Little Jerusalem restaurant

3 Wynnefield Road, Dublin 6 , Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Lebanese

Price Range:


107 reviews
4 stars - based on 107 reviews

Little Jerusalem

Submit a review
Little Jerusalem

adriandockery
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 27th August 2015 (visited 16 July 2015)

Fantastic restaurant. Food is delicious and staff are second to none!

Little Jerusalem

saoirse.omahony57625688
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 23rd August 2015 (visited 22 August 2015)

Went to Little Jerusalem for the second time yesterday. We had a group of 14 and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our night. The flavours of the food are incredible and the portion sized are really decent too. The service is friendly and overall the restaurant has a nice feel to it. One to keep returning to!

Little Jerusalem

Sturgan
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 12th August 2015 (visited 8 August 2015)

I had been to Little Jerusalem a couple of times before and it represents great value for money with a menu which lends itself to sharing with friends. I'm not sure whether the novelty has worn off for me but I found it hard to choose the first 2 courses as everything seemed to be accompanied by hummus and Palestinian salad(both of which I like but just not twice over).I chose the meat on skewers in the end for main,some of which was lovely with that delicious char grilled taste but some was so tough I gave up on it.A very strange thing happened after our first course which I have never experienced anywhere else-the waitress stood over my friend ,holding her main course while my friend had to try to finish her starter as quickly as possible.The tables are so close together that the waitress managed to break a glass from the nearby table while serving us-shards of course went everywhere and in sandals we were lucky to escape unscathed.After our first 2 courses another waiter came over and told us we had to order dessert right away because they needed the table back.The fact that there was a time limit on the table had not been mentioned when I was booking so i was put out both by being told this and by his delivery of this request.We swiftly ordered desserts and I had the pancakes in a rose syrup which although delicious in flavour were so overcooked to the point of being tough and therefore I could really only eat the middle section.In spite of the above quibbles the meal with a menupages voucher and a BYOB was amazing value -it was just that some of the service was rather unsettling.

Little Jerusalem

eoghan345

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 28th July 2015 (visited 23 July 2015)

Great food and great atmosphere

Little Jerusalem

melaine
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 01st July 2015 (visited 17 June 2015)

great place to eat :)

Little Jerusalem

irish food
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th June 2015 (visited 13 June 2015)

My 3rd visit to this restaurant amazing atmosphere great chef mix char grill was very tasty and juicy great hummus and bab ganoush definitely recommend it for anyone !

Little Jerusalem

saoirse.omahony57625688
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th June 2015 (visited 4 June 2015)

This was my first time in Little Jerusalem, having heard nothing but great things about it from friends. 4 of us went and each of us loved the food! We had starters and mains, which were good sized portions and the flavours were amazing. I'd highly recommend the falafel! It's a BYOB restaurant so we brought a bottle of wine. It's excellent value, the service is extremely good, and the overall atmosphere is pleasant. All 4 of us will certainly return and recommend it to others.

Little Jerusalem

lucky36444884
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st June 2015 (visited 31 May 2015)

Went with my wife for the first time we had maklubet and chicken pieces food was very tasty and perfectly cooked hummus was very nice aswell. Staff were very nice !

Little Jerusalem

troytr806

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th May 2015 (visited 23 May 2015)

Very nice.

Little Jerusalem

lisa.bolger

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th May 2015 (visited 23 May 2015)

The food was fabulous. Will be back.

Little Jerusalem

mkennelly

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 16th May 2015 (visited 15 May 2015)

staff very polite and friendly

Little Jerusalem

LM
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 08th May 2015 (visited 1 May 2015)

A lovely choice for a casual night out,-tasty food and friendly service -will be back!

Little Jerusalem

cora251
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 30th March 2015 (visited 25 March 2015)

We chose a selection to share between us - all dishes were super - only problem was that we ate too much..! - initially very little atmosphere because no one there - but it soon filled up - a very good sign, especially on such a miserable night..! - hope to go again very soon - yummy..!

Little Jerusalem

osulla01
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 28th March 2015 (visited 27 March 2015)

The place was buzzing. The food was delicious. The only problem I had was the lamb was a little salty. This is only due to that I never use salt when cooking. We will be back.

Little Jerusalem

Lukehallinan

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 28th March 2015 (visited 27 March 2015)

Excellent spot.

Copyright © 2015 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4120 ]