Bistro Martello restaurant

1 Martello Terrace, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:


131 reviews

Bistro Martello

Submit a review

hospitalier
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:16%

Reviewed 14th April 2014 (visited 30 March 2014)

Eat here for the first time with friends recently. I won't elaborate on what other posters have already said about the good food and value for money, as my main purpose in writing is to compliment the wonderful staff. Our main waiter was both efficient and humurous, without being intrusive. One friend was unavoidably late, and although we had already started our meal, he took her order later with grace and discretion. All this in a full restaurant on Mothers day! Certainly looking forward to our next visit.

dunne_7
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 16 March 2014)

Another wonderful meal in one of our favourite restaurants. Always find it very romantic. Food is always top class and well presented. Staff are so attentive, knowledgeable and polite. Already looking forward to our next visit.

lillyeats
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th December 2013 (visited 21 November 2013)

Ate here before going to the Pavillion in Dun Laoghaire so booked in for 6pm - we were the only people in the restuarant at the time which was a pity but the food was second to none. I went with the early bird starting with delicious calamari that looked to good to eat. For mains I had the battered fish and chips which was so fresh and the chips so thick. My dad had the seafood skillet which looked amazing with such a great selection of fresh fish. I tried some and tasted very good. For dessert I had the bread and butter pudding with lemon and it must be the best I've tasted. The lemon addition made it so amazing. I will definitely be going back soon. Probably later in the evening where there might be more of an atmosphere. The two staff members working that evening were very pleasant and well informed.

Dublin12
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 11th November 2013 (visited 25 October 2013)

Great Athmospher, Great Service, one of my favourite restaurants!

catherine.deegan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 25th October 2013 (visited 24 October 2013)

We enjoyed Bistro Martello very much, wonderful food and friendly service will be back soon.

falcarragh
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 25th October 2013 (visited 24 October 2013)

Wonderful food and great selection of dishes to choose from . Definately will be back.

lynell
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:48%

Reviewed 25th October 2013 (visited 20 October 2013)

Really lovely menu - great evening.

lmullaly
Wicklow
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:38%

Reviewed 23rd October 2013 (visited 22 October 2013)

could find no fault great service and very friendly atmosphere and the food was well presented and great taste

quigler

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 23rd October 2013 (visited 22 October 2013)

Delicious food, lovely atmosphere, great staff. I received a menu page voucher for my birthday for a 3course meal for 2. I've had awful experiences with using vouchers, and have been treated awfully. However our experience here was very much the contrary, the staff were very friendly and welcoming, the menu was extensive and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening. We will certainly be back and recommending it to friends and family.

Happy Fred
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd October 2013 (visited 20 October 2013)

Beautiful location and a good atmosphere in the restaurant. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good menu and the food was excellent. We had a very enjoyable evening and will be back again.

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.9460 ]