The Mill House restaurant

Lower Kilmacud Road, Stillorgan, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


10 reviews

The Mill House

Submit a review

jacinta.egan

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 10th July 2013 (visited 9 July 2013)

The atmosphere wasn't bad for a Tuesday night. The food, service and friendly, helpful staff were excellent, really enjoyed the night out.

lennemcg
Dublin
76 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:91%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 29 March 2012)

Went here for a friends birthday an ordered from a set menu. It was really good value and had a great selection to choose from. i had spring rolls for a starter, they came out hot an crispy with a nice sweet an sour dip to go with them. for main i got the steak, i asked for medium well an another of the girls ordered well done an both came out the same. It was still tasty though with big chunky chips on the side. I woulda like if the portion of pepper sauce was slightly bigger but i think most places generally serve a little amount of sauces. For dessert i ordered the pavlova... it was delicious, some of the fruit was a little soggy an old looking but i juist pushed it to one side, an enjoyed the fresher bits. Will happily return :)

lukely
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:53%

Reviewed 04th September 2010 (visited 26 August 2010)

ate a la carte recently with the family and we were extremely surprised. Ordered the salmon pasta(6.95), brie, the roast special and 2 childrens chicken. The all tasted great. One of the few kids meals without frozen nuggets. kids loved theirs. We had very friendly service from a red headed girl who couldnt have been more helpful. Leagues ahead of the recent additions to the area in my opinion. Sadly its still a pub and not a yuppie hang out but you should really give it a try. Will defo go back, without kids though.

StepaMain
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:18%

Reviewed 24th April 2010 (visited 19 April 2010)

I eat here every week or so because I work close by. Its really conveniant for Sandyford Ind Estate. Service is top notch, one of the managers that works most times I'm in is really friendly and makes you feel like it's your local!! Carvery lunch is spot on if you are looking for roast beef/ham etc Could do with more meal deals for their evening menu though

dcmccarthy14
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:89%

Reviewed 19th January 2010 (visited 13 January 2010)

a couple of us dropped into the mill house enticed by the special offer 2 courses for 19.95 or 3 courses for 21.95. There were very few people in the pub and service was still slow but staff were friendly enough. We actually weren't keen on the special menu and found that there werent great choices so we ate off the regular menu, both having starters and main courses. which actually worked out the exact same price as the special so maybe they should revisit their pricing to make it more "special offer" and less "get them in the door and still make the same money". food was good standard for pub grub and while value was ok too, i think there are better pubs within the surrounding areas to eat in so i doubt i'd return.

citydiner96

18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:54%

Reviewed 21st December 2009 (visited 19 December 2009)

Dropped by for dinner with friends on a Saturday evening. The place was half empty. There was nobody even in to watch sport. Despite this the service was slack. We had to ask to get menus and then we had to go looking again from somebody to take our order. The food was adequate, definitely below average for pub grub. The salad served with the meal was very poor.

jeanseb
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 27th June 2009 (visited 12 June 2009)

The atmosphere is good in this pub. Was there for carvery at lunch time and the food I got was very nice at a reasonable price. The staff were friendly but the service was not wonderful, I found it very hard to get the waiting staff's attention. overall a nice spot. jean seb dublin

miam
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:58%

Reviewed 09th May 2009 (visited 2 May 2009)

The millhouse is my local pub, and is a great spot to watch sport on tv with a few pints. I have eaten here a number of times also, and the food is below average pub fare. The lasagne tastes like it was bought in a supermarket, and the chips were tasteless. Also agree with the previous comments that the waiting staff are rude, one staff memeber could only be described as patronising and others are disinterested and rude.

Jess77
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:26%

Reviewed 08th May 2009 (visited 15 March 2009)

I have eaten many times in the Mill House and on no ocassion have I come across any waitress there that is pleasant or in any way friendly. They are rude to the point that you feel like walking out. They look at you as you are ordering as if you are really putting them out by being there. The menu is ok, I always find it hard to decide what to have and then always go for the same thing, the chicken which is a safe option. The food is not bad but in order to make this establishment desirable to eat in, I would sack the existing waiting staff and employ staff that actually want to work.

ashy84
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:89%

Reviewed 08th April 2009 (visited 17 March 2009)

The Mill House has a great atmosphere and is very tastefully decorated. As a vegetarian, I didn't have much of a choice, they had an oriental veggie stirfry which was amazing. They are very generous with portions, present the food very well, and the food is of very high quality. Would definitely recommend this place to people

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4029 ]