Toscana City Centre restaurant

3 Cork Hill, Dame Street (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin City Centre, Dublin 2, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

475 reviews
4 stars - based on 475 reviews

Toscana City Centre

Submit a review
Toscana City Centre

eveningfood
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2015 (visited 6 June 2015)

Had a beautiful meal here saturday night. The staff couldn't have been nicer. I had the fish cakes to start which were very tasty and my husband had the prawns in chili and garlic which he really enjoyed. We both had the seafood pasta for mains which was the best seafood pasta I have had.

Toscana City Centre

sheilaobr

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2015 (visited 13 May 2015)

We enjoyed a family dinner at Toscana's for our son's 21st. It is his favourite restaurant. The food lived up to its usual high standards. Staff were very attentive, particularly because of the birthday. Well done to all concerned. Will continue to enjoy and support this good value and friendly restaurant.

Toscana City Centre

Slurryhead
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th May 2015 (visited 11 May 2015)

Wow !! Best Italian restaurant in town for the Early Bird Menu. Great atmosphere, great staff, genuine Italian food cooked to perfection. Excellent location opposite Dublin Castle. Been here twice to see if it could be as good the second time around. Affirmative.

Toscana City Centre

cheerfulirish
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 06th May 2015 (visited 1 May 2015)

Return visit! Great restraunt overall

Toscana City Centre

Katherinee.burns
Kildare
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2015 (visited 21 January 2015)

Went here for a teamwork lunch, lovely atmosphere and good food.

Toscana City Centre

beverlyfay

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th January 2015 (visited 28 January 2015)

My regular voucher companion and I agreed that this was the best value and most enjoyable experience we ever had with one of these. The menu options on the voucher were particularly varied and generous, and my friend raved about her steak for which there was a modest €5.00 supplement -- the only item that had one. Overall, a highly pleasant experience.

Toscana City Centre

Ursy
Wicklow
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 25th January 2015 (visited 24 January 2015)

Dined with husband, brother in law and partner. Very busy restaurent with a great atmosphere. Food was fresh, delicious and full of flavour. Goats cheese bruschetta for two along with mixed meat platter, two excellent pasta dishes two pizzas..all followed by gorgeous desert. This place is excellent and would recommend in a heart beat

Toscana City Centre

jedscales94912243
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th January 2015 (visited 23 January 2015)

I went with my sister, brother & his wife, unlike me they had never been before. They were all very impressed with the high standard of food, the enthusiastic service and great atmosphere. It was perfectly situated for our play at the Olympia Theatre. Highly recommend.

Toscana City Centre

ndillon27
Limerick
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2015 (visited 1 January 2015)

Spaghetti Carbonara is the best in town

Toscana City Centre

Maryward
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2014 (visited 19 October 2014)

Have been to this restaurant lots of times. Love it! Food is amazing......suppli, bruschetta, penne entrecôte and so much more. Service is also excellent.

Toscana City Centre

oliveroache1
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2014 (visited 20 December 2014)

Good Italian food. Had the Christmas dinner menu, with a set price of €32.50 per person. Good choices. Had chicken liver pate for starter which excellent. Followed that with a tagliatelle with chicken in a cream sauce for the main course. This was also excellent. Finished with sticky toffee pudding which was good but not as good as the starter and main course. My husband had chicken wings for starter which were also delicious and not too spicy. He choose a pizza for main course which wasn't brilliant, but was ok. Overall the restaurant was nice but very crowded being the weekend before Christmas. The tables were a bit on top of each other. It is quite a small restaurant. Staff weren't overly helpful or friendly but they were very busy. Would recommend the restaurant for a nice Italian.

Toscana City Centre

thedubs
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th December 2014 (visited 7 December 2014)

Lovely Italian restaurant in central location in Dame Street. Meatballs were delicious. Staff very helpful. Worth a return visit.

Toscana City Centre

billdoor
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2014 (visited 13 December 2014)

Had a brilliant Xmas party here. The set menu is amazing value and the food was just excellent. Service was really friendly and genuine.

Toscana City Centre

janielcat
Meath
98 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2014 (visited 13 December 2014)

I tried to get a booking on a very busy night.The time I wanted was booked out but they suggested a half hour later which was fine. The restaurant was very busy and it's not very spacious but we were seated straight away. The waiter very very attentive. We had the house white wine which was good and for starters we had the Vegetable soup and Bruschetta both were really good. We had Tagliatelle Alla Toscana, Penne Entrecote and Pollo alla Limone - Diavola all of which were excellent. For dessert we had Panna Cotta coffee and espresso all were really good. It was very busy but we weren't neglected once.

Toscana City Centre

orla

35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2014 (visited 4 December 2014)

Top marks all around- Went here with two friends for my birthday- Amazing service from one of the friendliest and most professional teams in Dublin. Quality authentic food and a super Early Bird offering. It was actually my birthday and the team sang me Happy Birthday and brought out a little cake with candles- totally unprompted! Can't wait to come back and will bring my Dad next time as I know he'll love it!

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5235 ]