Copan restaurant

304 Rathmines Road Lower, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Brasserie

Price Range:

€€

31 reviews
4 stars - based on 31 reviews
Copan

The Waddler
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 26th May 2016 (visited 25 May 2016)

Had dinner for three. Two were on a voucher and the third had the garlic bread and curry. Great portions and really tasty. The voucher covered the chicken wings and a fillet steak (€3 supplement). The wings were superb and the steak done to perfection. Both courses were of excellent quality. The other meal was the salad followed by the a pasta dish. Both were substantial and really tasty. Dessert of cheese cake finished off a super meal. The waiter service was polite and professional. A great experience all round. Highly recommended.

Copan

carriew841
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2016 (visited 5 March 2016)

The food was absolutely top quality but the table that was reserved for us was right beside the door so we were freezing every time someone walked in the door. Really think food tables should be away from the door and the main bar.

Copan

Ailish1
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th October 2015 (visited 27 October 2015)

We went with a voucher for my sister's birthday and had a great time, the food was lovely, the four of us had a starter and main course which was the deal and ordered drinks and two desserts between us. The waitress put a candle in the slice of chocolate cake. It was my first time there and I'd definitely love to go back. I would recommend Copan to anyone.

Copan

meciara87
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2015 (visited 26 September 2015)

I dined here on the Living Social Voucher which is great value. The food was lovely, highly recommend the wings and the staff are very friendly

Copan

AMMCD
Dublin
50 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2015 (visited 9 August 2015)

I went here with a friend on a Groupon Voucher - Two course meal for 2 people. We had a booking for 7pm on Sunday evening. On arrival, there were about 12 patrons and it stayed pretty much the same until we left. I was surprised at this. A sunny day in Dublin usually means that eateries are pretty full. We were presented with a menu by the waitress, who spotted our voucher and proceeded to let us know that we could have 2 starters and 2 mains, or 2 mains and 2 desserts, but not 1 starter, 2 mains and a dessert. As we have used vouchers in numerous establishments, this was something new for us, as we would always previously have ordered a combination. I tend to really like desserts and my companion likes starters. She was quite adamant that this was the policy there, so we asked for the manager. He arrived and very rudely emphasised that this was the policy and there was no deviation from it. We asked why it was not specified on the voucher and he said that future vouchers would be amended to state this. We asked where it was specified on the particular voucher that we had, and he said that he would read the copy that he had upstairs. We asked him to look at ours and indicate where it was stated. At this point, he was very exaspirated and said that this one time, he would let it go, but it wouldn't happen again. To say that he lacked customer service skills would be an understatement. He was downright rude. We proceeded to order our meal and a drink. Despite having an extensive craft beer menu, several of the craft beers that I requested were unavailable because of the huge weekend rush. Sunday - the place is mostly empty - weekend rush??? I eventually asked what they had and settled for an O'Hara's Red and my companion had a glass of white wine - overpriced for the size of it. These arrived, along with a chicken wing starter, with ill grace. The wings were definitely reheated and were congealed with some sort of spicy sauce which rendered them almost inedible. The were removed mostly untouched. Both steaks then arrived, one well done and one rare. This was an experience. Today is Wednesday and my companion is still suffering with an aching finger from pressing on the knife while trying to cut hers - which was the well done steak. It was like leather. Mine wasn't quite as hard, but was utterly tasteless and looked sad sitting beside a lot of lettuce which was smothered in Balsamic dressing. Onions and mushrooms were greasy and inedible. Chips were already dosed in salt on arrival, so being someone who detests salt on food, these were left uneaten. Why would a chef assume that the customer wanted salt on food after cooking? The creamed potato was suspiciously like an instant variety. The saving grace was the dessert. You can't really go far wrong with ice cream, and there was plenty of it. We won't be back to Copán and if you are going with a voucher, don't be fobbed off with the story that was spun at us :)

Copan

kinsella9570902433
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2015 (visited 17 July 2015)

the food was really lovely. my steak was both well done and succulent and the soup and chicken curry was excellent. really enjoyed the meal but it is dark inside the premises. marie tallaght

Copan

aimee
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2015 (visited 27 March 2015)

As a bar this is a good one but as a restaurant it is just average. We were waiting nearly an hour for our food even though it was only 6.30 on a Fri evening and the place was empty. All the tables had reserved signs on them so we were put at the very back and needed our phones to read the menu's it was so dark. When we were leaving half the tables were still empty! The food was alright, nothing amazing but not expensive. As a plus though the chicken wings were really good :-)

Copan

rayhome50
Cavan
98 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2015 (visited 6 March 2015)

Copan is a really nice and big place with excellently prepared decor and has a really good atmosphere and is basically a super bar. We had a really good meal here and had very big portions and everything was good during our visit especially the steaks. We would return anytime and would also recommend to others especially those eating out later and the craft beers good value on Fridays.

Copan

nicbur
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th October 2014 (visited 3 October 2014)

Good food and service I will be returning

Copan

grimm105
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 7 August 2014)

Had a 3 course meal here with my partner, having bought a groupon voucher that was really great value (so I can't speak for the regular prices). We had very generous portions for all courses and it was very tasty and really filling. Cocktails were also 2 for €6 so we splashed out on a few each. My only complaint would be that both cocktails have to be the same to avail of the offer but it's a small price to pay for €3 cocktails. The service was particularly good, with the waitress always on hand to take more cocktail orders when we finished, and being the perfect balance between attentive but not overbearing so we could enjoy our meal.

Copan

nicbur
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2014 (visited 7 June 2014)

Great food and service really good atmosphere

Copan

hotjohn01

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th April 2014 (visited 7 April 2014)

Went here with my girlfriend on Monday and I was amazed at the service and quality. We took advantage of a deal. I got wings for starters and got about 14, each one tastier than the last, good chicken wings and drumsticks, lots of meat on them and so so succulent. 10ox steak with chips, onions and mushrooms and black pepper sauce - AMAZING and then a delicious baileys cheesecake for dessert. My girlfriend started with goujons and finished with apple crumble opting for the steak which came exactly as requested and was perfect. We were first sat at a normal table but were moved to a lovely private table which was nice. Staff were friendly, prompt and polite. I couldn't recommend the place more, excellent quality, excellent price. Well Done Copan !!

Copan

nicbur
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2014 (visited 29 December 2013)

Really good pub food good atmosphere for families

Copan

hannahryan1029408121
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2014 (visited 17 February 2014)

My boyfriend and I went here and we really enjoyed it. We had a Groupan voucher (a two course meal for €22 for two people). We had buffalo wings to start and we found them very tasty and they weren't mean about the portion. My boyfriend had the fillet steak for main and I had the cajun chicken ciabatta which were both very good, except I found my chicken lacking the cajun flavour, and for desert we had a baileys cheesecake which was very nice also. The service was excellent; always friendly and made sure everything was ok and we had everything we needed. I would go there again as the prices on the menu were reasonable even without the voucher and the portion sizes are perfect. There was a nice atmosphere about the place, and it was very clean. Overall, I greatly enjoyed the meal at Copan.

Copan

Stevie
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st February 2014 (visited 31 January 2014)

will not be going back EVER absolutely disgusted with this place, sick on the floor and rude staff, the policy seems to be if you make a complaint a burly thug type (bouncer) will ask you to leave, this was a nice place but whatever or whoever has taken over it just seems to be going downhiil quick

Copyright © 2016 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 1.1947 ]