Czech Inn restaurant

Essex Street - le Bar, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

27 reviews
4 stars - based on 27 reviews

Czech Inn

Submit a review
Czech Inn

eiz
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2008 (visited 29 November 2008)

Went there many times, with Czech friends, which makes it easier as the waiters speak mostly Czech. The beer is very tasty and the food is really nice. Had several different dishes but the cordon bleu is the best! Very big portions so it's great if you're hungry! I highly recommend it if you're in the mood for a Czech night!

Czech Inn

sebawei
Dublin
84 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th November 2008 (visited 25 November 2008)

I think the Czech Inn pulls some of the best, tastiest pints in town- Czech lager obviously! The dishes are huge and really good value for the price paid- I got the Czech ham with creamy spinach on the side and it was very nice. The only downside is lack of service whatsoever- they would ignore you unless the chap you are with calls them to the table in Czech language, the only way to draw their attention. If they can improve this, it would become a great value option in the pub grub category.

Czech Inn

korvin
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th September 2008 (visited 14 August 2008)

We've been there a few times already - cannot say much good about the service and atmosphere, but the choice of Czech beers is really great, which makes this place pretty good for me. A few dishes were very good and not too expensive. Dishes I can recommend: chicken salad (its size is tremendous), knedliki with sauerkraut and bakon, chicken in cheese, fried cheese. When I was in Prague I tried a pork knee - it was very delicious and big - I've spent 2 hours eating it... Here the pork knee is smaller, not that much meat in it and it's cooked differently to what I used to get in Prague... A bit disappointing. By the way - if you want a better service - you'd better go to the 1st floor - there are more floor stuff there or they just work quicker.

Czech Inn

Maniac
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2008 (visited 8 July 2008)

I simply don't recommend this place. After they changed their menu and added the more "restaurant" kind of prices the quality of food went down. Service is just not efficient and often quite rude. The place is loud and it's hard to exchange even a few words as the speakers roar all the time no matter what time of the day it is. Not recommended.

Czech Inn

20Legend

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd April 2008 (visited 2 April 2008)

I found this place very disappointing. I was prepared for the fact that I was going to a pub rather than a restaurant but everything left a lot to be desired. The service while friendly wasn’t very efficient and the waiter seemed to have problems taking down our order. The starter arrived at the same time as the main course and the most of the food was cold. The portions were good but the quality of food was very poor considering the high prices.

Czech Inn

P.Tulio

64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th March 2008 (visited 27 February 2008)

Decent pub grub, but not somewhwew you'd go for a proper meal out. Nice range of beers though.

Czech Inn

finndiner
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th January 2008 (visited 12 September 2007)

If you don't expect more than pub grub style food, and you'll be happy. We've come here for the deep fried cheese with fries (excellent value, super unhealthy!) and the feta salad (no lettuce, I love it!) and have been content. They recently upped their prices, so now that it's no better value than other pub grub, I don't know if I'll opt for the Czech Inn anymore.

Czech Inn

Yngad

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st November 2007 (visited 28 October 2007)

My husband was dreaming about traditional Czech dish - fried cheese with fries so we went to Czech Inn and unfortunately were disappointed as the mentioned dish was far from original. I ordered meat stew with 'knedliki' was ok but the stew was more like a soup.

Czech Inn

murraysilly

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2007 (visited 13 July 2007)

The menu here is quite a mixed bag; there is no middle ground for price or quality really. They have some very cheap food such as selections of meats on a platter, soups for 5 euro or less and then their prices leap to up to twenty euro for food that I would consider pub-grub at best. The advantage of eating here is their selection of foreign beer to accompany your meal, and trust me; it'll make the garlic soup far more palatable.

Czech Inn

TheDubliner

13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th June 2007 (visited 27 June 2007)

I do understand why this place is a popular spot as a meeting point for Czech and Slovakian nationalities. Went there with a friend from Czech Republic to get introduced to Czech food. However, even my Czech friend had to admit that there's not much authentic on offer. The food we ordered (Cordon Bleu!) was far too greasy and served almost cold. What we both also didn't understand was the fact that the music was turned on full blast although it was 6.30pm and guests were in for dinner and conversation not for a dance.

Czech Inn

foodguru

31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th May 2007 (visited 28 May 2007)

Went during Christmas there house pints our amazing and come in great glasses nice touch and I got a type of stew which was amazing and at a great price. TOP PLACE!!

Czech Inn

kacenka86
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2007 (visited 22 April 2007)

Guys go to try it, I was really surprised, it’s more like pub but the food make it up, very cheep and big portion!!!

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3535 ]