Little Jerusalem - Rathmines restaurant

3 Wynnefield Road, Dublin 6 , Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Lebanese

Price Range:


139 reviews
4 stars - based on 139 reviews

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

Submit a review
Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

jruddy90
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2016 (visited 23 July 2016)

Went with the MenuPages voucher and found it to be great value, food was excellent and cooked right beside you. BYOB really adds to the experience

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

Sturgan
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 11th July 2016 (visited 7 July 2016)

I visited Little Jerusalem last week for a birthday celebration.There was a lovely relaxed atmosphere and very friendly helpful staff.I had vegetarian mezza and it had so many delicious choices on one plate-perfect!A few of the others had the fish dish and also seemed pleased.Many of us had the pancakes for dessert-they are so delicious with rose syrup.All of this was accompanied by homemade lemonade and BYOB wine which makes it a very affordable place to celebrate any occasion(the final bill coming to around E 165 for 7 people).What's not to like!!!

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

mark.bentley
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 25th June 2016 (visited 24 June 2016)

Went for an early meal here. From the moment we walked in the service was top class, food was great and there was a really good buzz about the place. The menu is really comprehensive with mainly lamb and chicken options for mains. We went with one of the chefs specials to share as a starter and it was a great choice. We got to try a little bit of everything. The mains were equally delicious. By the time we were ready to leave the place was packed so I would recommend making a booking if you plan on going. It's also BYOB which is something to remember so you can come prepared. The whole meal with a sharing starter and 2 delicious mains was great value.

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

mary.taylor
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th June 2016 (visited 10 June 2016)

Great service, good food.

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

pcaffreyiecsales
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2016 (visited 1 June 2016)

Service was excellent, both friendly & efficient ---- nice relaxed atmosphere. Food was very tasty, I was a little surprised at the date cake. Bring your own bottle was a great idea and there was no corkage or disposal charge Would definitely recommend this restaurant for Service & Food Dined 1st June 2016 posted review 2nd June 2016.

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

quaalude
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2016 (visited 15 May 2016)

Went on a voucher, had a brilliant time, great value. Great service, really friendly. Decor is, ahem, eclectic, but I found that warm and charming. Can't wait to go back.

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

CiarandeC
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 25th May 2016 (visited 24 May 2016)

I came here for a pre cinema meal with two friends. The Menu is a little challenging with plenty of unfamiliar items but that was a nice treat. The food arrived promptly and was very tasty. The service was excellent and our waitress was genuinely warm and friendly. The price was a little high but fairly standard for Dublin. I recommend.

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

donimac20
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd May 2016 (visited 23 April 2016)

I like this place and love the street it's on - it should ideally have a few more ethnic restaurants. The food is tasty and interesting and varied. I had falafel to start and lamb for mains followed by baklava for dessert (made in house). We ancompanied the food with a delicious Syrah and a pint in Slatterys next door, all being equal, a very respectable night all round. We'll be back.

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

Sturgan
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 23rd May 2016 (visited 14 May 2016)

I visited Little Jerusalem for a pre-theatre meal last weekend and had a real treat.I had the char-grilled chicken which had an accompanying Palestinian salad and humus.It really was a cornucopia of gorgeous flavours on one plate.This was followed by a lovely delicately flavoured semolina dessert-harissa -simple but delightful and all for the 'price of a song'.I'll be back in a heartbeat!

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

Joyfood
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2016 (visited 15 May 2016)

Waitress very pleasant and food good

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

nightofffofme
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 14th May 2016 (visited 7 May 2016)

We used a voucher for our visit here. We got good value and were happy with the food. Service was good. The atmosphere was helped by the kitchen being in the restaurant.

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

alec.mooremoore
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd May 2016 (visited 30 April 2016)

Very enjoyable with good food and service We will visit again

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

elliepf23925089
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 21st April 2016 (visited 20 April 2016)

Food and service was excellent. Only minor fault was that, though they advertise BYOB with no corkage, they charge €3 post bottle as a 'recycling charge' which is not specified on their website. Not a deal breaker though, food was great. I had the Jerusalem Special Vegetarian Mezza, my friends had the Jerusalem Special Lamb Mezza and Lamb Bil curry. Waitress was friendly but not overbearing.

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

melamki
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2016 (visited 20 April 2016)

a very nice place with good food

Little Jerusalem - Rathmines

Giuffre24

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 15th February 2016 (visited 13 February 2016)

love the food there! been there with 3 friends last Sat for dinner. Food is just amazing and the atmosphere really friendly. It is definitely a must go.

Copyright © 2016 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4743 ]