Meghna Tandoori restaurant

8-12 Terenure Place, Dublin 6, Terenure, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

133 reviews
4 stars - based on 133 reviews

Meghna Tandoori

Submit a review
Meghna Tandoori

lorna.darley
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2014 (visited 10 October 2014)

A bit quiet but the food is always great in this restaurant...take-away always hot when it arrives too!

Meghna Tandoori

Catherine V
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 11th October 2014 (visited 10 October 2014)

Sublime flavours (as always) and warm and friendly service. We love it!

Meghna Tandoori

tubbytiles
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2014 (visited 29 August 2014)

The butterfly jumbo prawn was delicious, best ever. Attentive service, great food.

Meghna Tandoori

pmdublin
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2014 (visited 23 August 2014)

Wonderful food in pleasant surroundings with very attentive staff, very enjoyable evening.

Meghna Tandoori

tormiston8

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

I really enjoyed my first visit to Meghna. Unfortunately the restaurant was quite empty hence the lack of atmosphere. We did enjoy the food.

Meghna Tandoori

pd135
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

Dined there at 8.30 on a Sat night. Lovely atmosphere and quite full. Food and service was excellent. Love the beef bhuna but there is a huge selection and all 4 of us had something different. No complaints. We will be back for sure.

Meghna Tandoori

Tandum

53 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th August 2014 (visited 2 August 2014)

My friend and I had a voucher deal for this restaurant. We ordered a shared veggie platter for starters, which was just ok. Some of the stuff on the plate was very dry and bland. I've been to other Indian restaurants where the shared platters are far better. I ordered the Sorshe jumbo prawn for my main and it was absolutely delicious and very spicy, which is exactly what I requested! My friend ordered chicken korma which she said was nice but didn't taste like korma! The service was very good, the restaurant is very nice. If my main course hadn't been so good, I would be rating this a bit lower but that Sorshe curry is just fabulous!

Meghna Tandoori

dublindining
Dublin
77 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2014 (visited 2 August 2014)

I love this place............no more to be said.....excellent

Meghna Tandoori

Davemurphy62
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2014 (visited 12 July 2014)

Lovely food, nice surroundings,

Meghna Tandoori

thedoronron
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd August 2014 (visited 1 August 2014)

Great food, Try the Jumbo prawns Marsala it is to die for in life probable the best we ever had around the world, Good prices good service good value, cant fault it, We will be back soon!.

Meghna Tandoori

joki
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2014 (visited 25 July 2014)

Nice place and nice food. Been there couple of times and it was always good.

Meghna Tandoori

suttonkarenjoan
Wicklow
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 22nd July 2014 (visited 21 July 2014)

Enjoyed our visit to Meghna Tandoori. Food was lovely with good level of service.

Meghna Tandoori

Davemurphy62
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2014 (visited 11 July 2014)

Great food in a nice relaxed atmosphere

Meghna Tandoori

dublindining
Dublin
77 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2014 (visited 28 June 2014)

Lovely really good

Meghna Tandoori

Catherine V
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 03rd July 2014 (visited 30 June 2014)

Ate here again on Monday, we eat here regularly because it is, quite simply, one of the best Indian restaurants in Dublin. Go for the regional dishes - the sorche or the narikel - wonderful flavours!

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3779 ]