Bistro Martello restaurant

1 Martello Terrace, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:


133 reviews

Bistro Martello

Submit a review

aken47
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:20%

Reviewed 25th July 2014 (visited 20 July 2014)

Came here for a brunch, beautiful but limited seating outside so we made our way in doors. Upon arrival we ordered two cappucinos which didnt arrive till half way through our food, We had the eggs benedict and martello breakfast, both were tasty and good portion sizes. Was quiet enough but it was lunch time, two staff on who were friendly. Would return for a dinner as the menu looked nice and the location is fantastic, right on the seafrontpromenade.

DISH-C
Wicklow
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:43%

Reviewed 22nd July 2014 (visited 31 May 2014)

My mother and I had a lovely early supper at the Martello Bistro on a Saturday night and were very impressed with the lovely atmosphere, great food and super service. We both adore seafood so the menu was ideal for us and the fish was super fresh. Location great with ample free parking across the road and nice views. On the negative side, we did think some of the prices were expensive and also we had somehow got the impression that it was in an actual Martello Tower!!! Once we had got over that however we had a glorious meal and the food and wine was delicious and the service second to none. It seemed as if it was a very popular spot and looked ideal for a romantic meal. Thanks to the great waiters and chef who made our night so enjoyable.

hospitalier
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:16%

Reviewed 14th April 2014 (visited 30 March 2014)

Eat here for the first time with friends recently. I won't elaborate on what other posters have already said about the good food and value for money, as my main purpose in writing is to compliment the wonderful staff. Our main waiter was both efficient and humurous, without being intrusive. One friend was unavoidably late, and although we had already started our meal, he took her order later with grace and discretion. All this in a full restaurant on Mothers day! Certainly looking forward to our next visit.

dunne_7
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 16 March 2014)

Another wonderful meal in one of our favourite restaurants. Always find it very romantic. Food is always top class and well presented. Staff are so attentive, knowledgeable and polite. Already looking forward to our next visit.

lillyeats
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th December 2013 (visited 21 November 2013)

Ate here before going to the Pavillion in Dun Laoghaire so booked in for 6pm - we were the only people in the restuarant at the time which was a pity but the food was second to none. I went with the early bird starting with delicious calamari that looked to good to eat. For mains I had the battered fish and chips which was so fresh and the chips so thick. My dad had the seafood skillet which looked amazing with such a great selection of fresh fish. I tried some and tasted very good. For dessert I had the bread and butter pudding with lemon and it must be the best I've tasted. The lemon addition made it so amazing. I will definitely be going back soon. Probably later in the evening where there might be more of an atmosphere. The two staff members working that evening were very pleasant and well informed.

Dublin12
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 11th November 2013 (visited 25 October 2013)

Great Athmospher, Great Service, one of my favourite restaurants!

catherine.deegan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 25th October 2013 (visited 24 October 2013)

We enjoyed Bistro Martello very much, wonderful food and friendly service will be back soon.

falcarragh
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 25th October 2013 (visited 24 October 2013)

Wonderful food and great selection of dishes to choose from . Definately will be back.

lynell
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:48%

Reviewed 25th October 2013 (visited 20 October 2013)

Really lovely menu - great evening.

lmullaly
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:38%

Reviewed 23rd October 2013 (visited 22 October 2013)

could find no fault great service and very friendly atmosphere and the food was well presented and great taste

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.7691 ]