
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2009 (visited 1 July 2009)

Called in yesterday evening for a late lunch. I had the chicken ceasar salad and it was really nice. Service was good but waitress had little to know English and found it hard to converse with us. Nice relaxed atmosphere.

Kudos (Limerick)

Davinia
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st October 2008 (visited 24 September 2008)

I ate here on a Wednesday evening before going to a meeting. The waitress took our orders and brought our drinks straight away. The food was delicious. However, we were waiting quite a while for it to come. We ordered dessert also, which took extremely long to come, although it wouldn't have needed much preparation.

Kudos (Limerick)

SCRESIDENT
Limerick
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th August 2008 (visited 25 August 2008)

Probably the best thai food in Limerick. Great and quick at lunch time or else in the early evening. The staff are usually good too. They don't drown the food in coconut milk which is great so you can taste all the other ingredients. Their Best Ever Curry is always nice but i've never been dissappointed with any main course i've had here. Haven't tried any starters or desserts as it's usually lunch i'm here for. But early evening is equally nice as the Clarion Bar is well stocked with a decent variety of foreign beer. Try it for tasty in-expensive eats!!

Kudos (Limerick)

BettyB
Cork
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2008 (visited 1 March 2008)

It was extremely busy when we arrived. The waitress wasn´t helpful at all and when we finally found a table, she took ages to take our orders, to bring the food and we were waiting for the bill longer than 3 quaters of an hour. Having said that, the food was excellent. We shared a really nice prawn and calamari tempura, followed by yakisoba and "the crying tiger" which were gorgeous.The coconut tart and ice cream were just ok.I´ll definitely go back for the food.

Kudos (Limerick)

McTavish
Dublin
58 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2008 (visited 18 February 2008)

We had a very enjoyable meal here.Partner had Thai Prawn Green Curry, while I had Roast Hainanese Chicken with a chilli ginger dip. Both were delicious.For afters we shared an Exotic Fruit Spring Roll, with ice cream, again very tasty and beautiful presentation.What added to the meal here was the very helpful and friendly staff. Will definately call in again when in Limerick.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4228 ]