Czech Inn restaurant

Essex Street - le Bar, Temple Bar, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

27 reviews
4 stars - based on 27 reviews

Czech Inn

Submit a review
Czech Inn

Guru22
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 29th July 2014 (visited 21 June 2014)

Nothing to complain about !!!

Czech Inn

Guru22
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 29th July 2014 (visited 13 July 2014)

Perfect as always!

Czech Inn

Guru22
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 20th June 2014 (visited 7 June 2014)

another tasty meal at The Czech Inn, I ordered goulash which was full of flavour , served with Czech bread dumplings,as a starter I had chicken soup - tasty as well, also I have to mention good service and selection of beer on the tap!

Czech Inn

dublinlady2
Dublin
91 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th March 2014 (visited 9 March 2014)

I have often come to the upstairs bar on a night out and got excellent service for pitchers of staropramen and a waitress who helps me find a table, even though there appear to be none available. Last night we needed to eat something so we had baskets of wedges, onion rings and sausage with our beer. Good food, great service, good prices. I'll be back!

Czech Inn

Marymd

22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd August 2013 (visited 20 August 2013)

Very tasty and filling goulash to be had here.

Czech Inn

yummymommy
Wicklow
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th October 2012 (visited 6 September 2012)

Czech Inn is the place to eat if you love eastern European food at it's best. Gorgeous Czech cuisine at affordable price...you just can't go wrong here.

Czech Inn

kid_143
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2011 (visited 10 March 2011)

Came here on on Thursday night with a group of 15+ which may have had a bearing on quality and speed of service. Good selection of beers on tap as expected, atmosphere a bit rustic. Had the boar goulash with bread dumplings which was very nice but was missing the traditional cream and cranberry sauce topping. Heard only good things about the schnitzel most of the group were having. Serving staff clearly challenged with a large group and we had to change some orders as they'd run out of the respective dishes. Good quality food & overall value, but you wouldn't want to go there for atmosphere and service.

Czech Inn

lokm01
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2011 (visited 27 January 2011)

Been to the upper floor of the restaurant many times before. The quality of the food is incredible, perfectly worth its value! The athmosphere and service also outstanding. Today however I went there for lunch and since the upper floor was closed till late afternoon we decided to have a lunch downstairs. I am very upset. After taking a seat, I went to the bar to order and after receiving extremely inappropriate comments and unhospitable service we decided to leave. We were are very disappointed and will think twice before visiting again - I am however willing to accept the fact that this was caused by the single "horrible" individual staff member.

Czech Inn

miffster
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2010 (visited 4 August 2010)

more expensive than your average pub food, but then the quality is much higher too! was pleasantly surprised when i visited here last week. my dish of "tornado" pork with spinach and potato dumplings was delicious and substantial. The meat was incredibly tender. And staropramen on draught, yum! i'll be back

Czech Inn

Heliennka
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2010 (visited 27 June 2010)

yummieeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :) highly recommend - great meal, cheap meal, great staff :)

Czech Inn

thechocolatebear
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2010 (visited 14 February 2010)

Went here for dinner recently and really enjoyed it, have also been here before and had similar experiences. For drinks we had mojitos which were well balanced and delicious. My partner had the deep fried edam cheese (which is always delicious here), I had the beef (fillet) steak which was very high quality beef (very good flavour & tenderness) & cooked & seasoned to perfection, peppercorn sauce was rich & delicious, chips were crisp, dry & tasty. Service was friendly, very efficient and professional, even though the place was full, atmosphere was lively & friendly, very reasonable price for a fine meal, the best gastro pub in Dublin, I'll be back at the first opportunity for another steak, top marks & a big thank you to all the staff

Czech Inn

gingerbread
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2009 (visited 11 July 2009)

We visited on saturdayatlunch time, and weoth had the day's special, chicken broth and goulash, very tasty and filling and only€9.90 each, really good value. Will be back

Czech Inn

lucinkaconejitka
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th June 2009 (visited 28 June 2009)

Ate here many times. The food is lovely but not as lovely as in Czech Republic. It's great to find a pub with so many sorts of czech beer in Dublin. The staff I think can be very moody and sometimes not very friendly. The best is fried cheese with chips and tartar sauce. Will be back soon because love the beer and the weekend atmosphere.

Czech Inn

Kerad

32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th May 2009 (visited 12 May 2009)

Great selection of Czech beer, very good. The food was good too, the goulash was pparticularly nice. The portions are massive, great if you are very hungry though and no need to order a startert. The service is OK, but too cheerful. I would go again to try different dishes.

Czech Inn

rossm23
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st January 2009 (visited 1 January 2009)

I ate in the pub many times and has always been very good. The atmosphere is cosy and the staff friendly.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4280 ]