Chez Pierre restaurant

17 Parliament St, Kilkenny City, Kilkenny

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
French

Price Range:


8 reviews

Chez Pierre

Submit a review

angelorl
Limerick
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 09th July 2009 (visited 13 June 2009)

Top marks for Chez Pierre! The layout is a bit like a cafe... they have no menus which I thought weird... they have only a blackboard... but I was very pleasantly surprised by the choices available. I had a most divine smoked mackerel starter,followed by salmon. We were given a big rustic pot of roasted veg, which although maybe not so seasonal, were delicious! I'd certainly recommend this place....

HungryHippo!
Wicklow
47 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 24th June 2009 (visited 23 June 2009)

I was in here for lunch while working in Kilkenny and can honesty say it was the best lunch I have ever had, just wished I lived closer! I had mashed potato, with roasted vegetables and the most succulent chicken ever, the staff are brilliant, so friendly and helpful and seems like the place is filled with regulars every lunch time. The specials are written on a blackboard and change daily. I will definitely be coming back next time I am in Kilkenny, hopefully next time I can try the evening meal, judging from the below comments the fish sounds amazing. 5 stars all around, could not fault anything except not being closer to where I live!

mur
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 15th June 2009 (visited 13 June 2009)

If ever there was a little gem in the Marble City, this is it!! The restaurant has a very quaint but cosy feel about it, with the menu displayed on a blackboard that is carried around when required. Strange but it works. The service was fantastic - a perfect blend of always being helpful without being pushy or claustrophobic. And now to the food - Wow! From my goat's cheese salad starter and sea-bass main to my partner's smoked haddock starter and salmon main, the food was flawless...melt in the mouth seafood. Accompanied by a refreshing and fruity chilean white wine, and finished with the house cheese plate, the meal was simply fantastic. And coming to just €87 before tip, the value for money was excellent.

KilkennySusan
Kilkenny
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 10th June 2009 (visited 15 May 2009)

I had the most amazing sea bass here, absolutely delicious! I have been for lunch before but never for dinner, I love the cosy romantic atmosphere of the place and the food is wonderful! My boyfriend had scallops that were cooked to perfection and melt in the mouth

Manwholikesfood
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 21st May 2009 (visited 24 April 2009)

This is a beautiful little restaurant serving some of the best fish dishes I have ever had. The specials are written on a blackboard and seem to change regularly and mainly focus on fish dishes. The owner is a very friendly and knowledgable man who made us both very welcome. I had been meaning to try Chez Pierre for some time now and very happy that I did.

codylocks

19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:15%

Reviewed 25th January 2009 (visited 25 January 2009)

Being a native Kilkenny woman and one who enjoys eating out, I thought I had tried the best Kilkenny cuisine has to offer. However this hidden gem and eluded me until last night and wow, am I regretting I've waited so long to try it out. The goose liver pate and smoked haddock starters were flawlessly simple yet remarkably tasty. while the main courses of cod and haddock consisted of melt in the mouth, perfectly cooked fish accompanied by roasted potatoes and vegetables. delicious! finished the meal with a cheese board, amazing chocolate cake. All of the above combined with a bottle of house red came to a non-too demanding 87euro. will definitely be back. highly recommend chez pierre!

Hotdrop
Kilkenny
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 13th December 2011 (visited 17 November 2011)

Very popular with locals and office staff all year round. Great breakfasts and lunches, just a little bit different from the usual offerings. Everything is freshly prepared daily, with nothing over salted - a big problem in Irish restaurants. With the sun shining in the window, this is a little bit of France transferred to Ireland!

hungrylassie
Kilkenny
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:22%

Reviewed 22nd June 2008 (visited 19 June 2008)

Delightful cafe! Great for lunch or a coffee and cake! friendly staff!

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3467 ]