The Egg Cafe (Avoca Rathcoole) restaurant

Naas Road, Rathcoole, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 22

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


62 reviews

The Egg Cafe (Avoca Rathcoole)

Submit a review

mp4
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:43%

Reviewed 03rd June 2014 (visited 2 June 2014)

Visited at 11am on bank holiday Monday and the place was buzzing! nnThe food is lovely but we were at a slight disadvantage as my husband is allergic to cream! The scrambled eggs and herb mushrooms are cream based. He was happy as the had the bacon & sausage bap - these are gourmet sausages and not for everyone! My daughter loved the pancakes but unfortunately there was nothing on the menu for my son - he had the toast for €4 but they're not for children really. nnI would recommend The Egg Cafe but would love if they expanded their w/end breakfast menu for children say with hash browns and regular sausages!!

mbuggle25

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th May 2014 (visited 23 May 2014)

Very enjoyable lunch - food excellent, service prompt and obliging, well-priced. A little crowded and noisy as a venue but otherwise, excellent fare.

Eilis english
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 29th April 2014 (visited 26 April 2014)

Very enjoyable 40th birthday with friends

LegalChef
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:66%

Reviewed 21st April 2014 (visited 12 April 2014)

I regularly meet my family here as I live in the city centre and they live on the other side of Naas. I have probably been going here for over 5 years. Last week we arrived in the afternoon having missed the lunch rush. I had the beef and Guinness pie with mash and 2 salads my wife had the chicken pie . My pie was passable and my Wife's was good. I shoudl say the quality of the ingredients was clearly excellent it was just the flavour that left a bit to be desired but the salads were awful. As I say I have been going here for a while and the reason for the review is just to say that this restaurant has been resting on its laurels for some time and has recently gone from bad to worse. I cannot recommend it nay more whereas even 3 years ago I would have. Unfortunately the staff were also extremely curt and not as friendly as they have been in the past. Avoid unless you have no choice as it is also overpriced.

ashortt
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:36%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 29 March 2014)

We have been going to Avoca for breakfast for months ... so much that the staff know us well and don't need our order ... recently we found that they appear to be cutting corners ... scones are now smaller and recipe seems different, no cream or berries with scone ... we decided this week to try somewhere new ... they have possibly lost us as regular customers.

eileenbrennan

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 11th November 2013 (visited 10 November 2013)

All four of us enjoyed our lunch, we will be returning very soon. Each member of staff we met were friendly and very helpful. Thank you

thedubs
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:48%

Reviewed 05th November 2013 (visited 2 November 2013)

Wow good wholesome organic Fare.A bit pricey but worth the feel good factor.Try the chowder and the chips delicious!

murodea
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th October 2013 (visited 20 October 2013)

We went for a friend's birthday and had a fantastic meal. Each one of us had a different item off the menu and not one of us had a bad thing to say. Maybe a little on the pricey side for lunch - maybe, but it was worth every cent!

ashortt
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:36%

Reviewed 02nd October 2013 (visited 28 September 2013)

Love this place - we go most weekends - sometimes twice over the weekend ... food, staff, atmosphere is all excellent ... location is pretty too... we just keep going back. Love the scones, bread, breakfast ... staff are so nice and friendly ... you never feel rushed. Love it!

romarnane

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 06th February 2013 (visited 5 February 2013)

very enjoyable..

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6894 ]