Little Jerusalem restaurant

3 Wynnefield Road, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:

Price Range:


67 reviews

Little Jerusalem

Submit a review

iataman
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:19%

Reviewed 12th April 2014 (visited 11 April 2014)

Great food, fresh tasting and vibrant. Very attentive staff, but dessert poor value. Would recommend and return.

Djadonovan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 07th April 2014 (visited 6 April 2014)

A bit crowded - and they did want to close a bit early at 10pm. But generally excellent

oztecikbrennan
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:28%

Reviewed 27th February 2014 (visited 8 February 2014)

Have eaten here a few times and decided to go back. Went with 7 friends.2x Jewish 2 x Turkish and a Moroccan. we where seated at a table that was only suitable for 6. I know it is a small restaurant but don't put large groups beside the service entrance. I ordered a chicken dish which came with rice and salad. I was told the salad was just a garnish so I ordered the Palestinian salad as well. a couple of us did this. The food came and the Palestinian salad was the same as the garnish. No sumac on it and nobody could taste the pomegranate sauce. Mind you, there was no taste of the salad at all. Not tomato , onion , mint . Nothing. Just chopped veg with lemon over it. Really tasteless. Chicken was ok. Nobody enjoyed our food except for the Hummus. We enjoyed our night out but that was more because you can bring your own drink to the restaurant. I think that is the real reason people eat here. Don't think I will go back .

liamandbernice
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 16th February 2014 (visited 15 February 2014)

Great food, friendly service, book early to avoid disappointment. Delicious hummus, fantastic falafel and fresh salads. Enjoy!

londongirl
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:48%

Reviewed 31st January 2014 (visited 16 November 2013)

Heard great things about this place so had to check it out - food was very tasty and the BYOB policy is great. I would suggest you book the second sitting though to avoid being turfed out. It's always a bit of a shame when you have to leave so book in advance! Will be back!

skdublin

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 18th December 2013 (visited 17 December 2013)

Great as always....I bring friends for a novel experience and good fresh food. This time the music was too loud, has to shout to talk. Everything else is great.

skdublin

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 18th December 2013 (visited 17 December 2013)

Great as always....I bring friends for a novel experience and good fresh food. This time the music was too loud, has to shout to talk. Everything else is great.

davemeehan58847039
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 28th November 2013 (visited 23 November 2013)

Never Again.. We went there for dinner on a Saturday night. The restaurant was lively and the staff were efficient and welcoming. Unfortunately the food wasn't great. We ordered two of the restaurant's signature dishes - Mashawi Mushakala (lukewarm pieces of meat with very ordinary hummus) and Mulihea Pilaranp (a plate of rice and a bowl of vaguely minty soup with cold lumps of lamb floating in it). The couple beside us also said that their food arrived cold, so it didn't seem to be a once-off problem. The desserts sounded great, and we ordered cardamom tea, Arabic coffee and what was described as rich date cake; the tea turned out to be a glass of water with a teabag in it and three cardamom pods floating on top. No discernable flavour of cardamom. Arabic coffee should be boiled three times in an ibrik - the coffee that arrived had clearly been made in a coffee maker and thenpured into an ibrik. The date cakes turned out to be three dry tasteless disks with the consistency of fortnight-old fig rolls. The last delight was the bill, which arrives in a box which has a lovely picture of Palestine covered by a PLO flag, with the Jews living there literally wiped off the map. It certainly made sure we left the restaurant with a nasty taste in our mouths, in more ways than one.

grouse
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 29th October 2013 (visited 26 October 2013)

Restaurant packed when we arrived -1st sitting slow to move! Waitress very nice and friendly. Food tasty. Great that it,s BYO. Great atmosphere.

Bebi
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd October 2013 (visited 19 October 2013)

I had high expectations as I read some good reviews on that place. Unfortunately my experience there was pretty bad. They gave us a tiny little table for 4 people (looked like a table for 2 person max); we booked for 7.30 and at 9 the chef came to tell us quite abruptly to leave as they needed the table now.....Service was very quick therefore I highly suspect that the food was pre-heated and quality was mediocre.... I will definitely not go back.

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.9516 ]