Copan restaurant

304 Rathmines Road Lower, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Brasserie

Price Range:


21 reviews

nicbur
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 03rd July 2014 (visited 7 June 2014)

Great food and service really good atmosphere

hotjohn01

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:31%

Reviewed 10th April 2014 (visited 7 April 2014)

Went here with my girlfriend on Monday and I was amazed at the service and quality. We took advantage of a deal. I got wings for starters and got about 14, each one tastier than the last, good chicken wings and drumsticks, lots of meat on them and so so succulent. 10ox steak with chips, onions and mushrooms and black pepper sauce - AMAZING and then a delicious baileys cheesecake for dessert. My girlfriend started with goujons and finished with apple crumble opting for the steak which came exactly as requested and was perfect. We were first sat at a normal table but were moved to a lovely private table which was nice. Staff were friendly, prompt and polite. I couldn't recommend the place more, excellent quality, excellent price. Well Done Copan !!

nicbur
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 28th February 2014 (visited 29 December 2013)

Really good pub food good atmosphere for families

hannahryan1029408121
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 19th February 2014 (visited 17 February 2014)

My boyfriend and I went here and we really enjoyed it. We had a Groupan voucher (a two course meal for €22 for two people). We had buffalo wings to start and we found them very tasty and they weren't mean about the portion. My boyfriend had the fillet steak for main and I had the cajun chicken ciabatta which were both very good, except I found my chicken lacking the cajun flavour, and for desert we had a baileys cheesecake which was very nice also. The service was excellent; always friendly and made sure everything was ok and we had everything we needed. I would go there again as the prices on the menu were reasonable even without the voucher and the portion sizes are perfect. There was a nice atmosphere about the place, and it was very clean. Overall, I greatly enjoyed the meal at Copan.

Stevie
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:23%

Reviewed 01st February 2014 (visited 31 January 2014)

will not be going back EVER absolutely disgusted with this place, sick on the floor and rude staff, the policy seems to be if you make a complaint a burly thug type (bouncer) will ask you to leave, this was a nice place but whatever or whoever has taken over it just seems to be going downhiil quick

Holly*1
Wicklow
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:69%

Reviewed 31st January 2014 (visited 18 January 2014)

We got a deal on Groupon for two starters and two main courses for €22. I went along with my husban and our two year old daughter for a 5pm Saturday sitting. The food was excellent and the portion sizes were really good. I had the steak and my husband had the fish and chips which was enormous (and only a very reasonable €10 if we didn't have a voucher). We also got a portion of onion rings which contained about 30. It was quiet at that time of the evening with sport on the tv. This was handy as it allowed our daughter to run around a little without causing too much hassle. The theme and decor of the pub are very cool and it is clean an modern. The staff were very helpful, particularly with a child in tow. Would recommend this one.

corinaeatsout
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 12th December 2013 (visited 6 December 2013)

I went here with a friend and we both really enjoyed our meals. I had the fillet steak, it was beautiful! We had a voucher for a two course meal for €22 so I wasn't sure what to expect but it was really nice. The A La Carte menu isn't badly priced either. I would ask to be seated in the front of the restaurant, the back is very dark and it would feel like eating in a nightclub (which is is!) Major plus is the two cocktails for €6, on Thursdays and Fridays.

joanjoan
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:11%

Reviewed 16th August 2013 (visited 12 July 2013)

Place is much more spacious than you would estimate from the outside - they have a terrace on the back and plenty of seating upstairs. We had some finger food - standard, but very nice and reasonably priced. The highlight, however, were the cocktails - they have great selection and also they are simply delicious! It's good to remember that all cocktails are included in their 2 for 5 euro offer, valid Thur and Frid from 5 to 8 pm. Highly recommended as an early start of the night out then! Staff at Copan are friendly and proffesional.

luisinamarconi
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 11th July 2013 (visited 6 July 2013)

The place is really nice, the food amazing and cocktails are nice and at really good price. Definitively going back!

Joanka2208
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 15th February 2013 (visited 9 February 2013)

Very nice place, clean, spacious, exellent service, lovely food for a good price. Definitely worth a visit.

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6633 ]