Little Jerusalem restaurant

3 Wynnefield Road, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Lebanese

Price Range:


72 reviews

Little Jerusalem

Submit a review

johny3
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th June 2014 (visited 11 June 2014)

Was there with a few mates nice atmosphere food was real good specially the chicken pieces and homous was excellent but a bit expensive but overall good crack music is nice .

sammy12
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 02nd June 2014 (visited 1 June 2014)

Was there with my wife and I'd like to say some of the best middle eastern food out there for the value I had some makluba it was perfectly cooked a really nice mix of spices not to forget the amazing service and the hummus some of the best there the texture was perfect!

Jack_kelly
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 20th May 2014 (visited 18 May 2014)

I must say that the food was delicious, my first time there but will go more often. The atmosphere was lovely, lovely Arabic music. The Monsef was just delicious. Great taboulet salad. The Chilli sauce was very nice. Well done to the chief and the guys in the kitchen too.

Rebecca O'S
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 13th May 2014 (visited 6 May 2014)

our first visit to little jerusalem decided to try the lebanese food and where to start, lovely place, small cosy enough we didnt know anything about the menu had the waiter explaining most the dishes also commended lovely 2 starters Falafel and Arays "which is the lovely fresh naan bread topped with minced lamb" and the mains were deboned half chicken served with salad and bread and the other was fresh naan topped with rice, boiled yogurt, and Lamb pieces with pomegranate, lovely place, great value, service was A+, we'll be back

alexandra.fchrk
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 03rd May 2014 (visited 9 April 2014)

Have been here three times and each time was great. Food is cheap, tasty and fresh. Nice and small restaurant so has a good atmosphere. Usually gets quite busy - no matter what night of the week so booking would probably be a good idea. BYOB too which is great!

iataman
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:19%

Reviewed 12th April 2014 (visited 11 April 2014)

Great food, fresh tasting and vibrant. Very attentive staff, but dessert poor value. Would recommend and return.

Djadonovan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 07th April 2014 (visited 6 April 2014)

A bit crowded - and they did want to close a bit early at 10pm. But generally excellent

oztecikbrennan
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:28%

Reviewed 27th February 2014 (visited 8 February 2014)

Have eaten here a few times and decided to go back. Went with 7 friends.2x Jewish 2 x Turkish and a Moroccan. we where seated at a table that was only suitable for 6. I know it is a small restaurant but don't put large groups beside the service entrance. I ordered a chicken dish which came with rice and salad. I was told the salad was just a garnish so I ordered the Palestinian salad as well. a couple of us did this. The food came and the Palestinian salad was the same as the garnish. No sumac on it and nobody could taste the pomegranate sauce. Mind you, there was no taste of the salad at all. Not tomato , onion , mint . Nothing. Just chopped veg with lemon over it. Really tasteless. Chicken was ok. Nobody enjoyed our food except for the Hummus. We enjoyed our night out but that was more because you can bring your own drink to the restaurant. I think that is the real reason people eat here. Don't think I will go back .

liamandbernice
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 16th February 2014 (visited 15 February 2014)

Great food, friendly service, book early to avoid disappointment. Delicious hummus, fantastic falafel and fresh salads. Enjoy!

londongirl
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:48%

Reviewed 31st January 2014 (visited 16 November 2013)

Heard great things about this place so had to check it out - food was very tasty and the BYOB policy is great. I would suggest you book the second sitting though to avoid being turfed out. It's always a bit of a shame when you have to leave so book in advance! Will be back!

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6870 ]