Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

Unit 7B Castletroy commercial centre, Castletroy, Limerick

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:


17 reviews
4 stars - based on 17 reviews

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

Submit a review
Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

eamonnfinn4251051
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th February 2017 (visited 12 February 2017)

Ordered a take away and asked for it without chinese leaves was assured none where in it when i got home chinese leaves where in it

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

mikelawlor1
Galway
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2014 (visited 18 January 2014)

Excellent restaurant - food and staff very, very good

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

Nolie
Limerick
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th October 2013 (visited 1 October 2013)

Lovely chinese restaurant. A great place to come to if you want to relax and chill after a long days work and have a great meal. The waiting time between courses was too long but the food itself and the value for it was very good. I would recommend it for eating in but not for take-away. Food is too pricey for take-away.

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

Jellybelly
Limerick
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2012 (visited 30 October 2012)

have only ever had takeaway but it was yum. will def try the sunday buffet soon. very broad menu, its great

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

Nolie
Limerick
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th October 2012 (visited 5 September 2012)

What a great find!! The food was beautiful. I had their spring rolls for starters and sweet and sour chicken with boiled rice for mains. The waiter was lovely. I marked the atmosphere a 3 as there were only our table and one other eating at the time.

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

jollyswagman
Limerick
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2010 (visited 11 December 2010)

My wife took me here for my birthday dinner... and we will definitely visit again and again. From the minute we entered, the staff were friendly and attentive without being obtrusive in any way. The food was fresh and tasty without the slop and salt you find in lower quality Chinese restaurants. Even though there were several families with young children, we were still able to enjoy an intimate evening in a relaxing atmosphere. We availed of the 2 course dinner option and, together with a bottle of house wine, the final bill was €60 - fabulous value for a beautiful dinner.

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

Nolie
Limerick
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2010 (visited 24 October 2010)

Me and friends went to Chung's for an early bird. This was my first time in this Chinese. It was a week night and there was only 2 other tables of people in the restaurant at the time. The food is out of this world. The restaurant is spotless and the staff were outstanding. I would highly recommend this Chinese Restaurant.

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

moaneygroan
Limerick
67 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2010 (visited 28 November 2010)

we had sunday lunch here real good value, atmosphere was a bit flat but the weather wasn't helping, nicely decorated will come back again

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

jennyfreddykiss
Limerick
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2010 (visited 16 January 2010)

I have only ever had take away from Chung's. Limerick has an abundant supply of Chinese restaurant's and takeaways. Chung's is up there with the best of them. The crispy chilli chicken is both spicy and sweet neither flavour is prevalent, they compliment each other beautifully, so too with the mango chicken. If you think it would be very sweet and artifical tasting you are wrong. Fresh mango is used in the making of this dish and there are also many cubes of mango included. Delicious food and very friendly staff. Not the cheapest Chinese restaurant in Limerick but you never mind paying money for good food. I never mind paying money for the food in Chung's.

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

lucyizzy99
Limerick
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2009 (visited 9 November 2009)

The ambience in this restaurant is very inviting in the evening, less so during the day. They have some excellent value early bird offers at the moment. Food is average chinese food - nothing overly exciting but fine for a night out. lots of parking at the fron too which is a bonus

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

derhoward
Limerick
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2009 (visited 10 November 2009)

The decor is warm and inviting. THe food however is just average. Pineapple and cucumber were in my chicken sataay, which i didnt like. The menu is huge but over priced for the quality of the food. Service was very fast.

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

sohan
Limerick
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2009 (visited 11 August 2009)

The room is lovely, and there's loads of space, but when we arrived early we were the first customers! Thankfully it started filling up soon enough so the atmosphere was a bit better. Staff were very good - especially to the kids who were very impatient. We went for the early bird and food arrived very quickly. They were happy to make one dish less spicy for the kids and it was very tasty. It's very good value, especially with the glass of wine for a euro as well. They also have a good takeaway menu, handy for a night in. It seems to be doing a good trade, and we will be returning. It does exactly what is says on the tin. Good value Chinese in a nice spot.

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

mjd2406
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th July 2009 (visited 14 June 2009)

Very Disappointing restaurant, meal totally over priced, service was appalling to say the least, staff were rude. Decor from a bad 60's movie. Will not be visiting again.

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

lisaquattro
Limerick
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th May 2009 (visited 19 April 2009)

Chungs restaurants design is extremely good, nice place to have a meal. Service was excellent, price on par with other chinese restaurants

Chung's Cuisine Restaurant

Jessica M
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd May 2009 (visited 1 May 2009)

Passing by UL one day and just found out this lovely restaurant. It's a very nice restaurant with great atmosphere, wide range of food and great service. I would say, STRONGLY recommended, We Need somthing like this in Limerick!!!

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4916 ]