Chilli Shaker Indian Restaurant

River Mall, 32-36 Main Street, Swords, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Online

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:


89 reviews

Chilli Shaker Indian Restaurant

Submit a review

Dag1
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 27th July 2014 (visited 19 July 2014)

Tried the lunch menu and was very disappointed. Upon arrival there was nobody to seat us in a near empty restaurant. After being seated we had the lunch menu shoved in our face and wee abandoned. Extremely limited choices so overall would not return.

Helen15
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 21st July 2014 (visited 15 July 2014)

I come to Chilli Shaker quite regularly and nearly always for the lunch and early bird menus, it is incredibly good value with the food being just as good quality as the main menu, a huge level of choice to pick from and you will not leave hungry. The staff are always nice and helpful and will do their best to cater to any specific dietry needs or alterations you would like to make to your dish. Would definetly recommend for a nice quite evening.

Jessie1974
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 04th July 2014 (visited 29 June 2014)

My husband and I go to this restaruant every week - we either go with friends or on our own - we do have the early bird menu on a Sunday as its available all evening so we can book a table for 7pm and relax over chilled white wine (which is a fab house wine) and then have our meal at our leisure ..All of their food on offer is only delicious we have tried nearly the whole menu and never disappoints either of us - our curries we order can be made hotter as we love all foods the hotter the better - early bird is one of the best value meals around Swords cant beat it - the service of the waiters is excellent they cant do anymore for you they want to make you welcome, comfortable and 'at home' basically - for many years to come we will continue our weekly visit to the Chilli Shaker we just love it!!!!!

marian
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 31st March 2014 (visited 29 March 2014)

Excellent early bird offer, the 4 of us enjoyed 2 courses and 6 beers for under €100. Stylish surroundings, attentive staff (though we were a while trying to get our coffee ordered!) Food portions were spot on, really enjoyed the meal

mazzmarry25599290
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 09th March 2014 (visited 8 March 2014)

Will not be eating here ever again. The staff are the most unfriendly people I have ever come across. Constant waiting on everything. An hour waiting on the main to arrive out, followed by a 15min delay on the rice followed again by 15min delay on the naan bread. Stopped ordering drinks because we didn't know when they would arrive. One staff member verbally attacked a Lady which happened to be my girlfriend, whom I love and adore. She clearly wasn't happy with the service. I had to restrain myself. the staff want to learn some people skills, Customer service that is and learn to crack a smile once in a while. As for the staff, what comedians, only thing was I wasn't LAUGHING!! Will not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotchef
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 08th May 2013 (visited 5 May 2013)

My first visit to this restaurant and I will be back. We opted for the early bird which is served all day on Sunday. €17.95 for three courses which included coffee and desert. We started with Aloo Chap and Boti Lamb Kebab followed by main courses of Lamb Balti and the wonderful Jhinga Mango delicious and flavoursome. All washed down with a nice Pinot Grigot. Our bill came to €54 and was great value. Only let down was the patchy service. That said, I will make a return visit as the food was excellent.

dublin_girl13
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 11th March 2013 (visited 15 February 2013)

My Boyfriend and I go here all the time , we love the food as its always an excellent standard even when its busy your never left waiting long periods. The staff know us well and are always attentive and we do have a good laugh. Even when its quiet there's a nice atmosphere. Its probably one of my favorite restaurants and I cant recommend it enough.

mimic
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 16th November 2012 (visited 14 November 2012)

Two friends and I had a lovely Earlybird here on Wednesday night, it was very quiet when we first arrived but a few more tables came in which added to the atmosphere. The food was gorgeous, I had the fish starter which I was very impressed with - quite light but full of flavour and I followed it with a chicken balti with peshwari naan, very tasty! My friends were equally impressed with their food too. Staff were friendly and helpful and service was very relaxed, which we enjoyed, The earlybird is €14.95 for 2 courses plus a tea or coffee so great value and we'd a couple of Cobra beers each so we paid €26 each, which included a tip. Well worth a visit!

sanctamaria
Meath
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 29th October 2012 (visited 22 September 2012)

Myself and my husband ate here for the first time. The food and service was great. The staff were extremely attentive and all dishes ordered were delicious. We will definitely return.

SheilaK
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 19th October 2012 (visited 12 October 2012)

Highly recommend this restaurant. I was there with a group of friends for the first time and we all thoroughly enjoyed all courses. The food was great & the service was too. The staff were very attentive and friendly. I've already made my next reservation.

Copyright © 2014 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3946 ]